Agricultural and Applied Economics

208-B Hutcheson Hall (0401)
250 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6301
FAX: (540) 231-7417
E-mail: ssteph2@vt.edu
Web: http://www.aaec.vt.edu/aaec/
Steven Blank, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-6301
S. Sarver, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5563
E-mail: ssteph2@vt.edu

Staff in Agricultural and Applied Economics

Normand Rutledge Adams, Grad Prog Pro Coordinator
E-mail: nadams10@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0913
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics
250 Drillfield Drive
309B Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0401

Jeffrey R Alwang, Professor
E-mail: alwangj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6517
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
215I Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Cheryl Ayers, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: cheryl42@vt.edu

Lorece Beidel,
E-mail: loreceb1@vt.edu

Steven C Blank, Professor Emeritus of Ag & Applied Economics
E-mail: scblank@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2609
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
208A Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Darrell Bosch, Professor
E-mail: bosch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5265
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
308 Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Kevin Boyle, Professor
E-mail: kjboyle@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2907
Address: Program in Real Estate
1345 Perry Street 430A Bishop Favrao
Postal Code: 0715

Kathryn Boys, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: kboys@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0770
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
322 Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Jillian Broadwell, Comm and Outreach Specialist
E-mail: jbroad@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9443
Address: 306B Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Lex Bruce Jr, Research Associate
E-mail: fbruce@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4441
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics (0401)
301A Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Susan Elizabeth Chen, Assoc Professor AY
E-mail: ecsusan@vt.edu

Dick Crowder, Professor
E-mail: rcrowder@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0748
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics 0401
305 Hutcheson Hall Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

George Davis, Professor
E-mail: georgedavis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6783
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
214A Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Megan Farrell Dickhans, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: mdickhans@vt.edu

Eric Eberly, Ext Agent, Cent Dist Farm Business Management
E-mail: eeberly@vt.edu
Phone: 434-292-5331
Address: Southern Piedmont AREC
2375 Darvills Road
Blackstone, VA 23824
Postal Code: 9999

Mike Ellerbrock, Professor
E-mail: mebrock@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7722
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
218 Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

L. Leon Geyer, Professor
E-mail: geyer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4528
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
206B Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Basil Gooden, Principal Deputy Director
E-mail: bigooden@vt.edu
Phone: 804-287-1552
Address: Basil I. Gooden, PHD, State Director
Culpeper Building, Suite 238
1606 Santa Rosa Road
Henrico, VA 23229
Postal Code: 0176

Jason Grant, Associate Professor
E-mail: jhgrant@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7559
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
216I Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Garrett McCabe Gregory, Program Support Tech
E-mail: gg1357@vt.edu

Gordon Groover, Associate Professor
E-mail: xgrover@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5850
Address: Agricultural and Applied Economics (0401)
206A Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Frenda Wall Haynie, Undergraduate Program Professional Advisor
E-mail: fwall@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6846
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics (0401)
309 Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Stephanie Sarver Hedrick, Business Manager
E-mail: ssteph2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5563
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics
208 Hutcheson Hall 250 Drillfield Dr
Postal Code: 0401

Mina Hejazi, Postdoctoral Associate AY
E-mail: minah@vt.edu

Matthew T Holt, Professor CY
E-mail: mattholt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2609
Address: Department of Ag. & Applied Economics
208 Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0401

Tao Hongjun,
E-mail: taohj@vt.edu
Address: 208 Hutchenson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0401

Olga Isengildina Massa, Assoc Professor AY
E-mail: oimassa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0891
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics
250 Drillfield Drive
313 Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0401

Catherine Larochelle, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: claroche@vt.edu

Lily Ruth Lewis, Program Support Tech
E-mail: lilyruth@vt.edu

Mary A Marchant, Professor
E-mail: mary.marchant@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1674
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics (0401)
303A Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Martin McMahon, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
Phone: 540-231-5485
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning
202 Architecture Annex
Postal Code: 0113

Bradford F Mills Jr, Professor
E-mail: bfmills@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6461
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics (0401)
205A Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Klaus Moeltner, Associate Professor
E-mail: moeltner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8249
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics (0401)
312 Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Kimberly L Morgan, Assistant Professor
E-mail: klmorgan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3132
Address: 314 Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Travis P Mountain, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: travis35@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3545
Address: 316 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0401

Clinton Neill, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: cneill@vt.edu

George W Norton, Professor
E-mail: gnorton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7731
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics (0401)
205B Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Moumouni Oumou,
E-mail: moumouni@vt.edu

Ane Pan,
E-mail: ane71@vt.edu
Address: 208 Hutchenson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0401

Jim Pease, Professor
E-mail: jim.pease@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4178
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics (0401)
301C Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Everett B Peterson, Professor
E-mail: petrsone@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6108
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics 0401
202A Hutcheson Hall Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Austin Ford Ramsey, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: aframsey@vt.edu

Vijay Satyal,

Majd Eddin Sayed Issa, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: majdedd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7731
Address: VT Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Jennifer Shelton, Program Administrative Support
E-mail: jlvandyk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6301
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics
250 Drillfield Drive
208 Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0401

Kurt Stephenson, Professor
E-mail: kurts@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5381
Address: 321A Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Dan Taylor, Professor Emeritus of Ag & Applied Economics
E-mail: taylord@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5032
Address: Agricultural & Applied Economics (0401)
202B Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0401

Martha Walker, Area Specialist, Community Viability
E-mail: walker53@vt.edu
Phone: 434-766-6761
Address: Central District Extension Off
150B Slayton Avenue
Danville, VA 24540
Postal Code: 9999

Katie White, Academic Student Support Advis
E-mail: katiewhite@vt.edu

Wen You, Associate Professor
E-mail: wenyou@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4083
Address: Ag & Applied Economics MC 0401
250 Drillfield Dr 304 Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0401

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.