Skip Menu

University Directory -- Departments

Departments - I

Click on a department name to see additional details about a department, including a staff listing if available.

ID Office

See Hokie Passport ID Office

Identity Management Services (IMS)

Andrews Information Systems Building (0214)
1700 Pratt Dr
Web: http://www.ims.vt.edu/index.php
Karen Herrington, Director
Phone: (540) 231-3614

Image Archiving

See Digital Imaging

Industrial and Systems Engineering, Grado Department of

See Grado Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Industrial Design

See School of Architecture + Design

Information Technology Acquisitions (ITA)

Research Building Number 7 (0282)
1700 Kraft Dr
FAX: (540) 231-8649
E-mail: computerpurchasing@vt.edu
Web: http://www2.ita.vt.edu/purchasing
Patty Branscome, Director, Information Technology Contract Management
Phone: (540) 231-9471
E-mail: patty.branscome@vt.edu

Computer Purchasing

Andrews Information Systems Building (0214)
Phone: (540) 231-8804
FAX: (540) 231-4110
E-mail: computerpurchasing@vt.edu
Web: http://www2.ita.vt.edu/purchasing
Nancy Sterling, Senior IT Contract Officer
Phone: (540) 231-9517
E-mail: nancy.sterling@vt.edu
Vicky Moore, Senior Buyer, Orders and Bids
Phone: (540) 231- 7953
E-mail: vicky.moore@vt.edu

Computer Purchasing - Continued


Florence Huffman, Materials Management, Orders
Phone: (540) 231-6810
E-mail: florence.huffman@vt.edu
Jennifer Crawford, Program Support, Agreements
Phone: (540) 231-8804
E-mail: jennifer.crawford@vt.edu

Departmental Software

3240 Torgersen Hall (0282)
Phone: (540) 231-4736
FAX: (540) 231-7634
E-mail: depsoftw@vt.edu




Software Distribution

3240 Torgersen Hall
FAX: (540) 231-7634
E-mail: software@vt.edu
Web: http://www.ita.vt.edu
P. Branscome, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-7992


Student Software

3240 Torgersen Hall (0282)
Phone: (540) 231-3969
FAX: (540) 231-7634
E-mail: stusoftw@vt.edu




Information Technology for Administrative Services

Building 270J [University Police Annex] (0291)
280 Sterrett Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3400
E-mail: adminit@vt.edu
Web: http://it.vpas.vt.edu/
Malcolm W. Beckett, Director
Phone: (540) 231-3400
E-mail: malcolm@vt.edu

Information Technology Security Office

See University Information Technology Security Office

Information Technology, Vice President for

See Vice President for Information Technology

Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center, The

The Inn at Virginia Tech (0104)
901 Prices Fork Rd
Phone: (540) 231-8000
FAX: (540) 231-0117
Web: http://www.innatvirginiatech.com
Tom Shaver, General Manager
Phone: (540) 231-0101
E-mail: tshaver@vt.edu

InnovationSpace

1140 Torgersen Hall (0292)
620 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-4826
FAX: (540) 231-2091
E-mail: innovationspace@vt.edu
Web: http://www.is.vt.edu
Teggin Summers, Director, InnovationSpace
Phone: (540) 231-0982
E-mail: teggin@vt.edu
Jianqiang Zhang, Assistant Director, Emerging Academic Technologies and Space
Phone: (540) 231-9587
E-mail: willfox@vt.edu

Institute for Advanced Learning and Research

150 Slayton Avenue
Danville, VA 24540
Phone: (434) 766-6612
FAX: (434) 791-3279
Web: http://www.ialr.org/
Liam E. Leightley, Executive Director
Phone: (434) 766-6713
E-mail: liam.leightley@ialr.org
Frances Pettigrew, Manager of Executive Administrative Services
Phone: (434) 766-6612
E-mail: frances.pettigrew@ialr.org

Institute for Biomedical and Public Health Sciences

Suite 101 Fralin Biotechnology Center (0346)
360 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6100
FAX: (540) 231-4999
E-mail: deandr@vt.edu
Web: http://www.ibphs.vt.edu
D. Dean, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6100
K. Phillips, Program Technician
Phone: (540) 231-6100

Institute for Community Health

See Institute for Society, Culture and Environment (ISCE)

Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science (ICTAS)

Suite 410 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS] (0193)
325 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-2597
FAX: (540) 231-0970
Web: http://www.ictas.vt.edu/
Stefan Duma, Interim Director
Phone: (540) 231-6876
E-mail: duma@vt.edu
Shelley Johnson, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-1929
E-mail: shelleyj@vt.edu

Mid-Atlantic Aviation Partnership

ICTAS A
Mark Blanks, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5108
E-mail: mtblanks@vt.edu


Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory

ICTAS A
Bill Reynolds, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6825
E-mail: reynolds@vt.edu
Susette Sowers, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-0466
E-mail: susette@vt.edu

Institute for Distance and Distributed Learning

See Extended Learning Enrollment Services

Institute for Policy and Governance

Institute for Policy Research (0489)
205 W Roanoke St
Phone: (540) 231-6775
FAX: (540) 231-6722
E-mail:
Web: http://www.ipg.vt.edu
M. Stephenson Jr. , Director
Phone: (540) 231-7340
E-mail: mstephen@vt.edu

Institute for Society, Culture and Environment (ISCE)

