Skip Menu

University Directory -- Departments

Departments - U

Click on a department name to see additional details about a department, including a staff listing if available.

UAP Northern Virginia Program

See School of Public and International Affairs

Undergraduate Education, University Center for (UCUE)

122 Hillcrest Hall (0903)
385 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6823
Susanna Rinehart, Assistant Provost for Liberal Education and University Studies
Phone: (540) 231-6823
E-mail: susannar@vt.edu
Bonnie Alberts, Administrative assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6823
E-mail: balberts@vt.edu

Undergraduate Education, Vice President and Dean for

See Vice President and Dean for Undergraduate Education

Undergraduate Honor System

123E Burruss Hall (0909)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-9876
FAX: (540) 231-9074
E-mail: honorsys@vt.edu
Web: http://www.honorsystem.vt.edu
James Orr, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9876
E-mail: jamesorr@vt.edu
Amanda Joyce, Case Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-9876
E-mail: adjoyce@vt.edu

Undergraduate Research

104 Burruss Hall (0717)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-7737
E-mail: undergraduateresearch@vt.edu
Web: http://www.research.undergraduate.vt.edu
Keri Swaby, University Undergraduate Research Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-7737
E-mail: swaby@vt.edu

United Council for Fraternities and Sororities

See Multicultural Greek Council

University Academic Advising Center

See University Studies/University Academic Advising Center

University Academic Records

See University Registrar

University Architect

48 Sterrett Center (0160)
230 Sterrett Dr
Phone: (540) 231-2400
Hugh Latimer, Campus Planning Architect
Phone: (540) 231-5343
E-mail: latimerh@vt.edu

University Bookstore

Phone: (540) 231-5991
FAX: (540) 231-5416
Web: http://www.bookstore.vt.edu
See Bookstore (THE University BOOKSTORE)

University Bursar

150 Student Services Building (0143)
800 Washington St SW
Phone: (540) 231-6277
FAX: (540) 231-3238
E-mail: bursar@vt.edu
Web: http://www.bursar.vt.edu/
M. West, University Bursar
Phone: (540) 231-6277
E-mail: mwest@vt.edu
D. Poole, Assistant to the Bursar
Phone: (540) 231-7217
E-mail: lpoole@vt.edu

Bursar Operations/Accounts Receivable


FAX: (540) 231-3238
E-mail: bursar@vt.edu
Debbie Taylor, Associate Bursar/AR Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6277


Cash Receipts/Disbursements

(0143)
Phone: (540) 231-6277
FAX: (540) 231-3238
E-mail: bursar@vt.edu
Rosa Lucas, Manager Cash Receipts/Disbursements
Phone: (540) 231-6277


Loans & Collections

(0143)
Phone: (540) 231- 6277
E-mail: bursar@vt.edu
Janet Moran, Manager Loans and Collections
Phone: (540) 231-6277


University Center for Undergraduate Education (UCUE)

See Undergraduate Education, University Center for (UCUE)

University Club

University Club (0145)
100 Otey St SW
E-mail: uclub@vt.edu
Web: http://www.uclub.vt.edu
Leslie Whiting
Phone: (540) 231-3872

University Development

University Gateway Center (0336)
902 Prices Fork Rd
Phone: (540) 231-2801
FAX: (540) 231-2802
Web: http://www.givingto.vt.edu/
T.G. Corvin, Sr. Assoc VP for Development and Principal Gifts
Phone: (540) 231-2811
E-mail: tcorvin@vt.edu
B. A. Weaver, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-2811
E-mail: beweaver@vt.edu

University Honors

See Honors College

University Information Technology Security Office

1300 Torgersen Hall (0284)
620 Drillfield Dr
E-mail: ITSO@vt.edu
Web: http://security.vt.edu/
R. Marchany, University IT Security Officer
Phone: (540) 231-9523
E-mail: randy.marchany@vt.edu
-, see Vice President for Information Technology

IT Security Lab

1300 Torgersen Hall (0284)
E-mail: itso@vt.edu
Web: http://security.vt.edu/security_lab/index.html
R. Marchany, Director
Phone: (540) 231-1688


University Leadership Development

See University Organizational and Professional Development

University Legal Counsel

236 Burruss Hall (0121)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6293
FAX: (540) 231-6474
E-mail: legal@vt.edu
Web: http://www.ulc.vt.edu
K. Heidbreder, University Legal Counsel
Phone: (540) 231-6293
E-mail: heidbred@vt.edu
Deanne Lane, Legal Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6293
E-mail: deanne20@vt.edu

