Skip Menu

Department Information

Dairy Science

2470 Litton-Reaves Hall (0315)
175 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6331
FAX: (540) 231-5014
E-mail: dascinfo@vt.edu
Web: http://www.dasc.vt.edu/
R.M. Akers, Head
Phone: (540) 231-6331
E-mail: rma@vt.edu
B. Michael, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6331
E-mail: rlmichael@vt.edu




S. Brannock, Dairy Cattle Center
Phone: (540) 231-6838


C. Schlossnagle, Fiscal Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-4854



Staff in Dairy Science

Mike Akers, Alphin Professor & Dept. Head
E-mail: rma@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8895
Address: Dairy Science Department (0315)
2130 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

David L Ayares,
E-mail: ayaresd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6331
Address: Dairy Science
2470 Litton Reaves Hall
Postal Code: 0315

Mike Barnes, Professor Emeritus of Dairy Science
E-mail: barnesm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4772
Address: Dairy Science
2440 Litton Reaves
Postal Code: 0315

Lisa Bishop, Research Administrative Coordinator
E-mail: bishoplh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4854
Address: Department of Dairy Science ( MC 0315)
2490 Litton Reaves
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Whitney Bowman, Summer Intern
E-mail: wlbowman@vt.edu

Anthony V Capuco,
E-mail: vcant48@vt.edu

Hyuck Choi, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: hyuck@vt.edu

Rebecca Cockrum, Assistant Professor
E-mail: rcockrum@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1568
Address: 2470 Litton Reaves Dairy Science
175 West Campus Drive MC0315
Postal Code: 0315

Laura Vaughn Coffey, Extension Technical Associate
E-mail: laura.coffey@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6870
Address: Dairy Science Department (0315)
2060 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Benjamin Corl, Associate Professor
E-mail: bcorl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2422
Address: Dairy Science Department (0315)
2020 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Kristy Marie Daniels, Assistant Professor
E-mail: danielsk@vt.edu

Jane Duncan, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: aduncan@vt.edu
Address: Dairy Science
Litton-Reaves Hall
West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Kathy Tarter Duncan, Program Support Specialist
E-mail: kathytd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4769
Address: Department of Dairy Science (MC 0315)
Litton-Reaves Hall, Room 2420, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Maha Abdou El-Ashmawi,
Phone: 540-231-6331
Address: Dairy Science
2470 Litton Reaves
Postal Code: 0315

Gonzalo Ferreira, Assistant Professor
E-mail: gonf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1965
Address: 2100 Litton Reaves
Dairy Science (0315)
Postal Code: 0315

Patrick D French, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: frenchp@vt.edu
Address: PF Bovidae LLC
1247 Evon Ave.
North Chesterfield, VA 23235
Postal Code: 0315

Angelica Maria Giraldo,
E-mail: agiraldo@vt.edu

Frank Gwazdauskas, David & Margaret Lincicome Prof Emeritus of Dairy Science
E-mail: guaz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6131
Address: Dairy Science (0315)
2070 Litton Reaves, Virginia Tech
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Mark Daniel Hanigan, Professor & David R. & Margret Lincicome Professor
E-mail: mhanigan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0967
Address: Dairy Science Department 0315
3310 Litton-Reaves Hall Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Isis Kanevsky, Associate Professor - Mucosal Immunology
E-mail: isisk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2410
Address: Dairy Science Department (0315)
2050 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Andrew Keffer, Dairy Technician
E-mail: aekeffer@vt.edu

Katharine F Knowlton, Professor
E-mail: knowlton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5287
Address: 2440 Litton Reaves Hall
Dept. of Dairy Science (0315)
Postal Code: 0315

Andrea J Lengi, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: alengi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6794
Address: Dairy Science Department (0315)
2760 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Veridiana Lourenco De Souza,
E-mail: veridi7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6331
Address: Virginia Tech
3290 Litton Reaves Hall
Department of Dairy Science
Postal Code: 0315

Becky Michael, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: rlmichael@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6331
Address: Dairy Science Department (0315)
2470 Litton Reaves, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Izabelle Auxiliadora Molina De Almeida Teixeira,
E-mail: izabelle@vt.edu
Address: 175 W Campus Drive
Litton Reaves Hall

Catherine M Parsons, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: cparsons@vt.edu

Christina Sonja Petersson-Wolfe, Associate Professor
E-mail: cspw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4767
Address: Dairy Science Department 0315
2120 Litton Reaves Hall Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Tara Renee Pilonero, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: tpiloner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7612
Address: Dairy Science Department 0315
3690 Litton-Reaves Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315

Kathryn W Ratcliffe,
E-mail: dhia@vt.edu
Address: United DHIA
6580 Valley Center Drive, Suite 165
Radford, VA 24141
Postal Code: 9999

Kelly Denise Robinson, Instructor
E-mail: krobinso@vt.edu
Address: 175 W. Campus Drive (0343)
214 Litton Reaves Hall
Postal Code: 0343

Zulma Tatiana Ruiz Cortes,
E-mail: ztatiana@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech
175 W Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0315

Dick Saacke, Professor Emeritus of Dairy Science
E-mail: saacke@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4769
Address: Dairy Science
2020 Litton Reaves
Postal Code: 0315

Deep Narayan Sapkota,
E-mail: deepsap@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech
2470 Litton Reaves
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 9999

Chrissy Teets, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: cteets77@vt.edu

Hannah L Tucker, Associate Scientist
E-mail: tuckerh3@vt.edu

Chong Wang,
E-mail: wangcong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6331
Address: Dairy Science Department
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0315

Alex White, Instructor
E-mail: axwhite@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7444
Address: Dairy Science
2420 Litton Reaves
Postal Code: 0315

David R Winston, Extension Dairy Scientist
E-mail: dwinston@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5693
Address: Dairy Science Department (0315)
2050 Litton Reaves Hall, Virginia Tech
175 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0315


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.