Skip Menu

University Directory -- Departments

Departments - P

Click on a department name to see additional details about a department, including a staff listing if available.

Pamplin College of Business

1030 Pamplin Hall (0209)
880 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6601
FAX: (540) 231-4487
Web: http://www.pamplin.vt.edu
Robert T. Sumichrast, Dean
E-mail: busdean@vt.edu
Kimberly Ridpath, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (540) 231-9647
E-mail: ridpathk@vt.edu

Alumni Relations and Events

Suite 103 off-campus (0122)
Bonnie Gilbert, Director of Alumni and Pamplin Relations
Phone: (540) 231-9551
E-mail: bgilbert@vt.edu
Amy Weishaar, Event Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-2107
E-mail: aweis07@vt.edu

Associate Dean for Administration

1030 Pamplin Hall (0209)
Phone: (540) 231-6595
Kay P. Hunnings, Associate Dean for Administration
Phone: (540) 231-6595
E-mail: kay.hunnings@vt.edu
Chelsea Keating, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6595
E-mail: ckeating@vt.edu

Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs

1030 Pamplin Hall (0209)
Kevin Carlson, Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs
Phone: (540) 231-6595
E-mail: kevinc@vt.edu
Chelsea Keating, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6595
E-mail: ckeating@vt.edu

Business Center

28 Pamplin Hall (0209)
Phone: (540) 231-2146
FAX: (540) 231-4487
Beth Osborne, Director of Finance
Phone: (540) 231-2146
E-mail: makirk@vt.edu
Katie Wilburn, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-2146
E-mail: kwilburn@vt.edu

College Communications

Suite 103 off-campus (0122)
FAX: (540) 231-5071
Sookhan Ho, Communications Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5071
E-mail: sookhan@vt.edu


College Librarian

3073 Pamplin Hall (0209)
Ellen Krupar, Librarian
Phone: (540) 231-4863
E-mail: kellen@vt.edu


Development

Suite 103 off-campus (0122)
Phone: (540) 231-3328
FAX: (540) 231-4487
Alex Fritz, Director of Development
Phone: (540) 231-2812
E-mail: afritz@vt.edu
Jodi Jennings, Development Associate
Phone: (540) 231-3328
E-mail: jodi70@vt.edu

Executive MBA Program - National Capital Region

Room 359 7054 Haycock Road
Arlington, VA 22203
Phone: (703) 537-3757
Maureen O. Hall, Executive Director, EMBA Program
Phone: (571) 858-3108
E-mail: hallmau@vt.edu
Annabelle Ombac, Associate Director, Student Affairs
Phone: (703) 538-3746
E-mail: Aombac@vt.edu

Information Technology

2010 Pamplin Hall (0209)
Jim Dickhans, Director of Information Technology
Phone: (540) 231-7377
E-mail: jdickhans@vt.edu
Kevin Bishop, Assistant Director of Information Technology
Phone: (540) 231-1254
E-mail: kmbishop@vt.edu

International Programs

1046 Pamplin Hall (0209)
Phone: (540) 231-3562
FAX: (540) 231-4487
Web: http://www.international.pamplin.vt.edu/
Svetlana Filiatreau, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9603
E-mail: sfiliatr@vt.edu
Linda Tanko, Academic Scholarships & Study Abroad Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-3562
E-mail: ltanko@vt.edu

MBA Program - National Capital Region

Suite 341 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8410
FAX: (703) 538-8415
Web: http://www.mbancr.pamplin.vt.edu
Parviz Ghandforoush, Associate Dean for Ext. Campus, Exec. Dir., MIT, Dir. EMBA
Phone: (703) 538-3782
E-mail: parviz@vt.edu
Beverly S Griffin, Assistant to Associate Dean Parviz Ghandforoush
Phone: (703) 538-3782
E-mail: bgriff75@vt.edu

