Agriculture and Life Sciences, College of

104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3724
FAX: (540) 231-4163
E-mail: calsdean@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu
Alan Grant, Dean
Phone: (540) 231-4152
Crystal Tawney, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4152
E-mail: cdtawney@vt.edu

Academic Programs

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
Phone: (540) 231-6503
FAX:
S. Sumner, Director and Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-6503
E-mail: sumners@vt.edu
A. Taylor, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6939
E-mail: ataylor@vt.edu

Academic Programs (cont)

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
A. Work, Office Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-8667
E-mail: awork@vt.edu
L. Racek, Office Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-6503
E-mail: lisaracek@vt.edu

Academic Programs (cont.)

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
J. Carr, Enrollment Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-8127
E-mail: jjc@vt.edu
C. Beatty, Fiscal Adminstrator
Phone: (540) 231-6503
E-mail: beatty@vt.edu

Agricultural Experiment Station

104B Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Phone: (540) 231-6336
FAX:
S. Mostaghimi, Director and Associate Dean of CALS Research
Phone: (540) 231-6336
E-mail: calsresearch@vt.edu
R. Williams, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6336
E-mail: robinp@vt.edu

Agricultural Experiment Station Associate Director

104C Hutcheson Hall (0402)
J. Jellison, Associate Director, VAES and CALS Research
Phone: (540) 231-3766
E-mail: jody@vt.edu
R. Williams, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6336
E-mail: robinp@vt.edu

Agricultural Technology/Two Year Associate Degree

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
Phone: (540) 231-7649
FAX:
P. Mykerezi, Director
Phone: (540) 231-7649
E-mail: pmykerez@vt.edu
B. French, Student Services Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-7649
E-mail: frenchbj@vt.edu

Alumni Relations and Ambassador Program

216 Hutcheson Hall (0334)
Phone: (540) 231-9666
FAX:
J. Lucero, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9666
E-mail: jlucero@vt.edu

College Faculty Association


Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu/faculty-staff/calsfa
Andrew Nielson, President
Phone: (540) 231-8391
E-mail: andrewn@vt.edu
Sam Doak, President-Elect
Phone: (540) 231-7283
E-mail: sdoak@vt.edu

College Farms

(0402)
D. Paulette, Director
Phone: (540) 731-1289
E-mail: kentland@vt.edu
J. Wooge, Agricultural Program Coordinator
Phone: (540) 731-0589
E-mail: jwooge@vt.edu

College Farms contd

off-campus
B. Saville, Agricultural Manager I
Phone: (540) 231-5777
E-mail: bsaville@vt.edu

College Staff Association


Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu/faculty-staff/calssa
S. Gabbert, President
Phone: (540) 231-9402
E-mail: sgabbert@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing

130 Smyth Hall (0904)
Phone: (540) 231-5349
FAX:
E-mail: calscomm@vt.edu
Web: http://communications.cals.vt.edu/index.html
T. Glidden, Director
Phone: (540) 231-0447
E-mail: tglidden@vt.edu
Lynn McPeak, Communications Project Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-5349
E-mail: lynn56@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing (con)

Smyth Hall
S. Gill, Web Project Mgr/Analytics Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-6630
E-mail: susan83@vt.edu
B. Hoffman, Extension Editor
Phone: (540) 231-6185
E-mail: bobbih@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing (cont)

Smyth Hall
A. Loeffler, Science Writer
Phone: (540) 231-6975
E-mail: amyll8@vt.edu
C. Moulder, VCE Web Production Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9495
E-mail: cmwhitt@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing con

Smyth Hall
L. Greiner, Extension Communications Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5863
E-mail: lgreiner@vt.edu
J. Chambers, Web Technology Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-6885
E-mail: jechambe@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing cont

Smyth Hall
M. Chorba, Multimedia Web Producer
Phone: (540) 231-6115
E-mail: marco@vt.edu

Communications and Marketing contd

Smyth Hall (0904)
Zeke Barlow, Assistant Director of Communications
Phone: (540) 231-5417
E-mail: zekebarlow@vt.edu

Cooperative Extension

101 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Phone: (540) 231-5299
FAX:
Web: http://www.ext.vt.edu
E. Jones, VCE Director and Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-5299
E-mail: ejones1@vt.edu
S. Jackson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5299
E-mail: jacksons@vt.edu