University Libraries

Newman Library (0434)
560 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6170
FAX: (540) 231-7808
Web: http://www.lib.vt.edu/
T. Walters, Dean of University Libraries
Phone: (540) 231-5595
E. Puckett, Executive Assistant and Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9257
E-mail: emonsour@vt.edu

Art & Architecture Library

Cowgill Hall
L. Mathews, Head
Phone: (540) 231-4986
E-mail: lesliem2@vt.edu


Assistive Technology Services

Newman Library
Phone: (540) 231-4270




Circulation

Newman Library
B. Obenhaus, Head of Reference and Circulation
Phone: (540) 231-6181
E-mail: obenhaus@vt.edu


Facilities

Newman Library
D. Herron, Director of Facilities & Purchasing Operations
Phone: (540) 231-9267


Financial Services

Newman Library
B. Reed, Financial Services Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4495


First Year Experience

Newman Library
C. Meier, First Year Experience Librarian
Phone: (540) 231-9861


Gifts

Newman Library
E. Lener, Associate Director, Collection Management
Phone: (540) 231-9249


Information Technology Services

Newman Library
B. Ingram, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8642
E-mail: waingram@vt.edu
Services Support
Phone: (540) 231-7889

Interlibrary Loan

Newman Library
S. Gotkiewicz
Phone: (540) 231-6344


Jean Russell Quible Dept. of Collections & Technical Services

Newman Library
L. OBrien, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4945
E. Lener, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-9249

Jean Russell Quible Dept. of Collections & Technical Svcs, Acquisitions

Newman Library
L. Brown, Acquisitions
Phone: (540) 231-6736


Jean Russell Quible Dept. of Collections & Technical Svcs, Collections Processing

Newman Library
D. Simpkins, Team Leader
Phone: (540) 231-4129


Jean Russell Quible Dept. of Collections & Technical Svcs, Metadata Services

Newman Library
M. Finn, Asst. Director for Metadata Services
Phone: (540) 231-4980


Learning

Newman Library
B. Mathews, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-9258


Learning Environments

Newman Library
P. Tomlin, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-9272


Learning Services

Newman Library
S. Metko, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-5475
E-mail: smetko@vt.edu


Library Development

Newman Library
K. Weaver, Director
Phone: (540) 231-0793


Mail Room

Newman Library
Phone: (540) 231-9226
FAX: (540) 231-3688




Northern Virginia Center Library


Falls Church, VA 22043
D. Cash, Coordinator
Phone: (703) 538-8340


Personnel Services

Newman Library
C. Pillow, Human Resources Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4407
B. Locke, Wage Employment Technician
Phone: (540) 231-9226

Photocopy

Newman Library
Phone: (540) 231-6340




Planning and Branch Operations

Newman Library
C. Gilbert, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9406


Port: Research Commons

Newman Library
B. Pencek, College Librarian, Social Sciences & History
Phone: (540-) 231-5532


Public Relations and Marketing

Newman Library
E. Givens, Director of Digital Strategy and Outreach
Phone: (540) 231-1886
E-mail: egivens@vt.edu


Purchasing

Newman Library
Phone: (540) 231-4268




Reference Desk

Newman Library
Phone: (540) 231-9232




Research & Informatics

Newman Library
J. Speer, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-7193


Research & Informatics, Data Curation

Newman Library
A. Ogier, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-9255


Research & Informatics, Scholarly Communication

Newman Library
Web: http://scholar.lib.vt.edu/
G. McMillan, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9252


Research & Informatics, Scholarly Communication, VTechWorks

Newman Library
Web: http://vtechworks.lib.vt.edu/
N. Hall, VTechWorks Librarian
Phone: (540) 231-1751


Reserve

Newman Library
Phone: (540) 231-6340




Shelving

Newman Library
A. Hudson
Phone: (540) 231-4187


Special Collections

Newman Library
Web: http://spec.lib.vt.edu
A. Purcell, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6308

Special Collections, University Archivist

Newman Library
T. Kennelly, University Archivist
Phone: (540) 231-9214


Storage Building

Library Storage Facility
C. Peters, Storage Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6340


Subject Liaisons

Newman Library
Web: http://www.lib.vt.edu/instruct/clprg.html#cl




Training

Newman Library
S. Fralin, Training
Phone: (540) 231-3068


University Records & Information Governance

Library Storage Facility
R. Speer, University Records Manager
Phone: (540) 231-0224


