Skip Menu

University Directory -- Departments

Departments - L

Click on a department name to see additional details about a department, including a staff listing if available.

Laboratory Animal Resources

Life Sciences I Facility (0329)
970 Washington St SW
Phone: (540) 231-4466
Charles Nwaihesie, Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9095
E-mail: nwaihesi@vt.edu
Diana Wilson-White, Lead Technician
Phone: (540) 231-0602
E-mail: dmarx@vt.edu

ILSB Facility


Charles Nwaihesie, Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4355
E-mail: nwaihesi@vt.edu
Pam Suroski, Lead Technician
Phone: (540) 231-2167
E-mail: psuroski@vt.edu

VTCRI Facility


Roanoke, VA 24016
Dixon Smiley, Manager
Phone: (540) 526-2052
E-mail: smileyd@vt.edu


Laboratory for Interdisciplinary Statistical Analysis (LISA)

405-C Hutcheson Hall (0439)
250 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-8354
E-mail: LISA@vt.edu
Web: http://www.lisa.stat.vt.edu
Dr. Eric Vance, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4597
E-mail: ervance@vt.edu
Tonya Pruitt, Administrative Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-8354
E-mail: trpruitt@vt.edu

Landscape Architecture

See School of Architecture + Design

Lane Stadium Hokie Shop

J. Harrington, Satellite Division Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6151 ext. 111

Language and Culture Institute

See Office for Engagement

Large Animal Clinical Sciences

Vet Med Phase 2 (0442)
205 Duck Pond Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5999
FAX: (540) 231-6448
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/org/dlacs/index.asp
David Hodgson, Head
Phone: (540) 231-5007
E-mail: hodgson@vt.edu
Heather Parrish, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5007
E-mail: parrish1@vt.edu

Latino Association of Student Organizations

309 Squires Student Center (0546)
290 College Ave
E-mail: laso@vt.edu
Web: http://www.mps.vt.edu
See Multicultural Programs and Services

Laundries (Coin and Hokie Passport Operated)

University Bookstore (0407)
115 Kent St
S. Buskill, Operations Division Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5991 ext. 122

Leader Development, General Rice Center for

See Pamplin College of Business or see Military Affairs (Corps of Cadets)

Leadership Development

See University Organizational and Professional Development

Leadership Education Collaborative

110 New Hall West (0428)
190 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-1113
Heather Evans, Director
Phone: (540) 231-1113
E-mail: hevans3@vt.edu
Kathy Flint, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-1101

Learning Assistance Programs

See Student Success Center

Legal Counsel, University

See University Legal Counsel

Legal Services for Students

See Student Legal Services

LGBT Resource Center and LGBTA Office

304 Squires Student Center (0546)
290 College Ave
Phone: (540) 231-7975
E-mail: lgbta@vt.edu
Web: http://www.lgbta.org.vt.edu/
See Multicultural Programs and Services

Liberal Arts and Human Sciences, College of

260 Wallace Hall (0426)
295 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6779
FAX: (540) 231-7157
E-mail: liberalartsdean@vt.edu
Web: http://liberalarts.vt.edu
Rosemary Blieszner, Interim Dean
Phone: (540) 231-6779
E-mail: rmb@vt.edu
Chelsea Blanchet, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (540) 231-6779
E-mail: bchels1@vt.edu

Academic Policies and Procedures

260 Wallace Hall (0426)
Phone: (540) 231-6426
FAX: (540) 231-7157
Debra Stoudt, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-8714
E-mail: dstoudt@vt.edu
Tasia Persson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6426
E-mail: tpersson@vt.edu

Administration and Finance

255 Wallace Hall (0426)
Phone: (540) 231-1798
FAX: (540) 231-7157
Brian Shabanowitz, Associate Dean for Administration and Finance
Phone: (540) 231-1798
E-mail: bshabano@vt.edu
Stacey Farley, Personnel Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-1798
E-mail: stfarley@vt.edu

Alumni Relations

260 Wallace Hall (0426)
FAX: (540) 231-7157


LaTawnya Burleson, Development Associate
Phone: (540) 231-5380
E-mail: latawnya@vt.edu

Development

260 Wallace Hall (0426)
Phone: (540) 231-5380
FAX: (540) 231-7157
Janice Tawney, Interim Director of Development
Phone: (540) 231-5130
E-mail: jtawney@vt.edu
LaTawnya Burleson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5380
E-mail: latawnya@vt.edu

Graduate Studies and Research

260 Wallace Hall (0426)
Phone: (540) 231-6426
FAX: (540) 231-7157
Tom Ewing, Associate Dean and Director, College Diversity Initiatives
Phone: (540) 231-6426
E-mail: etewing@vt.edu
Tasia Persson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6426
E-mail: tpersson@vt.edu

Marketing and Communications

200 Wallace Hall (0426)
Paula Byron, Director of Marketing and Communications
Phone: (540) 232-8574
E-mail: pbyron@vt.edu


Office for VT-Shaped Learning

Wallace Hall (0426)
Phone: (540) 231-7602
Monica Kimbrell, Assistant Dean
Phone: (540) 231-7602


School of Education

226 War Memorial Gymnasium (0453)
Phone: (540) 231-1802
FAX: (540) 231-9075
Peter Doolittle, Director
Phone: (540) 231-3066
E-mail: pdoo@vt.edu
Paulette Gardner, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3066
E-mail: pgardner@vt.edu

Undergraduate Academic Affairs

238 Wallace Hall (0426)
Phone: (540) 231-6770
FAX: (540) 231-3691
Web: http://liberalarts.vt.edu/why-study-here.html
Daniel Thorp, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-6770
E-mail: wachau@vt.edu
Allison Craft, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3325
E-mail: crafta@vt.edu

Libraries

See University Libraries

Licensing and Trademark Administration

Second Floor Media Building (0161)
101 Draper Rd NW
Phone: (540) 231-3748
FAX: (540) 231-3878
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu/licensing/index.html
Locke White, Director
Phone: (540) 231-3748
E-mail: lowhite@vt.edu
Sharon Dudding, Licensing Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3748
E-mail: duddings@vt.edu

Lively Art Series

See Student Centers and Activities


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home