Computer Science

1102 VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
2202 Kraft Dr
Phone: (540) 231-9195
FAX: (540) 231-4240
Web: http://www.cs.vt.edu
Dr. Cal Ribbens, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-8452
E-mail: ribbens@cs.vt.edu
Debbie Cole, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-8452
E-mail: dcole@cs.vt.edu

Administration

1102 VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Phone: (540) 231-9195
FAX:
Web: http://www.cs.vt.edu
Cal Ribbens, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-8452
E-mail: ribbens@cs.vt.edu
Debbie Cole, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-8452
E-mail: dcole@cs.vt.edu

Administration (Cont.)

VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Phone: (540) 231-9195
FAX:
Web: http://www.cs.vt.edu
Andrea Linkous, Program Support Technician
Phone: (540) 231-9195
E-mail: landrea@cs.vt.edu

Computer Science Resources Consortium

114 VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Phone: (540) 231-6819
FAX:
Laurie Brogdon, Director of External Relations
Phone: (540) 231-6819
E-mail: lbrogdon@cs.vt.edu
Julia Costello, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: juliapc7@vt.edu

Fiscal

VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Phone: (540) 231-9195
FAX:
Web: http://www.cs.vt.edu
Robert Marcum, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7537
E-mail: marcumr@cs.vt.edu
Melanie Darden, Fiscal Technician Senior
Phone: (540) 231-2068
E-mail: mdarden@cs.vt.edu

Fiscal (Cont.)

VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Teresa Hall, Fiscal Technician
Phone: (540) 231-8454
E-mail: teresa@cs.vt.edu
Sheila Hulick, Grants Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-8760
E-mail: hulicks@cs.vt.edu

Graduate Program

VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Phone: (540) 231-6932
FAX:
Web: http://www.cs.vt.edu
Dr. Kirk Cameron, Program Director for Graduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-6932
E-mail: cameron@cs.vt.edu
Sharon Kinder-Potter, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-6932
E-mail: skpotter@cs.vt.edu

Technical Support

VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Phone: (540) 231-9195
FAX:
Web: http://www.cs.vt.edu/
Rich Charles, Technical Lead
Phone: (540) 231-7227
E-mail: rich08@cs.vt.edu
Chris Arnold, Computer Systems Engineer
Phone: (540) 231-5464
E-mail: carnold@vt.edu

Technical Support (Cont.)

VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Michael Davis, Fixed Assets Technician, michd91@cs.vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-7618

Technical Support (Cont.)

VT Knowledgeworks II (0902)
Phone: (540) 231-9195
Robert Hunter, Research Systems Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-6470
E-mail: rhunter@vt.edu
Matthew McGarvey, Computer Support Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-3167
E-mail: matthew.mcgarvey@vt.edu

Undergraduate Studies

114 McBryde Hall (0106)
Phone: (540) 231-6931
FAX:
Web: http://www.cs.vt.edu
Dr. Stephen Edwards, Associate Department Head for Undergraduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-5723
E-mail: edwards@cs.vt.edu
Linda Fitzgerald, Program Support Technician
Phone: (540) 231-6931
E-mail: lrfitz@cs.vt.edu

Undergraduate Studies (Cont)


Libby Bradford, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-3209
E-mail: bradfolg@vt.edu
Julia Costello, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: juliapc7@vt.edu

Undergraduate Studies (Cont)


Jennifer Rupert, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-3984
E-mail: juni16@vt.edu
Greg Farris, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-4032
E-mail: gpfarris@vt.edu

Staff in Computer Science

Domingo Hernandez Abreu,

Sultan Al-Daihani,
E-mail: sul6an@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0902

Denilson Alves Pereira,
E-mail: denilson@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech
Digital Library Research Laboratory
2030 Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0902

Christopher J Arnold, Computer Systems Engineer
E-mail: carnold@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5464
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive
Office 202
Postal Code: 0106

Steven Atkinson, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: steve72@vt.edu
Phone: 408-438-8773
Address: 1463 Kennebec Place
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Postal Code: 0902

