Skip Menu

University Directory

Agriculture and Life Sciences, College of

104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3724
FAX: (540) 231-4163
E-mail: calsdean@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu
Alan Grant, Dean
Phone: 231-4152
Crystal Tawney, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-4152
E-mail: cdtawney@vt.edu

Academic Programs

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
Phone: 231-6503
FAX: 231-6741
S. Sumner, Director and Associate Dean
Phone: 231-6503
E-mail: sumners@vt.edu
A. Taylor, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-6939
E-mail: ataylor@vt.edu

Academic Programs (cont)

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
A. Work, Office Assistant
Phone: 231-8667
E-mail: awork@vt.edu
L. Racek, Office Services Specialist
Phone: 231-6503
E-mail: lisaracek@vt.edu

Academic Programs (cont.)

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
J. Carr, Enrollment Services Specialist
Phone: 231-8127
E-mail: jjc@vt.edu
C. Beatty, Fiscal Adminstrator
Phone: 231-6503
E-mail: beatty@vt.edu

Agricultural Experiment Station

104B Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Phone: 231-6336
FAX: 231-4163
S. Mostaghimi, Director and Associate Dean of CALS Research
Phone: 231-6336
E-mail: calsresearch@vt.edu
R. Williams, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-6336
E-mail: robinp@vt.edu

Agricultural Experiment Station Associate Director

104C Hutcheson Hall (0402)
J. Jellison, Associate Director, VAES and CALS Research
Phone: 231-3766
E-mail: jody@vt.edu
R. Williams, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-6336
E-mail: robinp@vt.edu

Agricultural Technology/Two Year Associate Degree

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
Phone: 231-7649
FAX: 231-6741
P. Mykerezi, Director
Phone: 231-7649
E-mail: pmykerez@vt.edu
B. French, Student Services Coordinator
Phone: 231-7649
E-mail: frenchbj@vt.edu

Alumni Relations and Ambassador Program

216 Hutcheson Hall (0334)
Phone: 231-9666
FAX: 231-6741
J. Lucero, Director
Phone: 231-9666
E-mail: jlucero@vt.edu


College Faculty Association


Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu/faculty-staff/calsfa
Andrew Nielson, President
Phone: 231-8391
E-mail: andrewn@vt.edu
Sam Doak, President-Elect
Phone: 231-7283
E-mail: sdoak@vt.edu

College Farms

(0402)
D. Paulette, Director
Phone: 731-1289
E-mail: kentland@vt.edu
J. Wooge, Agricultural Program Coordinator
Phone: 731-0589
E-mail: jwooge@vt.edu

College Farms contd

off-campus
B. Saville, Agricultural Manager I
Phone: 231-5777
E-mail: bsaville@vt.edu


College Staff Association


Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu/faculty-staff/calssa
S. Gabbert, President
Phone: 231-9402
E-mail: sgabbert@vt.edu


Communications and Marketing

130 Smyth Hall (0904)
Phone: 231-5349
FAX: 231-4163
E-mail: calscomm@vt.edu
Web: http://communications.cals.vt.edu/index.html
T. Glidden, Director
Phone: 231-0447
E-mail: tglidden@vt.edu
Lynn McPeak, Communications Project Coordinator
Phone: 231-5349
E-mail: lynn56@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing (con)

Smyth Hall
S. Gill, Web Project Mgr/Analytics Coordinator
Phone: 231-6630
E-mail: susan83@vt.edu
B. Hoffman, Extension Editor
Phone: 231-6185
E-mail: bobbih@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing (cont)

Smyth Hall
A. Loeffler, Science Writer
Phone: 231-6975
E-mail: amyll8@vt.edu
C. Moulder, VCE Web Production Assistant
Phone: 231-9495
E-mail: cmwhitt@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing con

Smyth Hall
L. Greiner, Extension Communications Manager
Phone: 231-5863
E-mail: lgreiner@vt.edu
J. Chambers, Web Technology Specialist
Phone: 231-6885
E-mail: jechambe@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing cont

