Skip Menu

University Directory

School of Public and International Affairs

112 Architecture Annex (0113)
140 Otey St NW
Phone: (540) 231-2291
FAX: (540) 231-3367
E-mail: spia@vt.edu
Web: http://www.spia.vt.edu
A. M. Khademian, Director
Phone: (703) 706-8119
E-mail: akhademi@vt.edu
K. Wright, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-2291
E-mail: krystal@vt.edu

Center for Public Administration and Policy

CPAP [Neily Bldg] [Thomas-Conner House] (0520)
Phone: 231-5133
FAX: 231-7067
E-mail: cpap@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cpap.vt.edu
K. Hult, Chair
Phone: 231-5242
E-mail: khult@vt.edu
L. French, Office Manager
Phone: 231-5133
E-mail: lhf@vt.edu

CPAP Northern Virginia Program

1021 Prince St
Alexandria, VA 22314-2979
Phone: (703) 706-8123
FAX: (703) 518-8009
E-mail: cpap@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cpap.vt.edu
P. Roberts, Associate Chair
Phone: (202) 549-4987
E-mail: robertsp@vt.edu
I. Jung, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (703) 706-8123
E-mail: ijung@vt.edu

GIA Northern Virginia Program

1021 Prince St
Alexandria, VA 22314-2979
Phone: (703) 706-8111
FAX: (703) 518-8009
Web: http://www.gia.vt.edu
G. Toal, Associate Chair
Phone: (703) 706-8113
E-mail: toalg@vt.edu
M. Lechuga, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (703) 706-8111
E-mail: mlechuga@vt.edu

Government and International Affairs

102 Architecture Annex
Phone: 231-6572
FAX: 231-3367
E-mail: giavt@vt.edu
Web: http://www.gia.vt.edu
T.W. Luke, Chair
Phone: 231-9554/6633
E-mail: twluke@vt.edu
K. Nicholson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-6572
E-mail: jenkin04@vt.edu

UAP Northern Virginia Program


Alexandria, VA 22314-2979
Phone: (703) 706-8111
FAX: (703) 706-8009
Web: http://www.uap.vt.edu/
K. Wernstedt, Co-Chair
Phone: (301) 785-6725
E-mail: krisw@vt.edu
M. Lechuga, Admin. Assistant
Phone: (703) 706-8111
E-mail: mlechuga@vt.edu

Urban Affairs and Planning

201 Architecture Annex
Phone: 231-5485
FAX: 231-3357
E-mail: uapvt@vt.edu
Web: http://www.uap.vt.edu
D. Zahm, Co-Chair
Phone: 231-7503
E-mail: dzahm@vt.edu
L. Bower, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-5485
E-mail: leighb14@vt.edu

 

Departments in School of Public and International Affairs

Government and International Affairs

102 Architecture Annex (0113)
140 Otey St NW
Phone: (540) 231-6572
FAX: (540) 231-3367
E-mail: giavt@vt.edu
Web: http://www.gia.vt.edu

 

Staff in School of Public and International Affairs

Justin Lewis Abold-LaBreche, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: jabold@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8111
Address: 1021 Prince Street STE 200
Center Public Administration & Policy
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 9999

Ariel I Ahram, Associate Professor, GIA
E-mail: ahram@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8115
Address: Government and International Affairs
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Jaimy Marie Alex, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: ajaimy@vt.edu

David Stephan Bieri, Associate Professor, UAP
E-mail: bieri@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7361
Address: Global Forum for Urban and Regional Resilience
250 S. Main St, Suite 312
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0922
Postal Code: 0113

Leigh Bower, Administrative Assistant, UAP
E-mail: leighb14@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5485
Address: 205 Architecture Annex
140 Otey St NW (0113)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

John O Browder, Professor, UAP
E-mail: browder@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6217
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning
215 Architecture Annex (0113)
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Ralph Buehler, Associate Professor, UAP
E-mail: ralphbu@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8104
Address: Urban Affairs & Planning/NCR
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Rachel Atkin Christensen, Coordinator Support Services
E-mail: rachel_christensen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6775
Address: IPG
205 W. Roanoke St
MC 0489
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0489

