Economic Development

Capri Building (0373)
702 University City Blvd
Phone: (540) 231-5278
FAX: (540) 231-8850
E-mail: dwaddell@vt.edu
Web: http://www.econdev.vt.edu
John Provo, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4004
E-mail: jprovo@vt.edu
Doris Waddell, Program Support Technician
Phone: (540) 231-5278
E-mail: dwaddell@vt.edu

Staff in Economic Development

Albert Manuel Alwang, Economic Development Spec
E-mail: aalbert1@vt.edu

Sarah E Lyon-Hill, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: sarahlh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9940
Address: 702 University City Blvd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0373

Afroze Mohammed, Associate Director of Strategic Alliances
E-mail: afroze@vt.edu
Phone: 571-858-3007
Address: 900 N. Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 0373

John Alexander Provo, Director, Office of Economic Development
E-mail: jprovo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4004
Address: 702 University City Blvd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0373

Ted Settle, Retiree Life Insurance
E-mail: settle@vt.edu

Scott Tate, Senior Economic Development Specialist
E-mail: atate1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2351
Address: Office of Economic Development
702 University City Blvd
Postal Code: 0373

Elli Madeleine Travis, Economic Development Spec
E-mail: emtravis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8324
Address: 702 University City Blvd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0373

Doris J Waddell, Program Support Technician, Office of Economic Development
E-mail: dwaddell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5278
Address: Office of Economic Development
702 University City Blvd.
Postal Code: 0373

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.