Smyth Hall
M. Chorba, Multimedia Web Producer
Phone: 231-6115
E-mail: marco@vt.edu


Communications and Marketing contd

Smyth Hall (0904)
Zeke Barlow, Assistant Director of Communications
Phone: 231-5417
E-mail: zekebarlow@vt.edu


Cooperative Extension

101 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Phone: 231-5299
FAX: 231-4370
Web: http://www.ext.vt.edu
E. Jones, VCE Director and Associate Dean
Phone: 231-5299
E-mail: ejones1@vt.edu
S. Jackson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-5299
E-mail: jacksons@vt.edu

Development

217 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
FAX: 231-4163
V. Meacham, Director
Phone: 231-5546
E-mail: vmeacham@vt.edu
J. Dadras, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-5546
E-mail: jdadras@vt.edu

Development (contd)

216 Hutcheson Hall
B. Grove, Associate Director
Phone: 231-7640
E-mail: ben.grove@vt.edu
A. Waddle, Assistant Director
Phone: 231-0391
E-mail: waddle@vt.edu

Development contd

216 Hutcheson Hall
B. Baber-Martin, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-1987
E-mail: bmartin@vt.edu


Facilities - CALS

202 Latham Hall (0390)
FAX: 231-3347
D. Gehrt, Director
Phone: 231-9405
E-mail: dgehrt@vt.edu
A. Hutchens, Office Manager
Phone: 231-3609
E-mail: hutch@vt.edu

Finance

105B Hutcheson Hall (0437)
FAX: 231-5545
S. Kleiber, Director
Phone: 231-6295
E-mail: kleiber@vt.edu
S. Slocum, Dean's Office Support Specialist
Phone: 231-3724

Finance

Hutcheson Hall
Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu
S. Mahdu, Business Operations Coordinator
Phone: 231-4706
E-mail: smahdu@vt.edu
D. Perkins, Business Operations Manager
Phone: 231-9670
E-mail: deperkin@vt.edu

Finance (cont)

105B Hutcheson Hall
E. Ebel, Financial Analyst
Phone: 231-7118
E-mail: eebel@vt.edu
J. Gregory, Accountant
Phone: 231-4898
E-mail: jconrad@vt.edu

finance (contd)

105B Hutcheson Hall
C. Snider, Accountant
Phone: 231-7119
E-mail: sniderc@vt.edu


Human Resources

122 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
FAX: 231-5545
M. Christian, Director
Phone: 231-7271
E-mail: mary.christian@vt.edu
A. Wood, Human Resources Manager
Phone: 231-3003
E-mail: alucas8@vt.edu

Human Resources

120 Hutcheson Hall
L. Alumbaugh, Human Resources Assistant
Phone: 231-3451
E-mail: mickeyl@vt.edu
L. Mullins, Human Resources Assistant
Phone: 231-7619
E-mail: mullins@vt.edu

Human Resources (contd)

119 Hutcheson Hall
K. Barnhart, Human Resources & Benefits Assistant
Phone: 231-5659
E-mail: karend@vt.edu


Information Technology

137 Smyth Hall (0365)
Phone: 231-9673
FAX: 231-5185
E-mail: calsit@vt.edu
Web: http://it.cals.vt.edu
N. Vines, Director
Phone: 231-6879
E-mail: nvines@vt.edu
S. Cline, Fiscal Technician
Phone: 231-9673
E-mail: clines@vt.edu

Information Technology (con)

Smyth Hall
S. Kelly, Application Developer
Phone: 231-7826
E-mail: sakelly@vt.edu
P. Robinson, Unix System Admin/Developer
Phone: 231-9418
E-mail: pgr@vt.edu

Information Technology (cont)

Smyth Hall
S. Collins, Network Technician
Phone: 231-1794
E-mail: collinss@vt.edu
M. Crawford, Network Administrator
Phone: 231-5294
E-mail: markc@vt.edu

Information Technology (contd)

