Skip Menu

Department Information

Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology

Vet Med Phase 2 (0442)
205 Duck Pond Dr
Phone: (540) 231-4652
FAX: (540) 231-6033
E-mail: dbsp@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/org/dbsp/index.asp
Bill Pierson, Head
Phone: (540) 231-4652
E-mail: Pierson@vt.edu
Monica Taylor, Admin. Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4652
E-mail: mctaylor@vt.edu

Staff in Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology

Irving Coy Allen, Assistant Professor
E-mail: icallen@vt.edu

Andrew B Allison, Assistant Professor AY
E-mail: aba25@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7949
Address: Integrated Life Sciences Building
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Sarah Hammond Barrett, Clinical Asst Professor CY
E-mail: shammond@vt.edu

Dennis J Blodgett, Assoc Prof Emeritus of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology
E-mail: dblodg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7573
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
Phase II, Room 121
College of Veterinary Medicine
Postal Code: 0442

Katie Mae Boes, Clinical Pathology Instructor
E-mail: kmn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0774
Address: Department of Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology (0442)
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine, RM 121, Virginia Tech
205 Duckpond Drive
Postal Code: 0442

Thomas Caceci, Associate Professor
E-mail: elitist@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7666
Address: Department of Veterinary Biomedical Sciences
Phase 2 Building Room 214 K Virginia Tech
205 Duckpond Drive
Postal Code: 0442

Dianjun Cao, Research Scientist
E-mail: danielcao@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7124
Address: 1981 Kraft Drive, Room 2106
VPI&SU, College of Vet. Medicine
ILSB, Mail code 0913
Postal Code: 0913

Clayton Christopher Caswell, Assistant Professor
E-mail: caswellc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5591
Address: CMMID
1410 Prices Fork Rd
Postal Code: 0342

Thomas Edward Cecere, Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: tcecere@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8505
Address: Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
205 Duckpond Dr
Postal Code: 0442

Anna Elizabeth Champion, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: annac@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5095
Address: VA-MD Reg College of Vet Med
CRC
Postal Code: 0442

John Chen, Research Scientist
E-mail: jicheng@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7235
Address: The Theus Lab
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
205 Duck Pond Drive
Postal Code: 0801

Blaise M Costa,
Phone: 540-231-4000
Address: 2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Sheryl Lynn Coutermarsh-Ott, Asst Professor CY
E-mail: slc2003@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7972
Address: Veterinary Teaching Hospital
Small Animal Clinic
Postal Code: 0443

Ken D'Amato, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct

Rujuan Dai, Research Scientist
E-mail: rdai05@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3966
Address: Vet Med IDRF IDRF A442 Lab 227
Duckpond Dr Bidg 142
Postal Code: 0442

Jennifer Davis, Associate Professor CY
E-mail: jdavis4@vt.edu

Jitender P Dubey, Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jitepd9@vt.edu
Address: USDAm ARS, ANRI, APDL
BARC East, Bldg. 1001
10300 Baltimore Avenue
Baltimore, MD 20705
Postal Code: 0442

Melanie L Dudding, Office Assistant
E-mail: beezma@vt.edu

Bernadette M Dunham, Adjunct Professor
Phone: 540-231-4652
Address: Biomed Sci & Pathobiology
Duckpond Dr Phase 2 Rm 214
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0442

Ludeman A Eng, Associate Professor
E-mail: laeng@vt.edu

Joseph Erwin,
Phone: 540-231-4652
Address: Biomedical Sci & Pathobiology
Duckpond Dr Ph 2 Rm 214
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0442

Larry E Freeman, Associate Professor Emeritus of Veterinary Anatomy
E-mail: lfreeman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7170
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
Phase II, Room 214
College of Veterinary Medicine
Postal Code: 0442

Theresa Lynn Gillian, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: tgillian@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0791
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive
Postal Code: 0442

Julie Meadows Green, Research Asst. Prof. CY
E-mail: jmgreen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4427
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Patho
1880 Pratt Drive
Building XV
Postal Code: 0493

Shireen Hafez, Clinical Assistant Professor Anatomy
E-mail: shafez@vt.edu

Wallace Hayes, Adjunct Faculty
Address: Biomedical Sci & Pathobiology
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0442

Wallace Hayes, Adjunct Professor
Phone: 540-231-9648
Address: Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0442

Jia-Qiang He, Assistant Professor
E-mail: jiahe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2032
Address: Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobioly
College of Veterinary Medicine
215 Duck Pond Drive, Room 324
Postal Code: 0442

Terry Hrubec, Adjunct Faculty
E-mail: thrubec@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1702
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Patho
Duckpond Drive Phase II
Room 121
Postal Code: 0442

Yaowei Huang, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: yhuang@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9648
Address: Duckpond Dr.
Dept. 03000
Postal Code: 0342

William Huckle, Associate Professor
E-mail: wrhuckle@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3620
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology
215 Duckpond Drive Rm 325
Postal Code: 0442

Tom Inzana, Tyler J. and Frances F. Young Professor of Bacteriology
E-mail: tinzana@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5188
Address: Life Sciences 1 Room 247
970 Washington Street, SW
Postal Code: 0910

Alexia B Inzana, Sporadic/Seasonal Worker
E-mail: ainzana@vt.edu

Neeta Jain-Gupta, Sr Research Associate CY
E-mail: njain80@vt.edu

Bernard S Jortner, Professor Emeritus of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology
E-mail: bjortner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4817
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
Phase II, Room 229
College of Veterinary Medicine
Postal Code: 0442