Godmar Volker Back, Associate Professor
E-mail: gback@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3046
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive Office 221
Postal Code: 0106

Osman Balci, Professor
E-mail: balci@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4841
Address: Computer Science, MC 0106
638 McBryde Hall
Postal Code: 0106

N. Dwight Barnette, Instructor
E-mail: barnette@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7350
Address: Computer Science
632 McBryde Hall
Postal Code: 0106

Austin Cory Bart, Visiting Asst Professor AY
E-mail: acbart@vt.edu
Phone: 302-384-2729
Address: 2202 Kraft Dr.
Knowledge Works II
RM 2216
Postal Code: 0902

Anshul Basia, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: anshul7@vt.edu

Whitney Bortz, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: whitney8@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9060
Address: 2202 Kraft Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0428

Douglas Andrew Bowman, Professor
E-mail: dbowman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2058
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive
Office 134
Postal Code: 0106

Libby Bradford, Director of Undergraduate Studies
E-mail: bradfolg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3209
Address: 114 McBryde Hall
Mail Code 0106
Postal Code: 0106

Laurie Lee Brogdon, Director of External Relations
E-mail: lbrogdon@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center
2202 Kraft Drive (0902)
Postal Code: 0902

Patrick Julian Carey Butler, Sr Research Associate CY
E-mail: pabutler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-585-4287
Address: VTRC-Arlington Room 5-174
900 N Glebe Rd
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 0106

Ali Butt, Professor
E-mail: butta@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0489
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Dr.
Office 2205
Postal Code: 0106

Kirk W Cameron, Professor
E-mail: cameron@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4238
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive
Office 212
Postal Code: 0106

Yang Cao, Associate Professor
E-mail: ycao@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1417
Address: 2160L Torgersen Hall
Department of Computer Science
Postal Code: 0106

Rich Charles, Technical Lead
E-mail: richcharles@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7227
Address: Computer Science
Knowledge Works II (0902)
2202 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0902

Ing-Ray Chen, Professor
E-mail: irchen@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8376
Address: Computer Science
Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Ginger Clayton, Sporadic/Seasonal Worker
E-mail: ginger@vt.edu
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive, Office 1104
Postal Code: 0106

Deborah Lynn Cole, Executive Assistant to the Department Head
E-mail: dcole@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0902

Julia P Costello, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: juliapc7@vt.edu

Melanie Darden, Fiscal Tech Senior
E-mail: mdarden@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2068
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0902

Michael Curtis Davis, Fixed Assets Coordinator
E-mail: michd91@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7618
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive Suite 1102
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0902

Daniel R Dunlap, Instructor
E-mail: dunlapd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2345
Address: Virginia Tech
Ctr for Human-Comp Interaction
2202 Kraft Drive, Office 138
Postal Code: 0106

Dichelle Dyson, Research Assistant
E-mail: ddys285@vt.edu

Stephen H Edwards, Associate Professor
E-mail: s.edwards@vt.edu
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0106

Roger W Ehrich, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science
E-mail: ehrich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Dr. KW11, Ste 1102
Postal Code: 0106

Margaret O'Neil Ellis, Assistant Professor of Practice
E-mail: maellis1@vt.edu

Greg Farris, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: gpfarris@vt.edu

Wu-Chun Feng, Professor
E-mail: wfeng@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1192
Address: Torgersen Hal 2050
620 Drillfield Drive /Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0106

Linda A Fitzgerald, Program Support Tech. Sr.
E-mail: lrfitz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6931
Address: College of Engineering
Department of Computer Science
114 McBryde Hall
Postal Code: 0106

Edward Fox, Professor
E-mail: fox@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5113
Address: Computer Science
2160G Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0106

Ayush Ganotra,
E-mail: ayushg@vt.edu

Brian Joseph Goode, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: bjgoode@vt.edu

Denis Gracanin, Associate Professor
E-mail: gracanin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2060
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive Rm 135
Postal Code: 0106

