Aerospace and Ocean Engineering

215 Randolph Hall (0203)
460 Old Turner St
Phone: (540) 231-6611
FAX: (540) 231-9632
E-mail: aoe@vt.edu
Web: http://www.aoe.vt.edu
Eric Paterson, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-2314
E-mail: egp@vt.edu

Staff in Aerospace and Ocean Engineering

Colin Adams, Assistant Professor
E-mail: csadams@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2652
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering MC0203
Randolph Hall RM 202
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Naveed Ahmad,
E-mail: navid@vt.edu

William Nathan Alexander, Assistant Professor
E-mail: alexande@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1152
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0119)
McBryde Hall RM 608
225 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0203

Pat Artis PhD, Pofessor of Practice
E-mail: hartis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5259
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engr MC 203
460 Old Turner St 202 Randolph Hall
Postal Code: 0151

Andre Basovich,

Jonathan T Black, Professor
E-mail: jonathan.black@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0037
Address: Randolph Hall RM 203
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0203

Aurelien Borgoltz, Research Associate Professor/Asst. Dir Stability Wind Tunnel
E-mail: aborgolt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1959
Address: Aerospace and Ocean Engineering
225 Stanger St 660D McBryde Hall
Postal Code: 0203

Stefano Brizzolara, Associate Professor
E-mail: stebriz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7552
Address: Randolph Hall RM 332-4 Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0203

Alan Brown, Professor
E-mail: albrown5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4950
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall RM 311-B
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Kenneth Brown,
E-mail: kenbrown@vt.edu

Robert Canfield, Assistant Department Head for Academic Affairs
E-mail: bob.canfield@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5981
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall RM 214
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Seongim Sarah Choi, Assistant Professor
E-mail: schoi1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4023
Address: Aerospace and Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall RM 322-B
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Livia Cohen,
E-mail: livcohen@vt.edu

Jon David Couch Sr, Grants Specialist
E-mail: joncouch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8638
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering
Randolph Hall RM 213-B MC0203
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Olivier Coutier-Delgosha, Assoc Professor AY
E-mail: olivier.coutierdelgosha@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3168
Address: Randolph Hall RM 332A
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Thomas Brian Curtin,

Lucas Eduardo Dammann,

Shuvodeep De, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: shuvode@vt.edu

William J Devenport, Asst. Department Head for Laboratory Facilities
E-mail: devenport@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4456
Address: Aerospace and Ocean Engineering (MC0119)
McBryde Hall RM 660E
225 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0203

Wayne C Durham, Associate Professor Emeritus, Aerospace & Ocean Engineering
E-mail: durham@vt.edu

Steve Edwards, Computer Systems Engineer
E-mail: steve.edwards@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9061
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall RM 313A
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Scott Leslie England, Associate Professor
E-mail: englands@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4828
Address: 1901 Innovation Dr RM 1026, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0203

Mazen H Farhood, Associate Professor
E-mail: farhood@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2983
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall RM 224-10
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Christine Marie Gilbert, Assistant Professor
E-mail: cikeda@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9428
Address: Randolph Hall RM 332-5
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0203

John Lawrie Gillespie, Research Associate CY
E-mail: gillesj@vt.edu

Jama Rae Green, Admin Support Specialist
E-mail: jamagreen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2034
Address: Kevin T. Crofton Department of Aerospace and Ocean Engineering
215 Randolph Hall
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

William Grossmann,
E-mail: billg@vt.edu
Address: Global Project Design
Kurfurstendamm 21
10719 Berlin,
Germany
Postal Code: 0203

Ammar Hakim,

Christopher D Hall,
E-mail: cdhall@vt.edu

William Hallauer Jr, Adjunct Professor
E-mail: whallaue@vt.edu
Address: 215 Randolph Hall
Aerospace and Ocean Eng
Postal Code: 0203

Timothy Grant Hight, Financial Support Technician
E-mail: timhight@vt.edu

Cameron J Hollandsworth, Lab Mechanic Assistant
E-mail: cameronh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6752
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Hancock Hall RM 115
490 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Nanyaporn Intaratep, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: nintarat@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2123
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0119)
McBryde Hall RM 614
225 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0203

Jane Johnston, Program Support Technician
E-mail: jajohns4@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9819
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 215, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Pankaj Joshi, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: pjoshi81@vt.edu

Mohamed Jrad, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: jmohamed@vt.edu

Rakesh Kapania, Mitchell Professor of Aerospace & Ocean Engineering
E-mail: rkapania@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4881
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall RM 213-E
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Madhu Bala Kapania, AOE Undergraduate Advisor
E-mail: mkapania@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6699
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall RM 224-A
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Brian Kastner,
E-mail: briank4@vt.edu