Bradley G Klein, Associate Professor
E-mail: bklein@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7398
Address: Biomed Sci & Pathobiology MC 0442
215 Duckpond Drive VMIA Room 303
Postal Code: 0442

Elizabeth Ashley Kowalski, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: lizk44@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6315
Address: 340 West Campus Dr
Dept. of Biochemistry
Postal Code: 0308

Kevin Lahmers, Clinical Associate Professor
E-mail: klahmers@vt.edu

Tanya LeRoith, Associate Professor
E-mail: tleroith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7627
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Patho
Duckpond Dr. Phase 2
Room 121
Postal Code: 0442

Terrance Leighton,
E-mail: tleight@vt.edu

Wen Li, Research Scientist
E-mail: liwen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4825
Address: College of Veterinary Medicine
Duckpond Dr., Phase II, Rm 214
Postal Code: 0442

Yunbo Li, Adjunct Professor

David Lindsay, Professor
E-mail: lindsayd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6302
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
CMMID, 1410 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0342

Xin Luo, Assistant Professor
E-mail: xinluo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0977
Address: Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology
Infectious Disease Research Facility, Room 136, Virginia Tech
295 Duckpond Drive
Postal Code: 0442

Robert MacPhail, Adjunct Professor
E-mail: rcmp13@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9648
Address: VT Biomedical Sciences and Pathology
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0442

Hassan Mostafa Mohammed Mahsoub, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: hmahsoub@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0918
Address: 1981 Kraft Dr.
Integrated Life Sciences Building
Postal Code: 0325

David L McRuer, Adjunct Faculty
E-mail: dmcruer@vt.edu

X.J. Meng, University Distinguished Professor
E-mail: xjmeng@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6912
Address: College of Veterinary Medicine
CRC-Integrated Life Sci. Building
1981 Kraft Drive (0913)
Postal Code: 0913

Paul Morton, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: pmorton@vt.edu
Address: Life Sciences 1
Washington Street

Nanda Nanthakumar, Associate Professor
E-mail: nanda@vt.edu

Oscar Alejandro Peralta Troncoso, Adjunct Faculty
E-mail: operalta@vt.edu

Mary R Prater, Adjunct Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: mrprater@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5457
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Pathobio
Room 214
Postal Code: 0442

Govindarajan Rajagopalan,
Phone: 540-231-4000
Address: 2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Srinivas Rao,
Phone: 540-231-9648
Address: Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0442

Christopher Michael Reilly, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
E-mail: chreilly@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5345
Address: Biomedical Sci & Pathobiology
CRC - 2265 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0342

Eda Rogers, Research Associate
E-mail: erdoge@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5095
Address: Department of Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology
295 Duckpond Drive
Infectious Disease Research Facility (IDRF) 0442
Postal Code: 0442

Adam Jeffrey Rogers, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: adamjr@vt.edu

Beverly Anne Rzigalinski, Adjunct Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: rzigalin@vt.edu

Suzanne Lamar Santamaria,
E-mail: slsantamaria@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4427
Address: Veterinary Medical Informatics Laboratory (MC#0493)
Research Building 15, Rm. 1125, Virginia Tech
1880 Pratt Dr.
Postal Code: 0493

Arben Santo, Adjunct Research Faculty
E-mail: arsanto@vt.edu

Gerhardt G Schurig, Professor
E-mail: gschurig@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7910
Address: College of Veterinary Medicine
Duckpond Drive
Postal Code: 0342

Stephen Smith, Professor
E-mail: stsmith7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5131
Address: Biomed. Science & Pathobiology
Phase II, Room 121
College of Veterinary Medicine
Postal Code: 0442

Bonnie J Smith, Associate Professor
E-mail: bjsmith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9024
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
Phase II Room 214
College of Veterinary Medicine
Postal Code: 0442

Harini Sooryanarain, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: harinis@vt.edu

D. Phillip Sponenberg, Professor
E-mail: dpsponen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4805
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology
205 Duckpond Dr Phase II Rm 121
Postal Code: 0442

Nammalwar Sriranganathan, Professor
E-mail: nathans@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7171
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
CMMID 1410 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0342

Sakthivel Subramaniam, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: sakthism@vt.edu

Monica C Taylor, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: mctaylor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4652
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Patho
College of Veterinary Medicine
Duckpond Dr., Phase 2, Rm 214
Postal Code: 0442

Michelle Hedrick Theus, Assistant Professor
E-mail: mtheus@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0909
Address: Life Sciences 1, Room 245
970 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0910

Debin Tian, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: debint@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7124
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology
1981 Kraft Drive
ILSB
Postal Code: 0913

Lynn Tobias, Adjunct Faculty

Ramesh Vemulapalli, Adjunct Faculty

Jeff Wilcke, Metcalf Professor in Vet. Medical Informatics
E-mail: jwilcke@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4427
Address: Veterinary Medical Informatics Laboratory (MC # 0493)
1880 Pratt Drive, Suite. 1129
Postal Code: 0493

Lijuan Yuan, Associate Professor
E-mail: lyuan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9053
Address: 1981 Kraft Dr
2034 Integrated Life Sci Bldg
Postal Code: 0913

Anne M Zajac, Professor
E-mail: azajac@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7017
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
Phase II, Room 121
College of Veterinary Medicine
Postal Code: 0442

Kurt L Zimmerman, Associate Professor of Pathology & Informatics
E-mail: kzimmerm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3692
Address: Biomedical Sciences & Pathobiology
College of Veterinary Medicine
205 Duckpond Drive
Postal Code: 0442


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.