Development

217 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
FAX:
V. Meacham, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5546
E-mail: vmeacham@vt.edu
J. Dadras, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5546
E-mail: jdadras@vt.edu

Development (contd)

216 Hutcheson Hall
B. Grove, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-7640
E-mail: ben.grove@vt.edu
A. Waddle, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-0391
E-mail: waddle@vt.edu

Development contd

216 Hutcheson Hall
B. Baber-Martin, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-1987
E-mail: bmartin@vt.edu

Facilities - CALS

202 Latham Hall (0390)
FAX:
D. Gehrt, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9405
E-mail: dgehrt@vt.edu
A. Hutchens, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3609
E-mail: hutch@vt.edu

Finance

Hutcheson Hall
Web: http://www.cals.vt.edu
S. Mahdu, Business Operations Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-4706
E-mail: smahdu@vt.edu
D. Perkins, Business Operations Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9670
E-mail: deperkin@vt.edu

Finance

105B Hutcheson Hall (0437)
FAX:
S. Kleiber, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6295
E-mail: kleiber@vt.edu
S. Slocum, Dean's Office Support Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-3724

Finance (cont)

105B Hutcheson Hall
E. Ebel, Financial Analyst
Phone: (540) 231-7118
E-mail: eebel@vt.edu
J. Gregory, Accountant
Phone: (540) 231-4898
E-mail: jconrad@vt.edu

finance (contd)

105B Hutcheson Hall
C. Snider, Accountant
Phone: (540) 231-7119
E-mail: sniderc@vt.edu

Human Resources

120 Hutcheson Hall
L. Alumbaugh, Human Resources Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3451
E-mail: mickeyl@vt.edu
L. Mullins, Human Resources Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-7619
E-mail: mullins@vt.edu

Human Resources

122 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
FAX:
M. Christian, Director
Phone: (540) 231-7271
E-mail: mary.christian@vt.edu
A. Wood, Human Resources Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3003
E-mail: alucas8@vt.edu

Human Resources (contd)

119 Hutcheson Hall
K. Barnhart, Human Resources & Benefits Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5659
E-mail: karend@vt.edu

Information Technology

137 Smyth Hall (0365)
Phone: (540) 231-9673
FAX:
E-mail: calsit@vt.edu
Web: http://it.cals.vt.edu
N. Vines, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6879
E-mail: nvines@vt.edu
S. Cline, Fiscal Technician
Phone: (540) 231-9673
E-mail: clines@vt.edu

Information Technology (con)

Smyth Hall
S. Kelly, Application Developer
Phone: (540) 231-7826
E-mail: sakelly@vt.edu
P. Robinson, Unix System Admin/Developer
Phone: (540) 231-9418
E-mail: pgr@vt.edu

Information Technology (cont)

Smyth Hall
S. Collins, Network Technician
Phone: (540) 231-1794
E-mail: collinss@vt.edu
M. Crawford, Network Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-5294
E-mail: markc@vt.edu

Information Technology (contd)

Hutcheson Hall
Web: http://it.cals.vt.edu
I. Magana, User Services Technician
Phone: (540) 231-9650
E-mail: maganai@vt.edu
S. Shetrone, Infrastructure & Support Services Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-7841
E-mail: scott@vt.edu

Information Technology con

304 Hutcheson Hall
M. Sumner, Multimedia Special Projects Developer
Phone: (540) 231-2446
E-mail: mws@vt.edu

Information Technology cont

Litton-Reaves Hall
C. Estes, Instructional Technologist
Phone: (540) 231-1385
E-mail: haestes@vt.edu

Information Technology contd

off-campus
B. Richardson, FAEIS Project Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9427
E-mail: billrich@vt.edu

Planning & Reporting, Professional Development, & Civil Rights Compliance

115 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Phone: (540) 231-9409
FAX:
J. Hunnings, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9409
E-mail: hunnings@vt.edu
Mary Roop, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-1247
E-mail: maryroop@vt.edu

Research Grants

104E Hutcheson Hall (0402)
FAX:
N. Dudek, Grants Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-2450
E-mail: nanodudek@vt.edu
L. Mitchell, Grants Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-6986
E-mail: lesleyg@vt.edu