Matthew Kuester, Assistant Research Professor
E-mail: mkuester@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5444
Address: Aerospace and Ocean Engineering (MC0119)
McBryde Hall RM 610
225 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0203

Mandar D Kulkarni,
E-mail: kmandar@vt.edu

James A Lambert, Laboratory Instrument Maker Supervisor
E-mail: jalamber@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6752
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Hancock Hall RM 115
490 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Todd Lowe, Associate Professor
E-mail: kelowe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7650
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0119)
McBryde Hall RM 660C
Postal Code: 0119

Luca Massa, Assistant Professor
E-mail: lmassa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6940
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 204, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0203

Ryan Thomas Merritt,

Matthew Del Mills, Lab Mechanic Assistant
E-mail: mdm2632@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6752
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Hancock Hall, RM 115, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Mark R Montgomery, Electrical Engineer
E-mail: markm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4430
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 32, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Wayne L Neu, Associate Professor Emeritus
E-mail: neu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7061
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 332-4, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

William L Oberkampf,
E-mail: wloberk@vt.edu

William P Oetjens, VT Stability Wind Tunnel Engineer
E-mail: boetjens@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5012
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 215, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Dae Kyun Oh,
E-mail: lciohdk@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech
Randolph Hall
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0203

Eric G Paterson, Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Prof of Marine Propulsion Dept Head
E-mail: egp@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2314
Address: Aerospace and Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 215A, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Mayuresh J Patil, Associate Professor
E-mail: mpatil@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8722
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 201, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Joseph Scott Patrick, Sr. Mechanical Designer
E-mail: scottpatrick@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6752
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering MC0203
Hancock Hall RM 115 Virginia Tech
490 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Michael Keith Philen, Associate Professor
E-mail: mphilen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2548
Address: 213-C Randolph Hall
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Tyrone Phillips,
E-mail: tyrone.phillips@vt.edu

Jonathan Pitt,

Mark L Psiaki, Kevin T. Crofton Faculty Chair
E-mail: mlpsiaki@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1907
Address: Center for Space Science and Engineering Research
1901 Innovation Dr Suite 1000
Postal Code: 0203

Pradeep Raj, Professor
E-mail: praj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4843
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 218, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Na Ren, Grant and Contracts Manager - PreAward
E-mail: nren@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5445
Address: Randolph Hall Room 213D
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Yihua Ren,
Address: VT Department of Aerospaceand Ocean Engineering
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0203

Christopher John Roy, Professor
E-mail: cjroy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0080
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 330, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Joseph A Schetz, Fred D. Durham Chair
E-mail: ptiger@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9056
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 224-9, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Kevin Kent Schroeder, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: kschro1@vt.edu

Gary D Seidel, Associate Professor
E-mail: gary.seidel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9897
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall RM 224-13 Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Roger L Simpson, Professor Emeritus of Aerospace and Ocean Engineering
E-mail: rosimpso@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5989
Address: Aerospace and Ocean Engineering
Virginia Tech
226 Randolph Hall (0203)
Postal Code: 0203

Jonathan Spence, Computer Support Specialist
E-mail: jspence@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9091
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 317, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Bhuvana Srinivasan, Assistant Professor
E-mail: srinbhu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6795
Address: Aerospace and Ocean Engineering MC0203
Randolph Hall RM 332-1 Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Cornel Sultan, Associate Professor
E-mail: csultan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0047
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 224-14, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Andy Tawney, Laboratory Machinist
E-mail: andytawney@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6752
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Hancock Hall, RM 115, Virginia Tech
490 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Cory Micah Thompson, Operations Manager
E-mail: cmthompson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9057
Address: Kevin T. Crofton Department of Aerospace and Ocean Engineering
Randolph 215
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0170

Robert Tolson,

Kyriakos Vamvoudakis, Assistant Professor
E-mail: kyriakos@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6707
Address: Randolph Hall RM 226 Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Kelsey S Wall, Graduate Program Coordinator
E-mail: kelseys1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3579
Address: Randolph Hall RM 228 Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Kevin Guanyuan Wang, Assistant Professor
E-mail: kevinwgy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7547
Address: Aerospace and Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall 332-3
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0203

Michael Weaver, Deputy Commandant of Cadets
E-mail: mikeweaver@vt.edu

Craig Woolsey, Professor AY
E-mail: cwoolsey@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8117
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 224-11, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Heng Xiao, Assistant Professor
E-mail: hengxiao@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0926
Address: Aerospace & Ocean Engineering (MC0203)
Randolph Hall, RM 311-A, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner St.
Postal Code: 0203

Wei Zhao, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: weizhao@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.