Skip Menu

Department Information

Dining Services

151 New Hall West (0428)
190 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3933
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Ted Faulkner, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5618
E-mail: thfaulkn@vt.edu
Sue Modica, Office Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-7549
E-mail: susanm6@vt.edu

Au Bon Pain

Squires Student Center (0138)
Phone: (540) 231-9421
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Kathaleen Carr, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-4852
E-mail: handleyk@vt.edu
Amy Davis, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9421
E-mail: amdavis2@vt.edu

Bake Shop

Southgate Center (0224)
Phone: (540) 231-8671
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Anthony Purcell, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-6977
E-mail: purcella@vt.edu
VACANT, Office Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-8671

D2

Dietrick Hall (0414)
Phone: (540) 231-6130
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Kelvin Bergsten, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-4072
E-mail: kberg@vt.edu
Karin Biggins, Administrative Associate
Phone: (540) 231-6130
E-mail: kbiggins@vt.edu

Dining Associate Director Grove

Owens Hall (0223)
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Brian Grove, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-3723
E-mail: bgrove@vt.edu
Krystal Turner, Catering Office Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-8674
E-mail: klturner@vt.edu

Dining Associate Director Hess

Dietrick Hall (0414)
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
VACANT, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-7956
Karin Biggins, Administrative Associate
Phone: (540) 231-6130
E-mail: kbiggins@vt.edu

FoodPro

151 New Hall West (0428)
Ashley Foster, Administrative Dietitian
Phone: (540) 231-1896
E-mail: asha1089@vt.edu
Kathy Dowdy, Program Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-3933
E-mail: kathy56@vt.edu

Hokie Grill

Owens Hall (0223)
Phone: (540) 231-6187
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Tony Riley, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-6187
E-mail: tonyr1@vt.edu
Kathy Radford, Office Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-6187
E-mail: radfordk@vt.edu

Nutrition/Wellness

151 New Hall West (0428)
Ashley Foster, Administrative Dietitian
Phone: (540) 231-1896
E-mail: asha1089@vt.edu
Kathy Dowdy, Program Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-3933
E-mail: kathy56@vt.edu

Owens Food Court

Owens Hall (0223)
Phone: (540) 231-6187
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Lauren Snelson, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-6187
E-mail: lajones@vt.edu
Kathy Radford, Office Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-6187
E-mail: radfordk@vt.edu

Personal Touch Catering

Owens Hall (0223)
Phone: (540) 231-8674
FAX:
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Whitney Sarver-Engstrom, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-2409
E-mail: wengstrm@vt.edu
Krystal Turner, Catering Office Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-8674
E-mail: klturner@vt.edu

Pre-Prep

Southgate Center (0224)
Phone: (540) 231-8671
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Anthony Purcell, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-6977
E-mail: purcella@vt.edu
VACANT, Office Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-8671

Purchasing & Finance

109 New Hall West (0428)
Craig Gelbert, Director for Planning & Operations
Phone: (540) 231-8063
E-mail: cgelbert@vt.edu

Southgate Food Facility

Southgate Center (0224)
Phone: (540) 231-8671
FAX:
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Anthony Purcell, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-6977
E-mail: purcella@vt.edu
VACANT, Office Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-8671

Sustainability

Southgate Center (0224)
Phone: (540) 231-8671
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Anthony Purcell, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-6977
E-mail: purcella@vt.edu
Gwyneth Manser, Sustainability Manager
Phone: (540) 231-1139
E-mail: gmanser@vt.edu

Training & Project Management

151 New Hall West (0428)
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Andrew Watling, Training & Project Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7861
E-mail: andreww1@vt.edu
Laura Pontier, Training & Project Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-9205
E-mail: lpontier@vt.edu

Turner Place

Lavery Hall (0712)
Phone: (540) 231-5948
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
John Barrett, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-2985
E-mail: barrettj@vt.edu
Jolene Lucas, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3627
E-mail: jlucas@vt.edu

Vet Med Cafe

Vet Med Phase 4C [Large Animal Hospital] (0414)
Phone: (540) 231-9121
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Kelvin Bergsten, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-4072
E-mail: kberg@vt.edu
Karin Biggins, Administrative Associate
Phone: (540) 231-6130
E-mail: kbiggins@vt.edu

West End Market

Cochrane Hall (0473)
Phone: (540) 231-4779
Web: http://www.dining.vt.edu
Steve Garnett, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-8886
E-mail: sgarnett@vt.edu
Debbie Bandy, Office Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-4779
E-mail: bdebbie@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.