Skip Menu

University Directory -- Departments

Departments - F

Click on a department name to see additional details about a department, including a staff listing if available.

Facilities

112 Sterrett Center (0127)
230 Sterrett Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6291
FAX: (540) 231-4745
Web: http://www.facilities.vt.edu
Christopher H. Kiwus, Associate Vice President and Chief Facilities Officer
Phone: (540) 231-6291
E-mail: chkiwus@exchange.vt.edu
Teresa Thompson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6291

Administration

112 Sterrett Center (0127)
Heidi M. McCoy, Deputy Chief Facilities Officer
Phone: (540) 231-6873
E-mail: heidim@vt.edu


Customer Service - To report all building service requests

Sterrett Center (0529)
Phone: (540) 231-4300
FAX: (540) 231-9344
E-mail: vtrepair@vt.edu




Facilities Finance

63 Sterrett Center (0529)
Phone: (540) 231-4664
FAX: (540) 231-9344
Elizabeth Hansen, Assistant to the Deputy Chief Faciliities Officer
Phone: (540) 231-4664
E-mail: elhansen@exchange.vt.edu


Facilities Operations

105 Grounds Building (0469)
Phone: (540) 231-6882
FAX: (540) 231-7471
Mark Helms, Director
Phone: (540) 231-7243
E-mail: mahelms@vt.edu
Karen Heaton, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-7426
E-mail: kaprice@exchange.vt.edu

Office of University Planning

48 Sterrett Center (0160)
Phone: (540) 231-2400
Jason P. Soileau, Assistant VP - Office of University Planning
Phone: (540) 231-2400
E-mail: jsoileau@vt.edu
Lori L. Sharp, Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-9724
E-mail: llsharp@exchange.vt.edu

University Building Official

71 Sterrett Center (0529)
Phone: (540) 231-4678
FAX: (540) 231-9344
Rick Hinson, University Building Official
Phone: (540) 231-4678
E-mail: hinson@vt.edu
Heather Snidow, Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-5534
E-mail: hsnidow@vt.edu

University Design and Construction

90 Sterrett Center (0129)
Phone: (540) 231-6449
FAX: (540) 231-9345
Leigh A. LaClair, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9900
Sandra R. Mullins, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9900
E-mail: sdmullins@vt.edu

Faculty Senate

K. Redican, 2006-2007 President
Phone: (540) 231-5743

Family Therapy Center of Virginia Tech

Suite 1 Pointe West Commons (0515)
840 University City Blvd
Phone: (540) 231-7201
FAX: (540) 231-7209
E-mail: Familytherapy@vt.edu
Web: http://www.familytherapy.vt.edu
S. Johnson, Program Director
Phone: (540) 231-3311
E-mail: scottwj@vt.edu
C.E. Sokol, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7201
E-mail: csokol@vt.edu

Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Vice President for

See Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Finance Information Technology

322 Burruss Hall (0114)
800 Drillfield Dr
Brad Sumpter, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4563
E-mail: jsumpter@vt.edu

Finance, Insurance, and Business Law

1016 Pamplin Hall (0221)
880 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5904
FAX: (540) 231-3155
E-mail: fin@vt.edu
Web: http://www.finance.pamplin.vt.edu/
Dr. Vijay Singal, Head
Phone: (540) 231-5904
E-mail: singal@vt.edu
L. Brownlee-Bowen, Head Secretary, Program Support Tech. Sr.
Phone: (540) 231-5904
E-mail: lbrownle@vt.edu

Financial Aid

See University Scholarships and Financial Aid

Fine Arts Initiative

See Outreach Program Development

First Year Experiences

103 Hillcrest Hall (0914)
385 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3341
Mary Ann Lewis, Assistant Provost
Phone: (540) 231-3341
E-mail: malewis@vt.edu
Karen Strickler, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3341
E-mail: kstrickler@vt.edu

Fish and Wildlife Conservation

100 Cheatham Hall (0321)
310 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5573
FAX: (540) 231-7580
E-mail: fishwild@vt.edu
Web: http://fishwild.vt.edu/
Steve McMullin, Interim Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-8847
E-mail: smcmulli@vt.edu
Dana Keith, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5573
E-mail: dkeith@vt.edu

Fleet Services

Motor Pool (0519)
255 Sterrett Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6141
FAX: (540) 231-4435
E-mail: fs@vt.edu
Web: http://www.fs.vt.edu
Vacant, Fleet Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9927
Vacant, Administrative and Communication Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-9928

Food Science and Technology

22 Food Science and Technology Laboratory (0418)
360 Duck Pond Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6806
FAX: (540) 231-9293
E-mail: fstinfo@vt.edu
Web: http://www.fst.vt.edu
J.E. Marcy, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-7850
E-mail: jmarcy@vt.edu
T. Rakestraw, Executive Secretary Sr.
Phone: (540) 231-6806
E-mail: rakestra@vt.edu

Forage Testing Program

C.C. Stallings, Director
Phone: (540) 231-3066

Foreign Languages and Literatures

331 Major Williams Hall (0225)
220 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-5362
FAX: (540) 231-4812
Web: http://www.fll.vt.edu/
Jacqueline Bixler, Chair
Phone: (540) 231-8632
E-mail: jbixler@vt.edu
R. Pennington, Executive Secretary/Bookkeeper
Phone: (540) 231-9160

Forest Products Center

See Wood Science and Forest Products

Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation

313 Cheatham Hall (0324)
310 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5483
FAX: (540) 231-3698
E-mail: frec@vt.edu
Web: http://www.frec.vt.edu/
Janaki Alavalapati, Professor and Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-5676
E-mail: jrra@vt.edu
Sue Snow, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5483
E-mail: suesnow@vt.edu

Ecophysiology Lab

433 Latham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-8073




Harvesting Lab

Wood Processing Lab (324)
Phone: (540) 231-6083




Molecular Biology Lab

438 Latham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-8705




Soils Lab

236 Cheatham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-8858




Urban Forestry Lab

135 Cheatham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-5157




Fralin Life Science Institute

Dennis R. Dean, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5895
E-mail: deandr@vt.edu

Fraternites

See Interfraternity Council

Fraternities and Sororities, United Council for

See Multicultural Greek Council

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Suite 117 New Hall West (0428)
190 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6609
FAX: (540) 231-7186
E-mail: gogreek@vt.edu
Web: http://www.greeklife.vt.edu/
Byron A. Hughes, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6609
E-mail: bahughes@vt.edu
Judy Duncan, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6609
E-mail: judysd@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home