Skip Menu

Department Information

Biochemistry

111 Engel Hall (0308)
340 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6315
FAX: (540) 231-9070
Web: http://www.biochem.vt.edu/
Peter J. Kennelly, Professor and Head
Phone: (540) 231-6315
E-mail: pjkennel@vt.edu
Karen Dove, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6317
E-mail: doveks@vt.edu


Zerita Montgomery, Executive Secretary/Undergraduate Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6316
E-mail: zerita@vt.edu


Melanie Huffman, Fiscal Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-3319
E-mail: melaniew@vt.edu


Sheila Early, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-6315
E-mail: smearly@vt.edu

Staff in Biochemistry

Michelle E Anderson, Research Specialist
E-mail: manderson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1394
Address: Fralin Life Sci Institute 317 Biochem
360 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0346

Azadeh Aryan, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: aaryan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1394
Address: Biochemistry MC 0346
Fralin Life Sci Institute 317 Fralin
Postal Code: 0346

Vijaya Bhaskar Baki, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: vijay84@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1351
Address: Biochemistry (MC 0308)
Engel Hall, 124, Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Maria Julia Barison,
Address: VT Dept. of Biochemistry
360 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0346

David R Bevan, Professor
E-mail: drbevan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5040
Address: Biochemistry
201 Fralin Life Science Institute
Postal Code: 0308

James K Biedler, Research Scientist
E-mail: jbiedler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7395
Address: Biochemistry
315 Fralin Biotech Center
Postal Code: 0308

Valerie L Cash, Laboratory Specialist Sr
E-mail: vcash@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7977
Address: 108 Fralin Biotech Ctr
Biochemistry
Postal Code: 0346

Maria Belen Cassera, Assistant Professor
E-mail: bcassera@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4149
Address: Biochemistry
307 Fralin
Postal Code: 0346

Nancy Ann Conley, Laboratory Specialist Sr.
E-mail: nconley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4361
Address: Biochemistry
304 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Christie H Dapper, Laboratory Specialist Sr
E-mail: cdapper@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3619
Address: Biochemistry
306 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Dennis R Dean, Director, Life Sciences
E-mail: deandr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5895
Address: 103 Fralin Life Science Institute
360 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0346

Janet L Donahue, Laboratory Specialist Senior
E-mail: janet.donahue@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2945
Address: Biochemistry
532 Latham
Postal Code: 0308

Karen S Dove, Office Manager
E-mail: doveks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6317
Address: Biochemistry (0308)
113 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Danny Eanes, Electronic Technician
E-mail: deanes@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5311
Address: Biochemistry (MC 0308)
Engel Hall, 110, Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Sheila M Early, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: smearly@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6315
Address: Biochemistry
111 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Meital Eckshtain Levi, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: meital@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0084
Address: Biochemistry
107 Fralin Virginia Tech
360 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0346

Yusuf Sofyan Efendi,
E-mail: yefendi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1219
Address: Biochemistry
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Haitham Farouk Mohamed Kamal Elaadli,
E-mail: helaadli@vt.edu
Address: 240 W. Campus Drive
124 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Glenda Gillaspy, Professor
E-mail: gillaspy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1850
Address: Biochemistry
542 Latham
Postal Code: 0308

Eugene M Gregory, Associate Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry
E-mail: gregorye@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6420
Address: Biochemistry
119 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Kim Harich, Analytical Chemist Senior
E-mail: kharich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4562
Address: Biochemistry
108 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Rich Helm, Assoc Professor
E-mail: helmrf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4088
Address: Biochemistry
143 Life Sciences I
Washington Street
Postal Code: 0910

Bobby Hollingsworth IV, EmergHire/Bevan
E-mail: bobby.hollingsworth@vt.edu

Melanie I Huffman, Fiscal Coordinator
E-mail: melaniew@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3319
Address: Department of Biochemistry
111B Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Ruth M Irwin, Senior Project Associate
E-mail: rirwin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3747
Address: Info. Sys. for Biotechnology
1900 Kraft Drive, Suite 103
Postal Code: 0492

Lauren Marie Jaeger, Lab & Research Technician
E-mail: laur94@vt.edu

Jody Jervis, Laboratory Specialist Sr.
E-mail: jjervis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3799
Address: 148 Life Sciences I
Biochemistry
Washington St.
Postal Code: 0910

Emilio Jimenez Vicente, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: emiliojv@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7977
Address: Biochemistry (MC 0346)
Fralin Life Science Institute, 108, Virginia Tech
360 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0346

Eric F Johnson, Microbial Technologist
Phone: 540-231-1219
Address: rm 123, 111 Engel Hall
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0477

Peter J Kennelly, Professor & Head
E-mail: pjkennel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4317
Address: Biochemistry
111C Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Michael Wade Klemba, Associate Professor
E-mail: klemba@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5729
Address: Biochemistry
306 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Manjiri Ravindra Kulkarni, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: manjiri@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2248
Address: Biochemistry (MC 0308)
Engel Hall, 305, Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Dharmender Kumar,
E-mail: kumar99@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1219
Address: 123 Engel Hall
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

David J Lally, Project Associate
E-mail: dlally@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9524
Address: Biochemistry(MC 0308
340 West Campus Dr Engel Hall 106
Postal Code: 0308

Tim Larson, Professor
E-mail: tilarson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7060
Address: Biochemistry
202 Fralin Life Science Center
Postal Code: 0308