Hutcheson Hall
Web: http://it.cals.vt.edu
I. Magana, User Services Technician
Phone: 231-9650
E-mail: maganai@vt.edu
S. Shetrone, Infrastructure & Support Services Coordinator
Phone: 231-7841
E-mail: scott@vt.edu

Information Technology con

304 Hutcheson Hall
M. Sumner, Multimedia Special Projects Developer
Phone: 231-2446
E-mail: mws@vt.edu


Information Technology cont

Litton-Reaves Hall
C. Estes, Instructional Technologist
Phone: 231-1385
E-mail: haestes@vt.edu


Information Technology contd

off-campus
B. Richardson, FAEIS Project Manager
Phone: 231-9427
E-mail: billrich@vt.edu


Planning & Reporting, Professional Development, & Civil Rights Compliance

115 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Phone: 231-9409
FAX: 231-0762
J. Hunnings, Director
Phone: 231-9409
E-mail: hunnings@vt.edu
Mary Roop, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-1247
E-mail: maryroop@vt.edu

Research Grants

104E Hutcheson Hall (0402)
FAX: 231-4163
N. Dudek, Grants Coordinator
Phone: 231-2450
E-mail: nanodudek@vt.edu
L. Mitchell, Grants Specialist
Phone: 231-6986
E-mail: lesleyg@vt.edu

 

Departments in College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Agricultural and Applied Economics

208-B Hutcheson Hall (0401)
250 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6301
FAX: (540) 231-7417
E-mail: ssteph2@vt.edu
Web: http://www.aaec.vt.edu/aaec/

Agricultural Leadership and Community Education

2270 Litton-Reaves Hall (0343)
175 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6836
FAX: (540) 231-3824
E-mail: mgreaud@vt.edu
Web: http://www.aee.vt.edu

Agriculture and Life Sciences, College of

104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3724
FAX: (540) 231-4163
E-mail: calsdean@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu

Animal and Poultry Sciences

3470 Litton-Reaves Hall (0306)
175 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6311
FAX: (540) 231-3010
E-mail: apsc@vt.edu
Web: http://apsc.vt.edu

Biochemistry

111 Engel Hall (0308)
340 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6315
FAX: (540) 231-9070
Web: http://www.biochem.vt.edu/

Biological Systems Engineering

200 Seitz Hall (0303)
155 Ag Quad Ln
Phone: (540) 231-6615
FAX: (540) 231-3199
E-mail: barbt@vt.edu
Web: http://www.bse.vt.edu/

Cooperative Extension

101 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5299
FAX: (540) 231-4370
Web: http://www.ext.vt.edu

Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences

330 Smyth Hall (0404)
185 Ag Quad Ln
Phone: (540) 231-6305
FAX: (540) 231-3431
Web: http://www.cses.vt.edu

Dairy Science

2470 Litton-Reaves Hall (0315)
175 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6331
FAX: (540) 231-5014
E-mail: dascinfo@vt.edu
Web: http://www.dasc.vt.edu/

Entomology

216 Price Hall (0319)
170 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6341
FAX: (540) 231-9131
E-mail: kenleysm@vt.edu
Web: http://www.ento.vt.edu

Food Science and Technology

22 Food Science and Technology Laboratory (0418)
360 Duck Pond Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6806
FAX: (540) 231-9293
E-mail: fstinfo@vt.edu
Web: http://www.fst.vt.edu

Horticulture

301 Saunders Hall (0327)
490 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5451
FAX: (540) 231-3083
E-mail: horticulture@vt.edu
Web: http://www.hort.vt.edu/

Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise

338 Wallace Hall (0430)
295 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-4672
FAX: (540) 231-3916
E-mail: atawney@vt.edu
Web: http://www.hnfe.vt.edu

Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science

410 Price Hall (0331)
170 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-7876
FAX: (540) 231-7477
Web: http://www.ppws.vt.edu

Real Estate, Academic Program In

Bishop-Favrao Hall (0715)
1345 Perry St
Phone: (540) 231-6518
E-mail: realestate@vt.edu
Web: http://www.realestate.vt.edu/

