Skip Menu

University Directory -- Departments

Departments - N

Click on a department name to see additional details about a department, including a staff listing if available.

NAACP

306 Squires Student Center (0546)
290 College Ave
E-mail: naacp@vt.edu


Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory

ICTAS A ()
1991 Kraft Dr
Phone: (540) 231-0466
Web: http://www.ictas.vt.edu/facilities/ncfl.shtml
Bill Reynolds, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6825
E-mail: reynolds@vt.edu
Susette Sowers, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-0466
E-mail: susette@vt.edu

National Capital Region

900 N. Glebe Rd.
Arlington, VA 22203
Phone: (571) 858-3000
FAX: (571) 858-3015
Web: http://www.ncr.vt.edu
Steven H. McKnight, Vice President
Phone: (571) 858-3001
E-mail: shm@vt.edu
Wanawsha Hawrami, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (571) 858-3000
E-mail: wanah92@vt.edu

National Pan-Hellenic Council

Suite 117 New Hall West (0428)
190 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6609
FAX: (540) 231-7186
E-mail: gogreek@vt.edu
Web: http://www.nphc.org.vt.edu/


National Public Radio

See WVTF Public Radio Station

Natural Resources and Environment, College of

324 Cheatham Hall (0320)
310 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5481
FAX: (540) 231-7664
E-mail: cnre@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cnre.vt.edu
Paul M. Winistorfer, Dean
Phone: (540) 231-5481
E-mail: pstorfer@vt.edu
Arlice K. Banks, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (540) 231-7051
E-mail: arbanks@vt.edu

Academic Programs

138 Cheatham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-5482
FAX: (540) 231-3485
Web: http://www.cnre.vt.edu
Stephanie Lang, Director, Academic Advising
Phone: (540) 231-5297
E-mail: slang@vt.edu
Tom Hammett, Interim Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Phone: (540) 231-2716
E-mail: himal@vt.edu

Academic Programs (continued)


Cathy Barker, Student Services Coordinator
Phone: (540) 540-231-3486
E-mail: cbarker@vt.edu
Susan Higgins, Academic Programs Support Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-5482
E-mail: hsusan53@vt.edu

Academic Programs (continued)


Lauren Varboncoeur, Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-5297
E-mail: lvarboncoeur@vt.edu
John Gray Williams, Director of Recruitment
Phone: (540) 231-4909
E-mail: jxwillia@vt.edu

Alumni Relations

Cheatham Hall (0320)
Web: http://www.cnre.vt.edu
Emily Hutchins, Chief Advancement Officer
Phone: (540) 231-8859
E-mail: ehutch@vt.edu
Corrine Woods, Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: (540) 231-5484
E-mail: corrine.woods@vt.edu

Center for Geospatial Information Technology

2060 Torgersen Hall (0197)
Phone: (540) 231-8935
E-mail: cgit@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cgit.vt.edu/
Peter Sforza, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8935
E-mail: sforza@vt.edu
Shelia Crowe, Business Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-7348
E-mail: sheliar@vt.edu

Center for Natural Resources Assessment and Decision Support

Suite 250 Moss Research Building (0534)
Phone: (540) 231-5833
FAX: (540) 231-7019
E-mail: cenrads@vt.edu
Web: http://cenrads.cnre.vt.edu
Scott Klopfer, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8825
E-mail: sklopfer@vt.edu
Shelia Crowe, Business Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-7348
E-mail: sheliar@vt.edu

Conservation Management Institute

Suite 250 Moss Research Building (0534)
Phone: (540) 231-7348
FAX: (540) 231-7019
Web: http://www.cmi.vt.edu
Scott Klopfer, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8825
E-mail: sklopfer@vt.edu
Shelia Crowe, Business Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-7348
E-mail: sheliar@vt.edu

Development

Cheatham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-8859
FAX: (540) 231-7664
Web: http://www.cnre.vt.edu
Emily W. Hutchins, Chief Advancement Officer
Phone: (540) 231-8859
E-mail: ehutch@vt.edu
Corrine Woods, Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: (540) 231-5484
E-mail: corrine.woods@vt.edu

Engagement

324 Cheatham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-7679
FAX: (540) 231-7664
Web: http://www.cnre.vt.edu
Robert L. Smith, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-7679
E-mail: rsmith4@vt.edu
Arlice Banks, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (540) 231-7051
E-mail: arbanks@vt.edu