Justin Alan Lemkul, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: jalemkul@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3129
Address: Biochemistry (MC 0308)
Engel Hall, 303, Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Jianyong Li, Professor
E-mail: lij@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1182
Address: Biochemistry
204 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Chenghong Liao,
E-mail: chliao@vt.edu
Address: Dept. of Biochemistry
317 Fralin
260 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0346

Patricia P Linkous, Fiscal Assistant
E-mail: plinko5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6013
Address: 111B Engel Hall
Dept. of Biochemistry
Postal Code: 0308

Pengcheng Liu, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: pcliu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4086
Address: Biochemistry
313 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Usha R Loganathan, Laboratory Technician Trainee
E-mail: urlogan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1219
Address: Biochemistry 0308
Engel Hall Room 123 - Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Steven E Lowe, HVAC Installation & Repair Tech
E-mail: selowe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4882
Address: Department of Biochemistry
Fralin Biotech Center, Room X-2, Virginia Tech
360 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0308

Zachary Byron Mackey, Assistant Professor
E-mail: mackeyzb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4970
Address: Biochemistry
124 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Sasha C Marine, Collegiate Asst Professor AY
E-mail: scmarine@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2945
Address: Biochemistry (MC 0308)
Engel Hall, 111, Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Ryan McGinty, Laboratory Specialist Senior
E-mail: ryan131@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9292
Address: Biochemistry MC0308
Engel Hall Room 304 - Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Marika Mehnert,
E-mail: mmarika1@vt.edu
Address: VT Graduate School
155 Otey Street NW
232 Grad Life Centerat DB

Zerita J Montgomery, Executive Secretary
E-mail: zerita@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6316
Address: Biochemistry
111A Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Biswarup Mukhopadhyay, Professor
E-mail: biswarup@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8015
Address: Biochemistry (0308)
Engel Hall, Room 123 - Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Ludmila Nakamura Rapado,
Address: VT Dept. of Biochemistry
360 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0346

Moiz Ahmed Nasir, Student Wage/TA
E-mail: mnasir94@vt.edu

Aida Nourbakhsh, Grad Student Wage/GG
E-mail: anourbak@vt.edu

Katherine Phillips, Research Scientist
E-mail: kmpvpi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4361
Address: Biochemistry
304 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Mark B Potters, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: mpotters@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1394
Address: Biochemistry
213 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Endang Purwantini, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: epurwant@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4395
Address: Biochemistry (0308)
Engel Hall, Room 119 - Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Yumin Qi, Research Scientist
E-mail: yuqi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1394
Address: Biochemistry
317 Fralin Biotech Center
Postal Code: 0308

Amy Simpkins Rasor, Research Associate
E-mail: arasor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9292
Address: Biochemistry
304 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Keith Ray, Sr. Research Associate
E-mail: wkray@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6920
Address: 124 Life Sciences I
Mail Code 0910
Washington St.
Postal Code: 0910

Qian Ren,
E-mail: rqian17@vt.edu

David M Ruggio, Research Associate
E-mail: dmr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4361
Address: Biochemistry
304 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Julia Jazmin Sanchez Martin del Campo, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: jjsmc82@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0084
Address: Fralin Life Sci Institute Biochemistry
360 West Campus Drive MC 0346
Postal Code: 0346

Thomas Randolph Saunders Jr, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: trsjr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6528
Address: Biochemistry
310 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Daniel Joseph Slade, Assistant Professor
E-mail: dslade@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2842
Address: Biochemistry (MC 0308)
Engel Hall, 305, Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Carol H Slaughter, Website/Publication Coord
E-mail: cslaught@vt.edu

Pablo Sobrado, Professor
E-mail: psobrado@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9485
Address: Biochemistry
204 Fralin Biotech Ctr MC 0346
Postal Code: 0308

Dwi Susanti, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: dsusanti@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1219
Address: Engel Hall Room 123
340 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0308

Maria-Teresa Tarrago-Trani, Research Scientist
E-mail: mtarrago@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4361
Address: Biochemistry
304 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Trudy Torto-Alalibo, MENGO Community Coordinator
E-mail: gtorto@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1219
Address: Biochemistry (0308)
Engel Hall, Room 123 - Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Zhijian Tu, Professor
E-mail: jaketu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8062
Address: Biochemistry
303 Fralin Biotech Center
Postal Code: 0308

Nancy Vogelaar, Researcher
E-mail: nancy.vogelaar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3525
Address: Biochemistry
303 Engel
340 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0346

Elizabeth Watson, Laboratory Specialist Sr.
E-mail: ewatson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5221
Address: Biochemistry
315 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Bob White, Assoc Professor
E-mail: rhwhite@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6605
Address: Biochemistry
103 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Sarah Phoebe Williams, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: spwill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2945
Address: Biochemistry
Latham Hall, 532, Virginia Tech
220 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0390

Molly Stedfast Wilson, Project Associate
E-mail: mollywilson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9524
Address: Biochemistry (MC 0308)
Engel Hall, 106, Virginia Tech
340 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0308

Ling Wu, Research Scientist
E-mail: wul3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8442
Address: Biochemistry
105 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Yang Wu, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: wuyang@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1394
Address: VT Department of BioChemistry
360 West Campus Drive
317 Fralin
Postal Code: 0346

Xiju Xia,
E-mail: xijuxia@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4086
Address: VT Department of Biochemistry
340 W Campus Drive
313 engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Bin Xu, Assistant Professor
E-mail: binxu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8442
Address: Biochemistry
105 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308

Jiun Yang Yen,
E-mail: qksilver@vt.edu

Jinsong Zhu, Associate Professor
E-mail: zhujin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3841
Address: Biochemistry (0308)
313 Engel Hall
Postal Code: 0308


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.