Cook Counseling Center

240 McComas Hall (0108)
895 Washington St SW
Phone: (540) 231-6557
FAX: (540) 231-2104
Web: http://www.ucc.vt.edu
Christopher Flynn, Ph.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist/Director
Phone: (540) 231-6557
E-mail: flynnc@vt.edu
MaDonna Overstreet, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8158
E-mail: madonna@vt.edu

After Hours Emergency Service


Office Hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Phone: (540) 231-6557

Cook Counseling Center at East Eggleston Hall

107 Eggleston Hall - East Wing (0505)
Phone: (540) 231-7809
FAX:
E-mail: madonna@vt.edu
Web: www.ucc.vt.edu
Christopher Flynn, Ph.D., Licensed Clinical Psychologist/Director
Phone: (540) 231-6557
E-mail: flynnc@vt.edu
MaDonna Overstreet, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6557
E-mail: madonna@vt.edu

Cook Counseling Center at Kent Square

202 Kent Square II
Phone: (540) 231-0826
FAX:
E-mail: madonna@vt.edu
Christopher Flynn, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6557
E-mail: flynnc@vt.edu
MaDonna Overstreet, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6557
E-mail: madonna@vt.edu

Staff in Cook Counseling Center

Charlotte Amenkhienan, Lic. Professional Counselor/Coordinator of Outreach Services
E-mail: camen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Cntr
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Vicki S Arbuckle, Nurse Practitioner/Assistant Director for Psychiatry
E-mail: arbuckle@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7809
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
East Eggleston, RM 107, Virginia Tech
500 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0707

Gary T Bennett, Licensed Clinical Psychologist/Sports
E-mail: gabennet@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Cntr
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Cathye Betzel, Lic. Clinical Psychologist/Assistant Director for Training
E-mail: cbetzel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Jason E Brinckman, Crisis Counselor
E-mail: jason7@vt.edu

Aliya Chapman, Licensed Clinical Psychologist
E-mail: chapmana@vt.edu

Erica Berry Coates, Staff Counselor
E-mail: coates17@vt.edu

Trent Davis, Licensed Professional Counselor
E-mail: trentdavis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Jenny Dye, Counselor
E-mail: jdye@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, Rm 240
895 Washington St.
Postal Code: 0108

Hannah Elise Emery, Psychology Intern
E-mail: emeryh17@vt.edu

Anna Catherine Epperson, Licensed Professional Counselor
E-mail: aepperso@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E Cook Counseling Center
Kent Square
202 South Main Street Suite 202
Postal Code: 0397

Chris Flynn, Director of Cook Counseling Center/Lic Clinical Psychologist
E-mail: flynnc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Ctr.
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Joe Frieben, Psychiatrist
E-mail: jfrieben@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Cntr
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Cynthia Hartman Gibbons, Nurse Practitioner
E-mail: chgibbons@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
East Eggleston, RM 107, Virginia Tech
500 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0707

Trish Haak, Licensed Clinical Social Worker
E-mail: haakp@vt.edu

Jordan M Harrison, Staff Counselor
E-mail: harrisoj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 240
895 Washington St., SW, MC0108
Postal Code: 0707

Jennifer Hedrick, Office Services Specialist
E-mail: jennh17@vt.edu

Crystal Gail Helm, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: smithcg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7809
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Cent
East Eggleston Hall, RM 107, Virginia Tech
500 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0707

Caroline Hicks, Staff Counselor
E-mail: hicksc88@vt.edu

Joy L Hottenstein, Counselor
E-mail: hottenst@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 240
895 Washington St., SW MC0108
Postal Code: 0707

Bethany Hufferd, Psychology Intern
E-mail: hufferd1@vt.edu

Virginia Jones, Counselor
E-mail: jonesv@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
895 Washington St., SW, MC 0108
McComas Hall RM 240
Postal Code: 0397

Rita F Klein, Licensed Clinical Psychologist
E-mail: rfklein@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Cntr
East Eggleston, RM 107, Virginia Tech
500 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0707

Paul Thomas Knackstedt, Sports Psychologist
E-mail: pknack35@vt.edu

Yunjin Lee, Psychology Intern
E-mail: yunjin17@vt.edu

Laura Lindgren, Staff Psychologist/Counselor
E-mail: llaura17@vt.edu

Michael Miller Love, Psychology Intern
E-mail: mlove@vt.edu

Marybeth J Martinson, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: marybe2@vt.edu

Laura Elaine Miller, Psychology Intern
E-mail: miller2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall RM 240
895 Washington St SW MC0108
Postal Code: 0397

Erin Wallace Morris, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: cales@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9834
Address: Thomas E Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall RM 240 Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Lauren Naldo, Staff Counselor
E-mail: kellarl@vt.edu

MaDonna Lynn Overstreet, Office Manager
E-mail: madonna@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
895 Washington Street, MC 0108
McComas Hall, RM 240
Postal Code: 0108

Trinley Palmo, Staff Counselor/Social Worker
E-mail: palmo17@vt.edu

Makala Peoples, Office Services Specialist
E-mail: makala17@vt.edu

James Reinhard, Psychiatrist/Associate Director for Psychiatry
E-mail: jreinh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 107, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Sarah Rimmer, Staff Counselor
E-mail: rimmers@vt.edu

Robert Scott Ritchey, Case Manager/Licensed Professional Counselor
E-mail: ritcheyr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 107, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Kristi Sandy, Office Services Specialist
E-mail: kristi06@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
895 Washington St.
McComas Hall, RM 240
Postal Code: 0397

Claire Shen, Licensed Clinical Psychologist
E-mail: yawang1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6557
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Heather Slosman, Staff Counselor
E-mail: slosmanh@vt.edu

Ellie T Sturgis, Associate Director-Licensed Clinical Psychologist
E-mail: esturgis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7809
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Wanda Vincil, Fiscal Technician Senior
E-mail: wvincil@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6974
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Ctnr
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Sandra K Ward, Office Assistant
E-mail: saward@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8158
Address: Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center
McComas Hall, RM 240, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street
Postal Code: 0108

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.