MIT Program - National Capital Region

Suite 361 7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8384
FAX: (703) 538-8415
Web: http://www.vtmit.vt.edu
Thomas H. Sheehan, Director
Phone: (703) 538-8361
E-mail: thsheeha@vt.edu
Terry R Hinders, Associate Director
Phone: (703) 538-8464
E-mail: thinders@vt.edu

Undergraduate Programs

1046 Pamplin Hall (0209)
Phone: (540) 231-6602
FAX: (540) 231-4487
Web: http://www.undergrad.pamplin.vt.edu
Candice E. Clemenz, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
E-mail: clemenz@vt.edu
Julia S. Acton, Enrollment Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-9608
E-mail: jacton@vt.edu

Panhellenic Council

Suite 117 New Hall West (0428)
190 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6609
FAX: (540) 231-7186
E-mail: gogreek@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vtpanhellenic.org/


Parking Services

Parking Services (0540)
605 Research Center Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3200
FAX: (540) 231-3027
E-mail: parking@vt.edu
Web: http://www.parking.vt.edu
R. McCoy, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-3200

Payroll

Suite 3300 North End Center (0339)
300 Turner St NW
Phone: (540) 231-7586
FAX: (540) 231-7221
Web: http://www.co.vt.edu/accounting_operations/Payroll/Index.html
L. Shelor, Payroll Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7586
E-mail: shelorl@vt.edu
A. Connelly, Assistant Payroll Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3381
E-mail: anniec@vt.edu

Peace Studies and Violence Prevention, Center for

See Center for Peace Studies and Violence Prevention

Performing Arts and Cinema, School of

See School of Performing Arts

Personal Touch Catering

17 Owens Hall (0223)
150 Kent St
Phone: (540) 231-5827
FAX: (540) 231-7645
E-mail: catering@vt.edu
Web: http://www.catering.vt.edu
Suzanne Quesinberry, Director of Catering
E-mail: squesinberry@vt.edu

Personnel Services

See Human Resources

Perspective Gallery

See Student Centers and Activities

Pesticide Programs

See Entomology

Pete Dye River Course of Virginia Tech

8400 River Course Dr
Radford, VA 24141
Phone: (540) 633-6732
E-mail: norton@vt.edu
Web: http://www.rivercoursegolf.com/


Philosophy

229 Major Williams Hall (0126)
220 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-4564
FAX: (540) 231-6367
E-mail: phildept@vt.edu
Web: http://www.phil.vt.edu
Joseph C. Pitt, Interim Head
Phone: (540) 231-5760
E-mail: jcpitt@vt.edu
T. Zapata, Administrative Assistant/Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4565
E-mail: tzapata@vt.edu

Graduate Program

229 Major Williams Hall (0126)
Phone: (540) 231-4565
FAX: (540) 231-6367
E-mail: critique@vt.edu
Web: http://www.phil.vt.edu/ma/ma.html
L. Patton, Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-8489
E-mail: critique@vt.edu
T. Zapata, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-4565
E-mail: tzapata@vt.edu

Undergraduate Program

229 Major Williams Hall (0126)
Phone: (540) 231-4564
FAX: (540) 231-6367
E-mail: phildept@vt.edu
Web: http://www.phil.vt.edu/ba/ba.html
J. Klagge, Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-8487
E-mail: jklagge@vt.edu
H. Belcher, Undergraduate Program Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-4564
E-mail: hollymb2@vt.edu

Photo Services for Student Publications

See Educational Media Company at Virginia Tech, Inc.

Photographic Services

See Digital Imaging

Photography, University

104 Media Building (0109)
101 Draper Rd NW
FAX: (540) 231-4943
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu/photography/
Michael Kiernan, Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6992
E-mail: mkiernan@vt.edu

Physical Plant

See Facilities

Physics

123 Robeson Hall (0435)
850 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6544
FAX: (540) 231-7511
E-mail: info@phys.vt.edu
Web: http://www.phys.vt.edu
L. Piilonen, Department Chair
Phone: (540) 231-7566
E-mail: physchr@vt.edu
L. Stables, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7566
E-mail: lstables@vt.edu

Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science

410 Price Hall (0331)
170 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-7876
FAX: (540) 231-7477
Web: http://www.ppws.vt.edu
Elizabeth A. Grabau, Head
Phone: (540) 231-7876
E-mail: egrabau@vt.edu
Judy H. Fielder, Program Support Technician
Phone: (540) 231-7876
E-mail: jfielder@vt.edu

Police, University

See University Police

Political Science

531 Major Williams Hall (0130)
220 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-6571
FAX: (540) 231-6078
Web: http://www.psci.vt.edu
K.M. Hult, Chair
Phone: (540) 231-5836
E-mail: khult@vt.edu
K. Hedge, Executive Secretary
Phone: (540) 231-8477
E-mail: khedge@vt.edu

Academic Advising

119 Major Williams Hall
C.I.P. Thomas, Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-2855
E-mail: cipthomas@vt.edu
J. Hanratty, Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-6438
E-mail: jhanratty@vt.edu

Graduate Information


Phone: (540) 231-6572
FAX: (540) 231-6078
Web: http://www.psci.vt.edu/main/graduate.html
S. G. Nelson, Director of Graduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-5629
E-mail: scnelson@vt.edu
K. Nicholson, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-6572
E-mail: karenn@vt.edu

Internship Coordinator/Career Advisor


C.I.P. Thomas
Phone: (540) 231-2855
E-mail: cipthomas@vt.edu


Polymer Division/American Chemical Society

103 Surge Space Building (0279)
400 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-3029
FAX: (540) 231-2588
E-mail: kathyl@vt.edu
Web: http://www.polyacs.org/
Kathy L. Mitchem, Program Support Technician
Phone: (540) 231-3029

Population Health Sciences

Vet Med Phase 2 (0442)
205 Duck Pond Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3945
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/org/dphs/index.asp
Laura Hungerford, Head
Phone: (540) 231-3532
E-mail: lhungerf@vt.edu
Tammy Stevers, Program and Department Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4113
E-mail: tames@vt.edu

Post Office, University (Zip Code 24061)

See Mail Services

Premedical/Dental Advising

See University Honors

President

210 Burruss Hall (0131)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6231
FAX: (540) 231-4265
E-mail: president@vt.edu
Web: http://www.president.vt.edu/
T. D. Sands, President
Phone: (540) 231-6231
K.T. O'Rourke, Chief of Staff to the President and Secretary to BOV
Phone: (540) 231-6232
E-mail: orourkek@vt.edu

Government Relations

219 Burruss Hall (0116)
Phone: (540) 231-7111
FAX: (540) 231-2337
Web: http://www.govrel.president.vt.edu/
C. Yianilos, Executive Director of Government Relations
Phone: (571) 858-3005
E-mail: chrisyianilos@vt.edu
Christine McCann, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-17111
E-mail: cimccann@vt.edu

Printing Services

Blacksburg Square (0243)
1425 S Main St
Phone: (540) 231-6701
E-mail: printing@vt.edu
Web: http://www.printing.vt.edu
Keith Pattison, Manager, Printing Services
Phone: (540) 231-2817
E-mail: kpattiso@vt.edu
Linda Hale, Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-5251
E-mail: lindahale@vt.edu

Bulk Mailing Center

Blacksburg Square (0337)
Keith Pattison, Manager, Bulk Mail Center (Centralized Mail)
Phone: (540) 231-6104
E-mail: kpattiso@vt.edu
David Reep, Bulk Mail Center Specialist

Copier Management Program

Blacksburg Square (0243)
Phone: (540) 231-1622
E-mail: cmp@vt.edu
Web: http://www.printing.vt.edu
Brett Bolinsky, CMP Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9901
E-mail: bolinsky@vt.edu
Dana Huffman and Russ Danis, CMP Customer Service Representatives
Phone: (540) 231-1622
E-mail: cmp@vt.edu