Simin Hall, Research Assistant Professor CY
E-mail: simin.hall@vt.edu
Address: Mechanical Engineering
Suite 306 Collegiate Square
460 Old Turner Street NW
Postal Code: 0710

Teresa M Hall, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: teresa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8454
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0902

Steven R Harrison, Res Scientist
E-mail: srh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7783
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive
Office 1121
Postal Code: 0106

Peter Hauck, Senior Research Scientist
E-mail: phauck@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4061
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledgeworks II Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Lenwood Heath, Professor
E-mail: heath@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4352
Address: Computer Science
2160 J Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0106

Seonyeong Heo, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledge Works II
Postal Code: 0902

Matthew Hicks, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: mdhicks2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledge Works II Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Bert Huang, Assistant Professor
E-mail: bhuang@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6772
Address: 114 McBryde Hall (0106)
225 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0902

Sheila Hulick, Grants Administrator
E-mail: hulicks@vt.edu

Robert A Hunter, Systems Administrator
E-mail: rhunter@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6470
Address: KWII 2233
2202 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0902

Xun Jian, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: xunj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledge Works II Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Changhee Jung, Assistant Professor
E-mail: chjung@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0908
Address: Department of Computer Science
2202 Kraft Dr., Knowledge Works II
Postal Code: 0902

Dennis G Kafura, Professor
E-mail: kafura@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5568
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive, Office 2218
Postal Code: 0106

Aisling Kelliher, Associate Professor
E-mail: aislingk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0415
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledgew Works II Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Woongsup Kim,
E-mail: woongs7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: Computer Science Department
2202 Kraft Drive Kco 11
Postal Code: 0902

Yongjoo Kim,
E-mail: saul1004@vt.edu
Address: 2202 Kraft Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0902

Sharon Gail Kinder-Potter, Graduate Coordinator
E-mail: skpotter@vt.edu

Gregory W Kulczycki, Assistant Professor
E-mail: gregwk@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8370
Address: Northern Virginia
Computer Science
Leesburg, VA 20176
Postal Code: 0362

Jin Baek Kwon,
E-mail: jbkwon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive Knowledgeworks II
Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Dongyoon Lee, Assistant Professor
E-mail: dongyoon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9195
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive Knowledge Works II
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0902

John Lewis, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: lewis63@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6931
Address: 114 McBryde Hall
Dept. of Computer Science
Postal Code: 0106

Jin Li, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: jinli71@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8348
Address: 7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 0362

Andrea Linkous, Program Support Technician
E-mail: landrea@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9195
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0902

Meiling Liu,
E-mail: meiling@vt.edu
Address: NVC
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Amy L Loeffler, Communcations Manager
E-mail: amy.loeffler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1369
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Wenjing Lou, Professor
E-mail: wjlou@vt.edu

Chang-Tien Lu, Professor
E-mail: ctlu@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8373
Address: Computer Science Department
Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road, Room 310
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Kurt Luther, Assistant Professor
E-mail: kluther@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4857
Address: Department of Computer Science (0902)
KnowledgeWorks II, RM 1114
2202 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0902

Robert Marcum IV, Business Manager
E-mail: marcumr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7537
Address: Knowledge Works II Suite 1102
2202 Kraft Dr
Postal Code: 0902

Scott McCrickard, Associate Professor
E-mail: mccricks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6698
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive, Office 118
Postal Code: 0106

William D McQuain, Instructor
E-mail: wmcquain@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5605
Address: Computer Science
634 McBryde Hall
Postal Code: 0106

Na Meng, Assistant Professor
E-mail: nm8247@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5492
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledge Works II Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Tanushree Mitra, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: tmitra@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive Knowledge Works II
Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

T M Murali, Professor
E-mail: murali@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8534
Address: Computer Science
2160-B Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0106

NO_LASTNAME,
Phone: 540-231-3283
Address: 128 McBryde Hall
Computer Science
Postal Code: 0106

Renee Nester, Business Development Assistant
E-mail: lenester@vt.edu

Christopher L North, Professor
E-mail: north@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2458
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive, Office 142
Postal Code: 0106