Brian J Cook, Professor, CPAP
E-mail: brian_j_cook@vt.edu
Phone: 508-221-8854
Address: CPAP/SPIA
1021 Prince St
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0113

Margaret M Cowell, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: mmcowell@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8101
Address: Virginia Tech
Suite 200, Rm 206
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Giselle Datz, Associate Professor, GIA
E-mail: gdatz@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8112
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Stephanie Davis, Asst. Professor of Practice
E-mail: sddavis@vt.edu

Leslie E Day, Business Manager, SPIA
E-mail: lday@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5176
Address: School of Public & International Affairs (0113)
Architecture Annex, Room 108, Virginia Tech
140 Otey St NW
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Matthew Martin Dull, Associate Professor, CPAP
E-mail: mdull@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8117
Address: 1021 Prince Street, #224
Virginia Tech
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Adam M Eckerd, Assistant Professor, CPAP
E-mail: aeckerd@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8116
Address: Center for Public Administration and Policy 0520
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0113

Adrienne T Edisis, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: aedisis@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8116
Address: SPIA/CPAP
1021 Prince Street Office 225
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0113

Selma Elouardighi, Instructional PT Temp Adjuct
E-mail: selmae@vt.edu

Amanda Fawkes, Program Coordinator
E-mail: amandafawkes@vt.edu
Phone: 804-464-8355
Address: 2810 Parham Road
Richmond, VA 23294
Postal Code: 0113

Laura French, Administrative Assistant, CPAP
E-mail: lhf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5133
Address: Thomas Conner House
104 Draper Road
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0520
Postal Code: 0520

Jeffrey Alan Glick, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: jaglick@vt.edu

Susan T Gooden,
E-mail: goodens@vt.edu
Phone: 804-828-7078
Address: Grace E Harris Leadership Institute
PO Box 842534
Richmond, VA 23284
Postal Code: 0113

Ralph P Hall, Associate Professor, UAP
E-mail: rphall@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7332
Address: Urban Affairs & Planning
201 Architecture Annex
Room 207
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Steven C Hankey Jr, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: hankey@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7508
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning (0113)
Architecture Annex, Rm 208
140 Otey Street, SW
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Laura Smietanka Jensen, Associate Professor and Chair, CPAP
E-mail: jensen7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7302
Address: 205 Thomas Conner House
Ctr. for Public Admin & Policy
104 Draper Road (MC 0520)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0520

Matthew Wilson Jezierski, IT Specialist
E-mail: mattwj6@vt.edu

Sara Rene Jordan, Assistant Professor, CPAP
E-mail: srjordan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7306
Address: Center for Public Admin and Policy
205 Thomas Conner House MC 0520
104 Draper Road
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0520

Anne M Khademian, Director, SPIA; Professor, CPAP
E-mail: akhademi@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8119
Address: 1021 Prince Street
School of Public and International Affairs
Virginia Tech-Alexandria Ctr
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Chris LaPlante, Student Services Assistant
E-mail: chrisl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3831
Address: 209 Architecture Annex
140 Otey St NW (0113)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0316

Han Le, Fiscal Technician, SPIA
E-mail: lehan@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8123
Address: 1021 Prince St (0804)
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 9999

Myriam Lechuga, Administrative Assistant, GIA/UAP/MI NCR
E-mail: mlechuga@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8111
Address: Virginia Tech Alexandria Center
1021 Prince Street
Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Robin Hargroder Lemaire, Assistant Professor, CPAP
E-mail: rlemaire@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0664
Address: Ctr for Public Administration and Policy (0520)
104 Draper Road
Thomas Conner House
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0520

Juan Martinez Guzman, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: jpmg@vt.edu

Christian Matheis, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: matheisc@vt.edu

