Skip Menu

Department Information

Animal and Poultry Sciences

3470 Litton-Reaves Hall (0306)
175 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6311
FAX: (540) 231-3010
E-mail: apsc@vt.edu
Web: http://apsc.vt.edu
David E. Gerrard, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-9157
E-mail: dgerrard@vt.edu

Meat Center

104 Food Science and Technology Laboratory (0306)
Phone: (540) 231-8677
FAX:
E-mail: meat_science_ctr@vt.edu
Web: http://www.meatcenter.apsc.vt.edu
David Gerrard, Professor and Head
Phone: (540) 231-9157
E-mail: dgerrard@vt.edu
Vacant, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6311

Staff in Animal and Poultry Sciences

Ariel Apaoblaza,
E-mail: ariel3@vt.edu

Sandy Arnold, Extension Programming Assoc
E-mail: horse4h@vt.edu

Shiping Bai,
E-mail: shiping2@vt.edu
Address: 3180 Litton Reaves Hall
MC 0306
Postal Code: 0306

Payton Ball, APSC Emergency Hire
E-mail: payton94@vt.edu

Nathaniel Wade Barrett, Research Associate CY
E-mail: nwb216@vt.edu
Address: N/A
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0306

Andrea Bedford, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: bedforda@vt.edu

Luciana Bergamasco, Instructor
E-mail: lucianab@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9998
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences 0306
3270 Litton-Reaves Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0306

Enrica Berio,
Phone: 540-231-4353
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
352 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Siobhan M Boothe, Ag Specialist Supervisor
E-mail: smboothe@vt.edu

Beth Rene Boteler, Equine Science Instructor
E-mail: beblackw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8750
Address: 3270 Litton Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0306

Gary D Bradley, Research Specialist
E-mail: gabradle@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6298
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
Smithfield Unit, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0306

Jennifer Sottosanti Bradley, Academic and Stu Supp Advisor
E-mail: jsbradley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6936
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3410 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Mark Cline, Assistant Professor
E-mail: macline@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4477
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
2160 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Celeste Crisman, Equine Extension Specialist
E-mail: ccrisman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9162
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences MC 0306
175 W Campus Dr 380 Litton Reaves
Postal Code: 0306

Lara Iza Dahora, Emergency Hire
E-mail: ldahora@vt.edu

Rami Dalloul, Associate Professor
E-mail: rdalloul@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0633
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3170 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Firas N Dalloul, Emergency Hire
E-mail: fdalloul@vt.edu

D. Michael Denbow, Professor
E-mail: denbowdm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6843
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences 0306
3250 Litton Reaves Hall Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0306

Henry R Dickerson, Agricultural Manager I
E-mail: hdickers@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5777
Address: College Farm (0402)
5250 Whitethorne Road, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 9999

Jessica Dotson, Ex Evt Coord & Fac Sup Spec
E-mail: ejessica@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9161
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
372 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

E. A. Dunnington, Professor
E-mail: dunnington@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9179
Address: 2200 Litton Reaves Animal & Poultry
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Alan Ealy, Associate Professor
E-mail: ealy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4425
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3430 Litton Reaves, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Samer Wassim El-Kadi, Assistant Professor
E-mail: elkadi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0376
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
302 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Dan E Eversole, Assoc Professor
E-mail: deversol@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4738
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3440 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

James Gaines, Associate Professor Emeritus of Animal Science
E-mail: gaines@vt.edu

Javier Garcia, APSC Emergency Hire
E-mail: garcia07@vt.edu

Kristin Nicole Gardner, Sporadic worker
E-mail: gkrist4@vt.edu

David E Gerrard, Professor / Dept. Head
E-mail: dgerrard@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9157
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3480 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Samuel David Gerrard, Emergency Hire
E-mail: samuel15@vt.edu

Elizabeth Ruth Gilbert, Assistant Professor
E-mail: egilbert@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4750
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3200 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

William Tait Golightly, Farm Facility Mgr MARE Ctr
E-mail: tgolight@vt.edu
Phone: 540-687-3521
Address: Clermont Farm
151 Clermont Lane
Berryville, VA 22611
Postal Code: 9999

Scott Greiner, Professor
E-mail: sgreiner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9159
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
366 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Monica Hackett, IMSD/PREP Emergency Hire
E-mail: monicah7@vt.edu

Mark R Hare, Agricultural Technician B
E-mail: mhare@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6280
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
Beef Cattle Center, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0306

Rita Harris, Budget Analyst
E-mail: rpharris@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6312
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3360 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Christa Ferst Honaker, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: chonaker@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9189
Address: 2630 Litton Reaves Hall
175 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0306

Wang Hucheng,

Leonie Jacobs, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: jacobsl@vt.edu

Honglin Jiang, Professor
E-mail: hojiang@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1859
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3130 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Lee Johnson III, Laboratory Specialist Advanced
E-mail: gljohn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4752
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3615 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Sally E Johnson, Associate Professor
E-mail: sealy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0776
Address: 3070 Litton-Reaves Hall
Animal and Poultry Sciences Dept.
Postal Code: 0306

Chad R Joines, Agricultural Supervisor
E-mail: cjoines@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6280
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
Beef Cattle Center, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0306

Philip S Keffer, Research Specialist
E-mail: pkeffer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6988
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
Sheep Center, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0306

Laila Thalia Kirkpatrick, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: lqueral@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5861
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences
352 Litton Reaves Hall
Postal Code: 0306