Mark Oliva, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: moliva@vt.edu

Alexey Onufriev, Professor
E-mail: alexey@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4237
Address: Computer Science
2160-C Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0106

Faryaneh Poursardar, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: prsardar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knoweledge Works II, Ste. 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Aditya Prakash, Assistant Professor
E-mail: badityap@vt.edu

Sharath Raghvendra, Assistant Professor
E-mail: sharathr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: Knowledge Works II Ste 1102
2202 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0902

Narendran Ramakrishnan, Professor
E-mail: naren@vt.edu
Phone: 571-858-3331
Address: VTRC- Arlington, Room 5-026
900 North Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 0106

Chandan Reddy, Associate Professor
E-mail: ckreddy@vt.edu
Phone: 571-858-3307
Address: 900 North Glebe Rd
No 5-014
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 0902

Calvin J Ribbens, Department Head
E-mail: ribbens@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6262
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive, Office 108
Postal Code: 0902

Ulrich Roemer,

Jennifer Rupert, Academic Advisor
E-mail: juni16@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6931
Address: 114 McBryde Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0106

Mattia Samory, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: samory@vt.edu
Phone: 540-232-8435
Address: 620 Drillfield Drive
Torgersen Hall, Office 3160S
Postal Code: 0902

Adrian Sandu, Professor
E-mail: asandu7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-552-2193
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Room 2204 KnowledgeWorks
Building II
Postal Code: 0106

Paul Sathre, Project Associate
E-mail: sath6220@vt.edu

Hendrik Schulze, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: hschulze@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledge Works II, Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Nathan William Self, Research Associate CY
E-mail: nwself@vt.edu

Francisco Javier Servant Cortes, Assistant Professor
E-mail: fservant@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledge Works II Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0106

Mohammed Saad Seyam, Visiting Asst Professor CY
E-mail: seyam@vt.edu

Cliff Shaffer, Professor
E-mail: shaffer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4354
Address: Computer Science
2000A Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0106

Shvetha Soundararajan, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: shvetha@vt.edu
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive, Ste 1102
Postal Code: 0434

Michael Spicer,
E-mail: michs98@vt.edu

Razvan Stefanescu, Research Associate
E-mail: rstefane@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9195
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive Knowledge Works II
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0902

Deborah Gail Tatar, Associate Professor
E-mail: tatar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8457
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive Office 1123
Postal Code: 0106

Jacob Thebault-Spieker,
Phone: 540-231-8452
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledge Works II, Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Gary Michael Thompson, Computer Support Specialist
E-mail: miket@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3167
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive
Knowledge Works II, Suite 2223
Postal Code: 0902

Eli Tilevich, Associate Professor
E-mail: tilevich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3475
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Drive
Office 213
Postal Code: 0902

Igor S Tolokh, Senior Research Associate
E-mail: itolokh@vt.edu

John Paul Vergara, T/R Wage PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: jvergara@vt.edu

Hao Wang, Research Associate
E-mail: hwang121@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9195
Address: Department of Computer Science
2202 Kraft Dr
Knowledge Works II
Postal Code: 0902

Gang Wang, Assistant Professor
E-mail: gangwang@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0331
Address: 2202 Kraft Drive Knowledge Works II
Suite 1102
Postal Code: 0902

Layne T Watson, Professor
E-mail: ltw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7540
Address: Computer Science & Mathematics
2000B Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0106

Liping Yang,
E-mail: lpyang@vt.edu

Danfeng Yao, Associate Professor
E-mail: danfeng@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7787
Address: Computer Science
2202 Kraft Dr.
Office 2222
Postal Code: 0902

Liqing Zhang, Associate Professor
E-mail: lqzhang@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9413
Address: Computer Science
2160K Torgersen
Postal Code: 0106

Ning Zhang, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: ningzh@vt.edu

Jinghe Zhang, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: jing2014@vt.edu

Xianyong Zhang,
E-mail: xyz1971@vt.edu

Shanwen Zhang,
E-mail: zsw123@vt.edu

Zihan Zhang,
E-mail: zzihan@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.