Graduate Studies

138 Cheatham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-5482
FAX: (540) 231-3485
Web: http://www.cnre.vt.edu
Vacant

Vacant

Northern Virginia Programs

900 N. Glebe Rd.
Arlington, VA 22203
Phone: (571) 858-3338
FAX: (571) 858-3015
E-mail: cligs@vt.edu
Web: http://cligs.vt.edu
Michael J. Mortimer, Director, Center for Leadership in Global Sustainability
Phone: (571) 858-3380
E-mail: mortimer@vt.edu
Cherie Nelson, Program Coordinator
Phone: (571) 858-3338
E-mail: crnelson@vt.edu

Public Affairs Office

142 Cheatham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-6157
FAX: (540) 231-7664
Web: http://www.cnre.vt.edu
Lynn Davis, Director of Communications
Phone: (540) 231-6157
E-mail: davisl@vt.edu
Helen Thompson, Program Support
Phone: (540) 231-8826
E-mail: helenbt@vt.edu

Research

324 Cheatham Hall (0324)
Phone: (540) 231-5484
FAX: (540) 231-7664
E-mail: olsonte@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cnre.vt.edu
Thomas Olson, Assistant Dean
Phone: (540) 231-5484
E-mail: olsonte@vt.edu
Arlice Banks, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (540) 231-7051
E-mail: arbanks@vt.edu

Virginia Water Resources Research Center

210 Cheatham Hall (0444)
Phone: (540) 231-5624
FAX: (540) 231-8031
E-mail: water@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vwrrc.vt.edu/
Stephen H. Schoenholtz, Director
Phone: (540) 231-0711
E-mail: stephen.schoenholtz@vt.edu
Inga Solberg, Fiscal Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8031
E-mail: ingasol@vt.edu

Naval ROTC

419 Femoyer Hall (0241)
280 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-7883
FAX: (540) 231-4838
E-mail: usnavy@vt.edu
Web: http://www.usnavy.vt.edu
R. V. James, III, CAPT, USN, Head
Phone: (540) 231-7883
E-mail: jamesrv@vt.edu
Carolyne Dudding, Admin. & Program Spec.
Phone: (540) 231-7883
E-mail: usnavy@vt.edu

Nematode Assay Lab

115 Price Hall (0331)
170 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-4650
FAX: (540) 231-7477
E-mail: jon@vt.edu
Web: http://oak.ppws.vt.edu/~clinic/nematode.html


Network Infrastructure and Services

Research Building Number 14 (0506)
1770 Forecast Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6460
FAX: (540) 231-8418
Web: http://www.nis.vt.edu/
William C. Dougherty, Executive Director
Phone: (540) 231-9239
G. Chenault, Assistant to Executive Director
Phone: (540) 231-2599

Data Center

Andrews Information Systems Building (0214)
Phone: (540) 231-5479
Mike Moyer, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5479


Deputy Executive Director

Research Building Number 14 (0506)
Phone: (540) 231-2033
Joe Hutson, Deputy Executive Director
Phone: (540) 231-2033


NI&S Reception, Information, and Call Routing

Research Building Number 14 (0506)
Phone: (540) 231-6460
E-mail: cnsoper@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cns.vt.edu




Student Network Services

120 Student Services Building (0214)
Phone: (540) 231-3000
FAX: (540) 231-9532
E-mail: StuNet@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cns.vt.edu/student/
Kelly Steger, Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3000


Network Virginia

See Network Infrastructure and Services

Networked Learning Initiatives

2210 Torgersen Hall (0292)
620 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-8993
FAX: (540) 231-2091
E-mail: nli@vt.edu
Web: https://nli.tlos.vt.edu/
Aaron Bond, Sr. Director, NLI and Faculty Digital Fluency
Phone: (540) 231-1832
E-mail: mabond@vt.edu
Stephanie Overton, Program Support Specialist and Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-8993
E-mail: overtons@vt.edu

New Student Programs

319 Squires Student Center (0925)
290 College Ave
Phone: (540) 231-3284
FAX: (540) 231-4085
Web: http://nsp.vt.edu/
Lizette Rebolledo, Director of New Student Programs
E-mail: ldrebo@vt.edu
Debbie Falls
E-mail: dfalls@vt.edu

