Chemical Engineering

245 Goodwin Hall (0211)
635 Prices Fork Rd
Phone: (540) 231-6631
FAX: (540) 231-5022
Web: http://www.che.vt.edu
D. F. Cox, Head
Phone: (540) 231-6829
E-mail: NULL
J. Price, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8051
E-mail: NULL


Receptionist/Information
Phone: (540) 231-6631

Staff in Chemical Engineering

Luke E Achenie, Professor
E-mail: achenie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4257
Address: 273 Goodwin Hall
Chemical Engineering Dept
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Don Baird, Alexander Giacco Professor
E-mail: dbaird@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5998
Address: Chemical Engineering
259 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Karteek Kumar Bejagam, Postdoc Associate
E-mail: karteek4@vt.edu

Michael J Bortner, Assistant Professor
E-mail: mbortner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4213
Address: Room 1303 CRC
2270 Kraft Drive CRC
Postal Code: 0211

Diane S Cannaday, Program Support Technician
E-mail: dianec@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5771
Address: Department of Chemical Engineering (MC 0211)
255 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Riley T Chan, Electrical Engineer
E-mail: che-web@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4973
Address: Chemical Engineering
287 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Richard Dale Colberg,

David F Cox, Professor and Head
E-mail: dfcox@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6829
Address: Chemical Engineering
249 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Eleanor Cwirko,

Richey M Davis, Professor
E-mail: rmdavis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4578
Address: Chemical Engineering (0211)
237 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Sanket A Deshmukh, Assistant Professor
E-mail: sanketad@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8785
Address: Department of Chemical Engineering
267 Goodwin Hall Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

William Ducker, Professor
E-mail: wducker@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7869
Address: Chemical Engineering
265 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Preston L Durrill, Adjunct Professor/Advisor
E-mail: pdurrill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6774
Address: Chemical Engineering
247 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Quanyou Feng, Postdoc Associate
E-mail: quanyou@vt.edu

Aaron S Goldstein, Assoc Professor
E-mail: aaron.goldstein@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3674
Address: Chemical Engineering
235 Kelly Hall, Virginia Tech
325 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0211

John C Hassler, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: jhassler@vt.edu

Kevin Holshouser, Equipment Service & Repair Technician
E-mail: kholshou@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6522
Address: Chemical Engineering
4-D Randolph Hall, Virginia Tech
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0211

Eugene Joseph, KEY-CLRFRM
E-mail: egjoseph@vt.edu

Ayman M Karim, Associate Professor
E-mail: amkarim@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9138
Address: Chemical Engineering
239 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Erdogan Kiran, Professor
E-mail: ekiran@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1375
Address: Chemical Engineering
263 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Y.A. Liu, Frank Vilbrandt Prof
E-mail: design@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7800
Address: Chemical Engineering
257 Goodwin Hall
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Chang Lu, Professor
E-mail: changlu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8681
Address: Chemical Engineering
235 Goodwin Hall
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Stephen Michael Martin, Associate Professor
E-mail: martinsm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3775
Address: Chemical Engineering
233 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

S. Ted Oyama, Non-Teaching Part-time Faculty
E-mail: oyama@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5309
Address: Chemical Engineering
140 Randolph Hall
Postal Code: 0211

Jane S Price, Office Manager
E-mail: jsprice@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8051
Address: Department of Chemical Engineering (0211)
251 Goodwin Hall, VIrginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Padmavathy Rajagopalan, Professor
E-mail: padmar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4851
Address: 325 Kelly Hall Chemical Engineering
325 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0211

Stacey Lyons Ratcliffe, Business Manager
E-mail: slyons@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6632
Address: 245 Goodwin Hall MC 0211 Chem Engr
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Peter B Rim, Visiting Joseph H. Collie Distinguished Professor
E-mail: pbrim@vt.edu

Tina Kirk Russell, Fiscal Tech/Receptionist
E-mail: tkrussell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8539
Address: Chemical Engineering (0211)
246 Goodwin Hall, VIrginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Samrendra Singh,
E-mail: samsingh@vt.edu

Rong Tong, Assistant Professor
E-mail: rtong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8231
Address: 275 Goodwin Hall
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Michael Edwin Vaught, Lab. Instrument Maker
E-mail: mvaught@vt.edu
Address: Department of Chemical Engineering
4F Randolph Hall (0211)
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0211

Thaddeus J Wadas,
E-mail: thadd74@vt.edu
Phone: 336-716-9882
Address: Wake Forest School of Medicine
Medical Center Blvd
Winston Salem, NC 27157
Postal Code: 9999

John Y Walz Jr, Adjunct Professor
E-mail: jywalz@vt.edu

Gary Whiting, Professor of Practice
E-mail: gwhiting@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7127
Address: Department of Chemical Engineering
256 Goodwin Hall
Postal Code: 0211

Hongliang Xin, Assistant Professor
E-mail: hxin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6156
Address: Chemical Engineering
271 Goodwin Hall, Virginia Tech
635 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0211

Liang Yu, Postdoc Associate
E-mail: liangyu3@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.