James W Knight, Professor
E-mail: knight@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4749
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3160 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Habsatou Konate, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: hkonate@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5898
Address: 175 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0306

Kiho Lee, Assistant Professor
E-mail: kiholee@vt.edu

Caroline M Leeth, Assistant Professor
E-mail: cmcphee@vt.edu
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (MC 0306)
3280 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0442

Brian D Leeth, Sporadic worker
E-mail: brianl51@vt.edu

Anita Lynne Lemon, Program Support Coordinator
E-mail: alemon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7651
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences
3400 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Shize Li,
Address: VT Dept of Animal and Poultry Science
Room 3180 Litton Reeves Hall
Postal Code: 0306

David A Linker, Agricultural Program Coordinator
E-mail: dlinker@vt.edu
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences 0306
Judging Pavilion, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0306

Yue Lu, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: yueluvt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6311
Address: Virginia Tech Animal and Poultry Science
Litton Reeves
Postal Code: 0306

Bridgett J McIntosh, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: bmcintosh@vt.edu

Jennifer Webb Medley, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: jmwebb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6311
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3470 Litton Reaves Hall
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Vitor Rodriques Gomes Mercadante, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: mercadante@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9153
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
364 Litton Reaves Hall
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Alexander D Mills, IMSD/PREP Emergency Hire
E-mail: alexadm@vt.edu

Megan Mitchell, Ag. Specialist Supervisor
E-mail: meganm07@vt.edu

Veronica Maria Negron Perez, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: vnegron@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6311
Address: Department of Animal and Poultry Sciences
3460 Litton Reaves Hall
Postal Code: 0306

David R Notter, Professor Emeritus of Animal and Poultry Sciences
E-mail: drnotter@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5135
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences
3090 Litton Reaves Hall
Postal Code: 0306

Lisa Cathryn Nulton, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: nultonlc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4366
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0306

Grace Christine Ott, Extension Experience
E-mail: gcott15@vt.edu

Michael E Persia, Assistant Professor
E-mail: mpersia@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8339
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3060 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 W. Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Leona Parr Ransdell, Extension Programming Assoc
E-mail: leonar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6345
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
388 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Shelly Rhoads, Assistant Professor
E-mail: rhoadsm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4740
Address: 3450 Litton Reaves Hall
175 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0306

Rob Rhoads Jr, Associate Professor
E-mail: rhoadsr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5134
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3080 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Michael Sabus, Agricultural Specialist II
E-mail: micha79@vt.edu
Phone: 540-687-3521
Address: Middleburg Agricultural Research and Extension Center (MAREC)
5527 Sulivans Mill Road
Middleburg, VA 20117
Postal Code: 9999

Joi Dyer Saville, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: joi.saville@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2257
Address: 368 Litton Reaves Hall MC 0306
175 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0306

John M Shelor, Housekeeping Worker

Hao Shi, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: haoshi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9663
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
304 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Dale Shumate, Agricultural Supervisor
E-mail: sshumate@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6283
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
Turkey Research Center, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0306

Paul Siegel, Univ. Distinguished Prof. Emeritus of Animal & Poultry Sci.
E-mail: pbsiegel@vt.edu

Sasha Eskew Simpkins, Graduate Program Coordinator
E-mail: sashas5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4731
Address: 3050 Litton Reaves Hall
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Ed Smith, Professor
E-mail: esmith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6797
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
2250 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Morgan Sowers, APSC Emergency Hire
E-mail: msowers7@vt.edu

Nada Tamim, Instructor
E-mail: ntamim@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2232
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3410 Litton Reaves Hall, Virgina Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

John Thomas, Agricultural Technician B
E-mail: githomas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5810
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
Poultry Research Center, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Mary Jane Thompson, Office Assistant
E-mail: thompsmj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6311
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences
3470 Litton Reaves Hall
Postal Code: 0306

Felipe Vieira Santili, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: felipes7@vt.edu

Sherri Willis West, Equitation Lecturer
E-mail: slwillis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-808-7701
Address: Campbell Arena Animal & Poultry Sci
175 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0306

Marilyn Wheaton,
E-mail: mwheaton@vt.edu

Robin White, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: rrwhite@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7384
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences
Litton Reaves 3300
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Jordan C Wicks, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: jcwicks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3318
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
101 FST Building, Virginia Tech
360 Duck Pond Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Shannon T Wilber, Assistant Farm Mgr MARE Ctr
E-mail: shanntw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-687-3521
Address: 5527 Sullivans Mill Road
Middleburg, VA 20117
Postal Code: 9999

Patricia M Williams, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: patwill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8512
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
110 Litton-Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Emily Rae Williams, AG Specialist Supervisor
E-mail: wemily93@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6988
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences
Sheep Center, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0306

Thomas Bain Wilson, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: tbwilson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5253
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
378 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0306

Shannon Winters, Program Support Technician
E-mail: shixon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4739
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3400 Litton-Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Eric A Wong, Professor
E-mail: ewong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4737
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3150 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Cynthia M Wood, Assoc Professor
E-mail: piglady@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6937
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
3020 Litton-Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Elizabeth M Wood, Sporadic worker

Jun Xu, Laboratory Technician
E-mail: xuj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2508
Address: Animal and Poultry Sciences (0306)
2660 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0306

Mehmet Yardimci,
E-mail: yardimci@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4735
Address: APSC
LR 3110
Postal Code: 0306

Jingwei Yuan,
Address: VT Department APSC
175 West Campus Drive
2640 Litton Reaves Hall
Postal Code: 0306


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.