Digital Production

Blacksburg Square (0243)
Phone: (540) 231-3646
E-mail: printing.vt.edu
Keith Pattison, Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3646
E-mail: kpattiso@vt.edu
Beth Bryant, Lead Operator, Peggy Wilson and Gary Harless, Photocopy Technicians
E-mail: hbryant@vt.edu

Estimator/Purchaser

Blacksburg Square (0243)
Keith Pattison, Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7904
E-mail: kpattiso@vt.edu
Rocky Price, Estimator/Purchaser
E-mail: rmprice@vt.edu

Prepress

104 Blacksburg Square (0243)
Phone: (540) 231-2656
Keith Pattison, Manager
Phone: (540) 231-2817
E-mail: kpattiso@vt.edu
Chad Dalton and John Scott, Prepress Technicians
Phone: (540) 231-5803
E-mail: daltonc@vt.edu and jkscott@vt.edu

Pressroom and Bindery

Blacksburg Square (0243)
Phone: (540) 231-5507
Keith Pattison, Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5507
K Dalton, B Huff ; P Wharton; J Smith, S Lenherr

Procurement (formerly Purchasing)

Suite 2100 North End Center (0333)
300 Turner St NW
Phone: (540) 231-6221
FAX: (540) 231-9628
Web: http://www.procurement.vt.edu
Mary W. Helmick, Director, Procurement
Phone: (540) 231-6221
Bonnie Sutphin, Associate Director for Operations
Phone: (540) 231-4637

HokieMart


Phone: (540) 231-2020 (Help Line)
E-mail: HokieMart@vt.edu (Help Desk)




Requisition Status Inquiry



Phone: (540) 231-6676


Professional Development

See University Organizational and Professional Development

Provost

See Executive Vice President and Provost

Psychology

109 Williams Hall (0436)
890 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6581
FAX: (540) 231-3652
Web: http://www.psyc.vt.edu
R.S. Stephens, Chair
Phone: (540) 231-6304
E-mail: stephens@vt.edu
S. Armstrong, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9627
E-mail: sanderson@vt.edu

Center for Applied Behavior Systems

202 Williams Hall (0436)
Phone: (540) 231-8145
FAX: (540) 231-3652
S. Geller, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6223
E-mail: esgeller@vt.edu


Center for Research in Health Behavior

309 Williams Hall (0436)
Phone: (540) 231-8746
FAX: (540) 231-3652
R. Winett, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8747
E-mail: rswinett@vt.edu


Child Assessment Clinic

Moore House [Psychological Services Center] (0355)
Phone: (540) 231-6914
FAX: (540) 231-4250
Web: http://www.psyc.vt.edu/outreach/autism
Angela Scarpa, Director
Phone: (540) 231-2615
E-mail: ascarpa@vt.edu
Susan White, Co-Director
Phone: (540) 231-6174
E-mail: sww@vt.edu

Child Study Center

Suite 207 Collegiate Square (0293)
Phone: (540) 231-8276
FAX: (540) 231-8193
T. Ollendick, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6451
E-mail: tho@vt.edu


Psychological Services Center

Moore House [Psychological Services Center] (0355)
Phone: (540) 231-6914
FAX: (540) 231-4250
L. Cooper, Director
Phone: (540) 231-7709
E-mail: ldcooper@vt.edu
B. Lipes, Administrative and Office Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-6914
E-mail: brlipes@vt.edu

Virginia Tech Center for Autism Research

Suite 203 Collegiate Square (0274)
Phone: (540) 231-8747
Angela Scarpa, Director
Phone: (540) 231-2615
E-mail: ascarpa@vt.edu


Public Administration

See Center for Public Administration and Policy

Public Affairs

See University Relations

Public and International Affairs

See School of Public and International Affairs

Public Health Program

100 Sandy Hall (0395)
210 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3945
Web: http://graduateschool.vt.edu/graduate_catalog/program.htm?programID=publicHealth_id
Francois Elvinger, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-3945
E-mail: elvinger@vt.edu

Public Radio Station

See WVTF Public Radio Station

Publications

See Marketing and Publications

Purchasing

See Procurement (formerly Purchasing)


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home