John Stephen Medeiros, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: eagle4@vt.edu

Shalini Misra, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: shalini@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8122
Address: 1021 Prince St
Room # 224
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

James Patrick Moran, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: james45@vt.edu
Phone: 202-756-8000
Address: McDermott Will & Emery
The McDermott Building
500 North Capitol Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20001

Andrea Y Morris, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: andrea.morris@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8126
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 9999

Elizabeth Morton, Professor-In-Practice, UAP
E-mail: elizabethmorton@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8129
Address: 1021 Prince Street, #219
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 9999

Patricia Michelle Nickel, Associate Professor, GIA
E-mail: nickel@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech
School of Public and International Affairs
1021 Prince Street, mail code 0804
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0113

Joel Peters, Professor and Chair, GIA
E-mail: peters25@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8133
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Rob Pinfold,
E-mail: robp1@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8111
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 9999

Lisa Dawn Poley, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: lpoley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6775
Address: Institute for Policy and Governance
205 W. Roanoke Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0489

Georgeta Pourchot, Assoc. Director, Recruitment
E-mail: georgeta@vt.edu

Mary Elizabeth Price, SPIA Blogger
E-mail: pmary4@vt.edu

Steven Rathgeb Smith,

Joseph V Rees, Associate Professor, CPAP
E-mail: reesj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-250-5632
Address: Center for Public Administration & Policy
Virginia Tech Richmond Center
2810 N Parham Rd
Richmond, VA 23294
Postal Code: 0520

William Bryan Riddle, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: bryanrid@vt.edu

Patrick S Roberts, Associate Professor, CPAP
E-mail: patrickroberts@vt.edu
Address: Center for Public Administration and Policy
Virginia Tech Northern Virginia Center
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Joyce Rothschild, Professor, GIA
E-mail: joycer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5426
Address: Govt & Int'l Affairs (0113)
104 Architecture Annex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Thomas W Sanchez, Professor and Chair, UAP
E-mail: sanchezt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5425
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning (MC0113)
Architecture Annex, Virginia Tech
140 Otey Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Todd Edward William Schenk, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: tschenk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1803
Address: 140 Otey St NW Rm 207
Urban Affairs and Planning 0113
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Thomas Stefan Skuzinski, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: skuzinsk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1801
Address: 140 Otey Street NW Rm 202
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0113

Alexia Smokler, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: asmokler@vt.edu

Keith Snider,
E-mail: keithsni@vt.edu
Phone: 831-656-3621
Address: Naval Postgraduate School
1 University Circle
Monterey, CA 93943
Postal Code: 0379

Max O Stephenson Jr, Professor, UAP and Dir., Inst. for Policy & Gov
E-mail: mstephen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6775
Address: Inst for Policy and Governance
201 W. Roanoke Street
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0489

Susan Marie Sterett, Professor and Assoc. Chair, CPAP
E-mail: ssterett@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8110
Address: 1021 Prince St
Suite 100
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 9999

Gerard Toal, Professor, GIA
E-mail: toalg@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8113
Address: 1021 Prince St.
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Gary L Wamsley, Professor Emeritus of Public Administration
E-mail: wamsley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5307
Address: Ctr for Public Admin & Policy
The Thomas-Conner House
104 Draper Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0520

Kris Wernstedt, Associate Professor, UAP
E-mail: krisw@vt.edu
Phone: 301-785-6725
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Krystal D Wright, Operations Manager
E-mail: krystal@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2291
Address: Sch of Public & Int'l Affairs
Architecture Annex, Room 110, Virginia Tech
140 Otey Street
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Rashad M Young,

Diane L Zahm, Associate Professor, UAP
E-mail: dzahm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7503
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning
Architecture Annex, Room 206, Virginia Tech
140 Otey Street, NW
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113

Yang Zhang, Assoc. Professor and Assoc. Chair, UAP
E-mail: yz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1128
Address: Urban Affairs & Planning
210 Architecture Annex
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0113


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home