Veterinary Medicine Library

Vet Med Phase 3
V. Kok, Head
Phone: (540) 231-6610


VT Writing Center

Newman Library
Phone: (540) 231-5436




University Operator

Dial 0 from on-campus extensions

University Organizational and Professional Development

See Human Resources

University Outreach

See Vice President for Outreach and International Affairs

University Police

Public Safety Building (0523)
330 Sterrett Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6411
FAX: (540) 951-2803
E-mail: breeding@vt.edu
Web: http://www.police.vt.edu
Kevin Foust, Chief of Police and Director of Security
Phone: (540) 231-6512
E-mail: foustk@vt.edu
Charlotte Breeding, Business Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-7097
E-mail: breeding@vt.edu

Administrative Division

Public Safety Building


Joseph Albert, Administrative Captain
Phone: (540) 231-1249
E-mail: albertj@vt.edu

Assistant to the Chief of Police

Public Safety Building (0523)
Jamie Lau
Phone: (540) 231-7328
E-mail: jamielau@vt.edu


Operations Division

Public Safety Building
Eugene R. Deisinger, Deputy Chief & Director of Threat Management
Phone: (540) 231-5123
E-mail: erdeisin@vt.edu
Vincent Houston, Operations Captain
Phone: (540) 231-9422
E-mail: houstonv@vt.edu

Records

Public Safety Building
Denise Linkenhoker
Phone: (540) 231-1251
E-mail: denisel@vt.edu


University Post Office (Zip Code 24061)

See Mail Services

University Printing Services

See Printing Services

University Professional Development

See University Organizational and Professional Development

University Publications

See Marketing and Publications

University Registrar

250 Student Services Building (0134)
800 Washington St SW
Phone: (540) 231-6252
FAX: (540) 231-5527
E-mail: registrar@vt.edu
Web: http://www.registrar.vt.edu
Rick Sparks, University Registrar
Phone: (540) 231-7951
E-mail: rasparks@vt.edu
D. Green, Assistant to the University Registrar
Phone: (540) 231-7951
E-mail: dagreen@vt.edu

Academic Programs and Compliance/Graduation Analysis


C.Y. Cridlin, Jr., Associate Registrar
Phone: (540) 231-5612
E-mail: ccridlin@vt.edu


Certifications/Enrollment Verifications


Phone: (540) 231-8879




Classroom Scheduling & Governance


G. Costello, Associate Registrar
Phone: (540) 231-6888
E-mail: garyjc2@vt.edu


General Information


Phone: (540) 231-6252




Graduation Analysis, Undergraduate


Phone: (540) 231-5187




Records, Registration, and Transfer Credit


V. Langford, Assistant Registrar
Phone: (540) 231-9583
E-mail: vicki07@vt.edu


Residency


Phone: (540) 231-6252




Timetable and Room Scheduling


Phone: (540) 231-6888




Transfer Credit Evaluation


Phone: (540) 231-7281




University Relations

315 Burruss Hall (0229)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5396
FAX: (540) 231-1985
E-mail: unirel@vt.edu
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu
Tracy Vosburgh, Senior Associate Vice President
Phone: (540) 231-5396
E-mail: tracyv@vt.edu
Linda Fleming, Executive Secretary Senior
Phone: (540) 231-8509
E-mail: lfleming@vt.edu

Development Communications

University Gateway Center (0336)
Phone: (540) 231-2805
FAX: (540) 231-6354
Albert Raboteau, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4733
E-mail: raboteau@vt.edu
Louellen Sharp, Development Associate
Phone: (540) 231-2805
E-mail: lsharp@vt.edu

Licensing and Trademarks Administration

202 D Media Building (0161)
Web: http://unirel.vt.edu/licensing/
Kristan Cole, Licensing and Trademarks Director
Phone: (540) 231-1215
E-mail: kmcole@vt.edu
Sharon Dudding, Licensing Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3748
E-mail: duddings@vt.edu

Marketing and Creative Services

202 D Media Building (0109)
Ed Lemire, Creative Services Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4401
E-mail: edlemire@vt.edu


Marketing and Creative Services

105 C Media Building (0109)
Phone: (540) 231-4168
FAX: (540) 231-8032
Sarah Elliott, Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Creative Services
Phone: (540) 231-4168
E-mail: elliotts@vt.edu
Paula Stith, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6333
E-mail: phvaught@vt.edu