104 Institute for Society, Culture and Environment (0555)
230 Grove Ln
Phone: (540) 231-7657
FAX: (540) 231-7157
Web: http://www.isce.vt.edu/
Karen A. Roberto, University Distinguished Professor/ Director
Phone: (540) 231-7657
E-mail: kroberto@vt.edu
Carlene Arthur, Operations Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-7657
E-mail: carthur@vt.edu

Global Issues Initiative

900 N. Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203
Phone: (571) 858-3060
FAX: (571) 858-3015
Web: http://www.gii.ncr.vt.edu/
David Orden, Director
Phone: (571) 858-3060
E-mail: orden@vt.edu
Denise Orden, Project Associate
Phone: (571) 858-3003
E-mail: dorden@vt.edu

Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Suite 301 North End 460 (0433)
460 Turner St NW
Phone: (540) 231-6994
FAX: (540) 231-7219
E-mail: irinfo@vt.edu
Web: http://www.ir.vt.edu
Steve Culver, Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Phone: (540) 231-4581
E-mail: sculver@vt.edu

Integrated Life Sciences Building (ILSB)

Integrated Life Sciences Building (0913)
1981 Kraft Dr
Franc-Eric A. Wiedmer, Operations Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-0734
E-mail: fwiedmer@vt.edu

Intellectual Properties

See Virginia Tech Intellectual Properties, Inc.

Intelligent Material Systems and Structures

See Center for Intelligent Material Systems and Structures

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research

3045 Newman Library (0434)
560 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-9231
FAX: (540) 231-9263
E-mail: beagle@vt.edu
Web: http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/icpsr/
D. Beagle , Official Representative
Phone: (540) 231-9231

Intercultural Engagement Center

150 Squires Student Center (0187)
290 College Ave
Phone: (540) 231-8584
FAX: (540) 231-0945
E-mail: mps@vt.edu
Web: http://www.mps.vt.edu
Tricia Smith, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8584
E-mail: pssmith@vt.edu
Rhonda M. Rogers, Executive Assistant & Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8584
E-mail: rogersr@vt.edu

Intercultural Engagement Center

150 Squires off-campus (0187)
Phone: (540) 231-8584
FAX: (540) 231-0945
E-mail: iec@vt.edu
Web: www.iec.vt.edu
Tricia Smith, Director
Phone: (540) 540-231-8584
E-mail: pssmith@vt.edu
Rhonda M. Rogers, Executive Assistant & Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8584
E-mail: rogersr@vt.edu

Interdisciplinary Center for Applied Mathematics (ICAM)

Wright House (0531)
765 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-7667
FAX: (540) 231-7079
Web: http://www.icam.vt.edu/
T.L. Herdman, Director
Phone: (540) 231-7667
M.L. Bland, Program Support Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-7667

Interfraternity Council

Suite 117 New Hall West (0428)
190 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6609
FAX: (540) 231-7186
E-mail: gogreek@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vtifc.org/


Interior Design

See School of Architecture + Design

Interlibrary Loan

See University Libraries

Internal Audit

Suite 3200 North End Center (0328)
300 Turner St NW
Phone: (540) 231-5883
FAX: (540) 231-4681
E-mail: audit@vt.edu
Web: http://www.audit.vt.edu/
Sharon M. Kurek, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5883
E-mail: kurek@vt.edu
Kina D. Kelly, Administrative and Office Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-5883
E-mail: kinak@vt.edu

International Admissions

See Undergraduate Admissions

International Affairs

See Government and International Affairs

International Center

See Cranwell International Center

International Graduate Student Services

See Graduate School

International Institute for Information Technology

Suite 611 1101 King St
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 518-8067
FAX: (703) 518-3145
Web: http://www.vtinfotech.vt.edu
L. Ferrari, Director/Vice President for Special Initiatives
Phone: (703) 518-8067

International Research, Education, and Development (OIRED), Office of

See Office of International Research, Education, and Development (OIRED)

International Student Organizations

See Council of International Student Organizations

International Studies Program

119 Major Williams Hall (0448)
220 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-5874
FAX: (540) 231-6078
E-mail: isprogram@vt.edu
Web: http://www.psci.vt.edu/internationalstudies/
I.A. Stivachtis, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5816
E-mail: ystivach@vt.edu
P. Peterson, Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-5874
E-mail: phoebe@vt.edu

Academic Advisor

119 Major Williams Hall (0448)
J. Hanratty, Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-6438
E-mail: jhanratty@vt.edu


International Support Services

Suite 120 University Gateway Center (0265)
902 Prices Fork Rd
Web: http://www.iss.vt.edu/
Ian Leuschner, Director
Phone: (540) 231-3736
E-mail: ileuschner@vt.edu

International Travel Insurance

Suite 3300 North End Center (0310)
300 Turner St NW
Phone: (540) 231-7439
FAX: (540) 231-5064
E-mail: mikki@vt.edu
Web: http://www.co.vt.edu/Risk
Ellen S. Douglas, Director
Phone: (540) 231-7439
Michelle Tompkins, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7439

Intramural Sports

See Recreational Sports

Investments and Debt Management

Suite 2400 University Gateway Center (0455)
902 Prices Fork Rd
Phone: (540) 231-7094
FAX: (540) 231-7751
E-mail: idm@vt.edu
Web: http://www.idm.vt.edu
J. J. Cusimano, University Treasurer and Associate Vice President for Finance, Virginia Tech Foundation
Phone: (540) 231-7094
E-mail: cusi@vt.edu
G. Boyd, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-2325
E-mail: idm@vt.edu

IRB (Human Subjects) Institutional Review Board

See Office of Research Compliance

IT Security Lab

See University Information Technology Security Office

IT Security Office

See University Information Technology Security Office


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home