Staff in Agriculture and Life Sciences, College of

Linda Clyburn Alumbaugh, Human Resources Assistant
E-mail: mickeyl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3451
Address: College of Agriculture & Life
Sciences, Human Resources
250 Drillfield Drive / 120 Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0437

Ashleigh Elizabeth Anderson, Advancement Associate
E-mail: aeanders@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5546
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (MC0402)
Hutcheson Hall, STE 216
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0402

Zeke Barlow, Assistant Director of Communications
E-mail: bzeke@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5417
Address: Communications and Marketing
131 Smyth Hall MC 0904
Postal Code: 0904

Karen L Barnhart, Human Resources and Benefits Assistant
E-mail: karend@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5659
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (MC0437)
Hutcheson Hall, Building 0103, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0437

Mary Christian, Human Resources Director
E-mail: mary.christian@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7271
Address: 105 B Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0437

Juliet B Crichton, CALS: Web Manager
E-mail: crichton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0447
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (0904)
250 Drillfield Drive
216 Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0109

Beth Ebel, Financial Analyst
E-mail: eebel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7118
Address: 105 C Hutcheson Hall, MC 0402
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0402

Crystal Graham, Development Fiscal Associate for VCE
E-mail: csgraham@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3360
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Development Office (MC 0402)
Hutcheson Hall, Ste 216, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0402

Alan L Grant, Dean, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
E-mail: algrant@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4152
Address: 104 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Randy Grayson, Professor Emeritus of Plant Path, Physiology, & Weed Science
E-mail: ragrayso@vt.edu
Address: George Washington Carver Graduate Program
104-A Price Hall (0331)
Postal Code: 0331

Lori A Greiner, Virginia Cooperative Extension Publications Manager
E-mail: lgreiner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5863
Address: 138 Smyth Hall
185 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0908

Shalin R Hale, Financial & Program Coordinator
E-mail: shalin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5379
Address: 2140 Litton Reaves Hall
175 West Campus Drive, Virginia Tech (MC0306)
Postal Code: 0306

Ann Hutchens, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: hutch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3609
Address: College of Ag & Life Sciences
203 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Jennifer Ellison Jones, Graduate Program Coordinator
E-mail: jejone18@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1104
Address: 175 West Campus Dr
1060 Litton-Reaves Hall
Postal Code: 0334

Stephen Kleiber, Director of Finance, CALS
E-mail: kleiber@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6295
Address: CALS Administration
106 Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0402

Samantha Nicole Mahdu, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: smahdu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4706
Address: 105-D Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0402

Lynn McPeak, Communications Project Coordin
E-mail: lmcpeak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7119
Address: CALS Finance
105 B Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0904

Lisa J Mullins, Human Resources Assistant
E-mail: mullins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7619
Address: Human Resources, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences (0437)
120 Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0437

Jerzy Nowak, Professor Emeritus of Horticulture
E-mail: jenowak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2663
Address: 301 Saunders Hall - 0327
Department of Horticulture
Postal Code: 0327

Gabrielle O'Grady, Event Coordinator
E-mail: gkogrady@vt.edu
Address: CALS Development
250 Drillfield Drive
Hutcheson Hall Suite 216
Postal Code: 0402

Amado Ohland, Web Design Specialist
E-mail: amado@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7658
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Amy Painter, Communications & Marketing Mgr
E-mail: amypainter@vt.edu

Timothy Brinton Skiles, Graphic Designer
E-mail: tskiles@vt.edu

Tracy L Smith, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: tls@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4898
Address: CALS Finance Office
250 Drillfield Drive, 105B Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0437

Caroline Sutphin, 4-H Communications Technician
E-mail: scaro95@vt.edu

Crystal D Tawney, Admin Assistant to the Dean
E-mail: cdtawney@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4152
Address: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Hutcheson Hall, 104G (MC 0402)
250 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0402

April Nicole Wood, CALS Human Resources Manager
E-mail: aprilwood@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3003
Address: 120 Hutcheson Hall Ag & Life Sci
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0437

Aparna Yellapantula, Business Operations Manager
E-mail: yellapa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9670
Address: 306E Saunders Hall
490 West Campus Drive (#0327)
Postal Code: 0327

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.