News and Information

315 Burruss Hall (0229)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5223
FAX: (540) 231-1985
E-mail: vtnews@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vtnews.vt.edu/
Mark Owczarski, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5223
E-mail: maowczar@vt.edu

Northern Virginia Center

7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8310
FAX: (703) 538-8305
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu
Kenneth H. Wong, Ph. D., Associate Dean, Graduate School, NCR; Director, Northern Virginia Center
Phone: (703) 538-8312
E-mail: khwong@vt.edu

ADMINISTRATION - Assistant Director

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8323
FAX: (703) 538-8305
E-mail: pskomra@vt.edu
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu
Philip A. Skomra, Assistant Director
Phone: (703) 538-8323
E-mail: pskomra@vt.edu


ADMINISTRATION - Business Office

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8315
FAX: (703) 538-8305
E-mail: abelk@vt.edu
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu
Aprile Belk, Business Manager
Phone: (703) 538-8315


ADMINISTRATION - Facilities

301 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8440
FAX: (703) 538-8305
E-mail: facilities@vt.edu
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu/intranet/facilities/
Barbara Barrell, Facilities/Operations Manager
Phone: (703) 538-8316
E-mail: bbarrell@vt.edu
Jason Huffman, Facilities Coordinator
Phone: (703) 538-8375
E-mail: facilities@vt.edu

ADMINISTRATION - Information Services

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8444
FAX: (703) 538-8305
E-mail: nvccomputerhelp@vt.edu
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu/intranet/is/
Erik P. Finlayson, Senior Systems Administrator
Phone: (703) 538-8394
E-mail: efinlays@vt.edu
Neil Bradish, Junior Systems Administrator
Phone: (703) 538-8362
E-mail: nbradish@vt.edu

Building Engineer

001 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 532-7056
E-mail: nvcengr@vt.edu
Joseph Malloy, Complete Building Services, Building Engineer
Phone: (703) 532-7056
E-mail: nvcengr@vt.edu


Center for Family Services

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043-2311
Phone: (703) 538-8470
FAX: (703) 538-8465
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu/mft/cfs.html
Mariana Falconier, Clinic Director
Phone: (703) 538-8461
E-mail: marianak@vt.edu
Ellie Cunanan, Associate Clinic Director
Phone: (703) 538-8466
E-mail: ecunanan@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Adult Learning & Human Resource Development

202H 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8469
FAX: (703) 538-8465
E-mail: marcie@vt.edu
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu/alhrd
Marcie Boucouvalas, Program Director
Phone: (703) 538-8469
E-mail: marcie@vt.edu


GRADUATE PROGRAM - Education

446 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8481
FAX: (703) 538-8485
E-mail: susanli@vt.edu
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu/education


Susan Li, Graduate Academic Program Assistant
Phone: (703) 538-8481
E-mail: susanli@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Engineering, Civil & Environmental

432 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8431
FAX: (703) 538-8450
E-mail: jeny15@vt.edu
Web: http://www.ncr.vt.edu/programs/CEE.html
Kathleen Hancock, Program Director
Phone: (703) 538-3760
E-mail: hancockk@vt.edu
Jeny Beausoliel, Administrative and Program Specialist
Phone: (703) 538-8431
E-mail: jeny15@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Engineering, Computer Science

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8370
FAX: (703) 538-8450
Web: http://www.nvc.cs.vt.edu/
Ing-Ray Chen, Program Director
Phone: (703) 538-8376
E-mail: irchen@vt.edu
Cynthia Crichton, Program Coordinator
Phone: (703) 538-8370
E-mail: ccrichton@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Engineering, Electrical & Computer

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8431
FAX: (703) 538-8450
Web: http://www.ncr.vt.edu/programs/ECE.html
Lamine Mili, Program Director
Phone: (703) 538-3767
E-mail: lmili@vt.edu
Cynthia Crichton, Program Coordinator
Phone: (703) 538-8370
E-mail: ccrichton@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - ENGINEERING, ENGINEERING ADMINISTRATION

418 7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8431
FAX: (703) 538-8450
E-mail: jeny15@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vto.vt.edu/details.php?view=programs&show=masters&page=mea
Kenneth Harmon, Program Director
Phone: (703) 538-8445
E-mail: kharmon@vt.edu
Jeny Beausoliel, Administrative & Program Specialist
Phone: (703) 538-8431
E-mail: jeny15@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Engineering, Industrial & Systems

