Biological Systems Engineering

200 Seitz Hall (0303)
155 Ag Quad Ln
Phone: (540) 231-6615
FAX: (540) 231-3199
E-mail: barbt@vt.edu
Web: http://www.bse.vt.edu/
M.L. Wolfe, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-6092
E-mail: mlwolfe@vt.edu
B. Wills, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6615
E-mail: barbt@vt.edu

Academic Programs

Seitz Hall
Susan Rosebrough, Academic Programs Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-6800
E-mail: bseacademics@vt.edu

Graduate Program


M. Zhang, Graduate Program Director
Phone: (540) 231-7601
E-mail: chzhang2@vt.edu

Undergraduate Program


T. Thompson, Assistant Department Head for Undergraduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-2454
E-mail: bseacademics@vt.edu
P. Baker, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-2145
E-mail: bseadvising@vt.edu

Staff in Biological Systems Engineering

Ebrahim Ahmadisharaf, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: eahmadis@vt.edu

Priscilla Beth Baker, Undergraduate Student Services Coordinator
E-mail: beth5253@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2145
Address: Biological Systems Engineering (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 307A, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Justin Robert Barone, Associate Professor
E-mail: jbarone@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0680
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC 0554)
HABB1, RM 301D, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0554

Brian L Benham, Professor and Extension Specialist
E-mail: benham@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5705
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 209, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Dumitru Branisteanu, Field Research Technician
E-mail: branid@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4199
Address: Biological Syst Engineering MC0303
155 Ag Quad Ln Seitz Hall, RM 302
Postal Code: 0303

Cora Chen, Bioprocess Laboratory Manager
E-mail: ychen12@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1772
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
HABB1, RM 301H, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St S.W.
Postal Code: 0303

Melody A Clark, Admin Asst to Dept Head
E-mail: mclark5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6615
Address: Biological Systems Engineering
155 Ag Quad Ln Seitz Hall RM 200A
Postal Code: 0303

John S Cundiff, Professor Emeritus of Biological Systems Engineering
E-mail: jcundiff@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7603
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 309, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Jonathan A Czuba, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: jczuba@vt.edu

Theo Dillaha III, Professor Emeritus of Biological Systems Engineering
E-mail: dillaha@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6813
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 310, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Zachary Easton, Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
E-mail: zeaston@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0689
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 303, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Daniel Fuka, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: drfuka@vt.edu

Jeremy C Hanson, Project Associate
E-mail: jchanson@vt.edu
Phone: 401-267-5753
Address: Chesapeake Bay Program Office
410 Severn Avenue - Suite 109
Annapolis City Marina
Annapolis, MD 21403
Postal Code: 9999

Conrad D Heatwole, Associate Professor Emeritus
E-mail: heatwole@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4858
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 301, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

W. Cully Hession, Professor
E-mail: chession@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9480
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 204, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Yun Hu, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: hyun86@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7601
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
HABB1, RM 302C, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0554

John P Ignosh, Area Specialist, Agri-based Bi-Product Utilization
E-mail: jignosh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-432-6029
Address: Northern District Office
Virginia Cooperative Extension
2322 Blue Stone Hills Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Postal Code: 9999

Karen Kline, Research Scientist
E-mail: klinek@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0094
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 400, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Leigh Anne Henry Krometis, Assistant Professor
E-mail: krometis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4372
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 312, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Laura Teany Lehmann, Environmental/ Agricultural Research Manager
E-mail: lauteany@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6094
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 111, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Ling Li, Financial Analyst
E-mail: lindalee@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4704
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 203, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Erin James Ling, Water Quality Extension Associate
E-mail: ejling@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9058
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
1230 Washington St
HABB1 Building Room 302 F
Postal Code: 0303

Song Lou, Research Associate
E-mail: song1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7601
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
HABB1, RM 302C, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0554

Christian Mariger, Instructor
E-mail: smariger@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6957
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 314, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Jactone Arogo Ogejo, Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
E-mail: arogo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6815
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
HABB1, RM 302E, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0554

Kelly Ann Peeler, Water Quality Laboratory Manager
E-mail: kapeeler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4334
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
HABB1, RM 302H, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0554

John Perumpral, W. S. Cross Professor Emeritus of Biological Systems Engr
E-mail: perump@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6813
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 310, Virgina Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Francisco Jose Plou Gasca,
E-mail: francp3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7414
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
HABB1, RM 302B, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0554

Julia Reis, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: jreis@vt.edu

Roman A Rustia III, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: rrustia3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1864
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
HABB1, RM 135, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0554

Amr Sayed Issa, Research Assistant
E-mail: amrs@vt.edu

Durelle T Scott IV, Associate Professor
E-mail: dscott@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2449
Address: Biological Syst Engineering MC0303
155 Ag Quad Ln Seitz Hall RM 305
Postal Code: 0303

Ryan S Senger, Associate Professor
E-mail: senger@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9501
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
HABB1, RM 301C, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0554

Julie Elizabeth Shortridge, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: jshortridge@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2797
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 205, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Teresa L Smith, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: tlcox@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6809
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 202, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Emily Katherine Smith-McKenna, Research Scientist
E-mail: emksmith@vt.edu

Asa Jacob Spiller, Research Technician
E-mail: aspiller@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4334
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0554)
HABB1 Building, RM 302H, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0554

Liza Ann Spradlin, Academic Programs Coordinator
E-mail: lizaas14@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6800
Address: Biological Systems Engineering
Seitz Hall Room 208
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Venkataramana Rao Sridhar, Assistant Professor
E-mail: vsri@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1797
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 212, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Tess Thompson, Associate Professor
E-mail: tthompson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2454
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 213, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Wesley Chi-Kon Tse, Project Associate CY
E-mail: wtse@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2083
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 400, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Mary Leigh Wolfe, Professor and Department Head
E-mail: mlwolfe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6092
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 200, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Denton L Yoder, Computer Systems Engineer
E-mail: denton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9841
Address: Bio Systems Engineering MC0303
155 Ag Quad Lane Seitz Hall RM 106
Postal Code: 0303

Allen K Yoder, Laboratory Instructor/Technician
E-mail: akyoder@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6816
Address: Biological Syst Engineering MC0303
155 Ag Quad Ln Seitz Hall RM 114
Postal Code: 0303

Mike Zhang, Professor
E-mail: chzhang2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7601
Address: Biological Systems Engineering Department (MC0303)
Seitz Hall, RM 210, Virginia Tech
155 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0303

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.