Marketing and Creative Services/Virginia Tech Magazine

205 C Media Building (0109)
Jesse Tuel, Virginia Tech Magazine Editor
Phone: (540) 231-5852
E-mail: jtuel@vt.edu


News and Information

315 Burruss Hall (0229)
Phone: (540) 231-5223
FAX: (540) 231-1985
E-mail: vtnews@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vtnews.vt.edu/
Mark Owczarski, Assistant Vice President for University Relations
Phone: (540) 231-5223
E-mail: maowczar@vt.edu


News and Information (continued)

102 B Media Building (0109)
E-mail: vtnews@vt.edu
Web: www.vtnews.vt.edu
Michael Stowe, Communications Director for VT News
Phone: (540) 231-2611
E-mail: mstowe@vt.edu


Visitor Center

Visitors and Undergraduate Admissions Center (0480)
Phone: (540) 231-3548
FAX: (540) 231-4279
E-mail: welcome@vt.edu
Web: http://www.visit.vt.edu/about/about.html
Sharon Sarver, Visitor Center Supervisor
Phone: (540) 231-3548


Visual and Broadcast Communications

201 Media Building (0133)
FAX: (540) 231-4943
E-mail: viscom@vt.edu
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu/audio_video/




Visual and Broadcast Communications/Electronic Communications

201A Media Building (0133)


Gabrielle Minnich, Electronic Communications Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8703
E-mail: gminnich@vt.edu

Visual and Broadcast Communications/Photography

103B Media Building (0109)
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu/photography




Web Communications

101-F Media Building (0109)
FAX: (540) 231-4040
E-mail: webcomm@vt.edu
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu/web/
John Jackson, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8508
E-mail: johnj1@vt.edu
Bruce B. Harper, Webmaster and Sr. Web Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-4360
E-mail: bharper@vt.edu

WVTF Public Radio Station

3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
FAX: (540) 776-2727
E-mail: wvtf@vt.edu
Web: http://www.wvtf.org
Glenn Gleixner, General Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8900
E-mail: geg@vt.edu
Mary Grace Franchi, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8900
E-mail: mfranchi@vt.edu

University Relations, Vice President for

See Vice President for Development and University Relations

University Scholarships and Financial Aid

Suite 200 Student Services Building (0222)
800 Washington St SW
Phone: (540) 231-5179
FAX: (540) 231-9139
E-mail: finaid@vt.edu
Web: http://www.finaid.vt.edu
, Director
Phone: (540) 231-7197
Lisa Shires, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-7197
E-mail: lshires@vt.edu

University Studies/University Academic Advising Center

117 Femoyer Hall (0154)
280 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-8440
FAX: (540) 231-9799
E-mail: university.studies@vt.edu
Web: http://www.uaac.vt.edu
Dr. K. Smith, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8440
E-mail: kimberly.smith@vt.edu
Crystal Tawney, Assistant to the Director
Phone: (540) 231-8440
E-mail: cdtawney@vt.edu

University Summer Sessions

104 Burruss Hall (0717)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-8192
FAX: (540) 231-2079
E-mail: info@www.summer.vt.edu
Web: http://www.summer.vt.edu
Dr. Michael K. Herndon, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8192
E-mail: mherndon@vt.edu
Pamela Burrell, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4879
E-mail: pburrell@vt.edu

University Transportation Fellow

VT Transportation Institute (0536)
3500 Transportation Research Plaza
Phone: (540) 231-1545
FAX: (540) 231-1555
E-mail:
Web: http://www.vtti.vt.edu/tpg.html
Ray Pethtel , University Transportation Fellow
Phone: (540) 231-1546
E-mail: rpethtel@vt.edu
Tammy Trimble , Research Associate
Phone: (540) 231-1545
E-mail: ttrimble@vtti.vt.edu

University Treasurer

See Treasurer, University

University Veterinarian

See Office of Research Compliance

University Volume Two Bookstore

See Volume Two Bookstore

Urban Affairs and Planning

200 Architecture Annex (0113)
140 Otey St NW
Phone: (540) 231-5485
FAX: (540) 231-3367
E-mail: uapvt@vt.edu
Web: http://www.uap.vt.edu
T. Sanchez, Chair
Phone: (540) 231-7503
E-mail: sanchezt@vt.edu
L. Bower, Administrative and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-5485
E-mail: uapvt@vt.edu

Urban Affairs and Planning - Northern Virginia Program

See School of Public and International Affairs

Urban Forestry Lab

See Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation

Utilities

See Facilities


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home