418 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8431
FAX: (703) 538-8450
E-mail: jeny15@vt.edu
Web: http://www.eng.ncr.vt.edu/ISE/index.html
Konstantinos P. Triantis, Ph.D., Program Director
Phone: (703) 538-8446
E-mail: triantis@vt.edu
Jeny Beausoliel, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (703) 538-8431
E-mail: jeny15@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Engineering, Transportation & Infrastructure

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8431
FAX: (703) 538-8450
E-mail: jeny15@vt.edu
Pamela Murray-Tuite, Associate Professor
Phone: (703) 538-3764
E-mail: murraytu@vt.edu
Jeny Beausoliel, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (703) 538-8431
E-mail: jeny15@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - EXECUTIVE MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

365
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-3746
FAX: (703) 538-8415
E-mail: loving@vt.edu
Web: http://www.mba.vt.edu/emba
Maureen Hall, Executive Director
Phone: (571) 858-3108
E-mail: hallmau@vt.edu
Jessica Loving, Assistant Director
Phone: (703) 538-3746
E-mail: loving@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Information Technology

360 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8361
FAX: (703) 538-8415
E-mail: vtmit@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vtmit.vt.edu/
Terry Hinders, Associate Director
Phone: (703) 538-8361
E-mail: thinders@vt.edu
Roxanne Paul, Program Support Technician
Phone: (703) 538-8397
E-mail: roxpaul@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPY

202F 7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8460
FAX: (703) 538-8465
E-mail: pmeneely@vt.edu
Web: www.nvc.vt.edu/mft/cfs.html
Eric McCollum, Program Director
Phone: (703) 538-8463
E-mail: emccollu@vt.edu
Patricia Meneely, Program Coordinator
Phone: (703) 538-8460
E-mail: pmeneely@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Master of Business Administration

341 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8410
FAX: (703) 538-8415
E-mail: mbancr@vt.edu
Web: http://www.mbancr.pamplin.vt.edu
Dana Hansson, Associate Director, Evening Master of Business Administration (evMBA)
Phone: (703) 538-3761
E-mail: dhansson@vt.edu
Robin Littleton, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (703) 538-8410
E-mail: rlittlet@vt.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM - Science & Technology Studies

448 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-3768
FAX: (703) 538-8485
E-mail: susanli@vt.edu
Web: http://www.sts.vt.edu/nvc/
Janet Abbate and Sonja Schmid, Program Co-Directors
Phone: (703) 538-3768
E-mail: abbate@vt.edu, sschmid@vt.edu
Susan Li, Program Coordinator
Phone: (703) 538-8481
E-mail: susanli@vt.edu

Graduate Student Services Office and International Students & Scholars Services Office

407, 409, 411 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8327
FAX: (703) 538-8320
E-mail: GSSONCR@listserv.vt.edu
Web: http://www.ncr.vt.edu/Students/index.html
Bronwen M. Watts, International Students and Scholars Advisor
Phone: (703) 538-8326
E-mail: bmwatts@vt.edu
Corinne Julien, Debbie Payne, Graduate Applications, Academic Progress
Phone: (703) 538-8427
E-mail: payned@vt.edu, corinne3@vt.edu

Inclement Weather and Closing Information Line

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8325
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu/




National Capital Region Alumni Programs

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
FAX: (703) 538-8305
Web: http://www.ncr.vt.edu/Alumni/index.html
John R Hutcheson III, Director
Phone: (703) 538-8331
E-mail: jhutches@vt.edu


Resource Center/Library

7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8340
E-mail: nvclibrary@vt.edu
Web: http://www.lib.vt.edu/nvc/
Deborah Cash, Library Coordinator
Phone: (703) 538-8341
E-mail: dcash@vt.edu


Technology Enhanced Learning and Online Stratgies: Digital Media Services

107 7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8389
FAX: (703) 538-8305
E-mail: jmurph@vt.edu
Web: http://dms.tlos.vt.edu
Jim Murphy, Senior Installation and Repair Technician
Phone: (703) 538-8389
E-mail: jmurph@vt.edu
Alex Flores, DS Technician
E-mail: alexf3@vt.edu

Virtual Bookstore


Internet,
Web: http://www.bkstr.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/StoreCatalogDisplay?langId=-1&storeId=101404&demoKey=




NPR

See WVTF Public Radio Station


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home