Soil Testing Laboratory

145 Smyth Hall (0465)
185 Ag Quad Ln
Phone: (540) 231-6893
FAX: (540) 231-9262
E-mail: soiltest@vt.edu
Web: http://www.soiltest.vt.edu

 

Staff in College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Linda Clyburn Alumbaugh, Human Resources Assistant
E-mail: mickeyl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3451
Address: College of Agriculture & Life
Sciences, Human Resources
250 Drillfield Drive / 120 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0437

Barbara Baber-Martin, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: bmartin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1987
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (MC 0402)
Hutcheson Hall, Room 216, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Zeke Barlow, Assistant Director of Communications
E-mail: zekebarlow@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5417
Address: Communications and Marketing
131 Smyth Hall MC 0904
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0904

Karen L Barnhart, Human Resources and Benefits Assistant
E-mail: karend@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5659
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (MC0437)
Hutcheson Hall, Building 0103, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0437

Mary Christian, Human Resources Director
E-mail: mary.christian@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7271
Address: 105 B Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0437

Juliet B Crichton, University Editor/Writer
E-mail: crichton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0447
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (0904)
185 Ag Quad Lane
127A Smyth Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0109

Beth Ebel, Financial Analyst
E-mail: eebel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7118
Address: 105 C Hutcheson Hall, MC 0402
250 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Crystal Graham, Development Fiscal Associate for VCE
E-mail: csgraham@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3360
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Development Office (MC 0402)
Hutcheson Hall, Ste 216, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Alan L Grant, Dean, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
E-mail: algrant@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4152
Address: 104 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Randy Grayson, Professor Emeritus of Plant Path, Physiology, & Weed Science
E-mail: ragrayso@vt.edu
Address: George Washington Carver Graduate Program
104-A Price Hall (0331)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0331

Lori A Greiner, Communications Manager
E-mail: lgreiner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5863
Address: 138 Smyth Hall
185 Ag Quad Lane
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0904

Ann Hutchens, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: hutch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3609
Address: College of Ag & Life Sciences
203 Latham Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0390

Jennifer Ellison Jones, Graduate Program Coordinator
E-mail: jejone18@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1104
Address: 175 West Campus Drive
1060 Litton-Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0334

Stephen Kleiber, Director of Finance, CALS
E-mail: kleiber@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6295
Address: CALS Administration
106 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Samantha Nicole Mahdu, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: smahdu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4706
Address: 105-D Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Lynn McPeak, Communications Project Coordin
E-mail: lmcpeak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7119
Address: CALS Finance
105 B Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Drive Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0904

Lisa J Mullins, Human Resources Assistant
E-mail: mullins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7619
Address: Human Resources, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences (0437)
120 Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0437

Jerzy Nowak, Professor Emeritus of Horticulture
E-mail: jenowak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2663
Address: 301 Saunders Hall - 0327
Department of Horticulture
CALS, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0327

Gabrielle O'Grady, Event Coordinator
E-mail: gkogrady@vt.edu
Address: CALS Development
250 Drillfield Drive
Hutcheson Hall Suite 216
Virginia Tech, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Amado Ohland, Web Design Specialist
E-mail: amado@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7658
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Amy Painter, Communications & Marketing Mgr
E-mail: amypainter@vt.edu

Timothy Brian Poff, Graphic Designer
E-mail: fshrpff@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7370
Address: Univ Rel/Agri & Ext Comm
127B Smyth
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0904

Timothy Brinton Skiles, Graphic Designer
E-mail: tskiles@vt.edu

Tracy L Smith, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: tls@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4898
Address: CALS Finance Office
250 Drillfield Drive, 105B Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0437

Crystal D Tawney, Admin Assistant to the Dean
E-mail: cdtawney@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4152
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Hutcheson Hall, 104G (MC 0402)
250 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

April Nicole Wood, CALS Human Resources Manager
E-mail: aprilwood@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3003
Address: 120 Hutcheson Hall Ag & Life Sci
250 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0437


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home