Economics

3016 Pamplin Hall (0316)
880 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-9636
FAX: (540) 231-9288
Web: http://www.econ.vt.edu
T. Nicholaus Tideman, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-9636
E-mail: ntideman@vt.edu
Amy Stanford, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9636
E-mail: astanfor@vt.edu


Lynn D. Rader, Fiscal Technician
Phone: (540) 231-9635
E-mail: ldrader@vt.edu


Richard A. Ashley, Director of Graduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-6220
Sara Tickle, Graduate Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5689
E-mail: satickle@vt.edu


Sheryl S. Ball, Associate Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-4349
Erika Perdue, Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-7726
E-mail: eperdue@vt.edu

Staff in Economics

Richard Ashley, Professor
E-mail: ashleyr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6220
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3027, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Eric Bahel, Associate Professor
E-mail: erbahel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4923
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3126, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Sheryl B Ball, Professor
E-mail: sball@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4349
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3042, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

William Roach Bebout Jr, Graduate Administrative Assistant
E-mail: wibebout@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5689
Address: Department of Economics (0316)
3016 Pamplin Hall, 0316, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Richard D Cothren, Associate Professor
E-mail: rcothren@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6980
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3035, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Adam Piotr Dominiak, Associate Professor
E-mail: dominiak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4431
Address: Department of Economics (0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3122, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Sue Ge, Associate Professor
E-mail: ges@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4378
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3036, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Gebremeskel Habteyonas Gebremariam, Advanced Instructor
E-mail: gebre@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7474
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3033, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Christopher Ernest Hale, Lab Assistant
E-mail: chrish@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4549
Address: Economics MC 0316
Pamplin Hall 3051 Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Hans Haller, Professor
E-mail: haller@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7591
Address: Econimics MC 0316
Pamplin Hall 3124 Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Siddharth Hari, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: siddharth.hari@vt.edu
Address: 3016 Pamplin Hall MC 0316
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Amoz Kats, Professor Emeritus of Economics
E-mail: amoz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6289
Address: Department of Economics (0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3128, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Matthew Kovach, Collegiate Asst Professor AY
E-mail: mkovach@vt.edu
Address: 3016 Pamplin Hall (MC 0316)
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Xu Lin, Assoc Professor AY
E-mail: xulin88@vt.edu
Address: 3016 Pamplin Hall MC 0316
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Mark Y Liu, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: maliu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4256
Address: Mathematics (MC 0123)
McBryde, RM 529/531, Virginia Tech
225 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0123

Shaowen Luo, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: sluo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7958
Address: Economics MC 0316
3016 Pamplin Hall Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Calvin John Martin, Lab Assistant
E-mail: calvin80@vt.edu

Melinda Miller, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: millermc@vt.edu
Address: 3016 Pamplin Hall, 0316
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Erika S Perdue, Undergraduate Advisor
E-mail: eperdue@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7726
Address: Pamplin Hall 3030 Economics 0316
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Lynn Rader, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: ldrader@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9635
Address: 3016 Pamplin Hall Economics
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Djavad Salehi-Isfahani, Professor
E-mail: dsi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7697
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3023, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Sudipta Sarangi, Professor CY
E-mail: ssarangi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7981
Address: Department of Economics
3033 Pamplin Hall
Postal Code: 0316

Alec Smith, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: alecsmith@vt.edu
Address: Economics Pamplin Hall
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Aris Spanos, Professor
E-mail: aris@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7707
Address: Department of Economics (0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3025, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Amy Denay Stanford, Office Manager
E-mail: astanfor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9636
Address: Department of Economics (0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3016, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Nicolaus Tideman, Professor
E-mail: ntideman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7592
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3021, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Steve Trost, Advance Instructor
E-mail: trost@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4537
Address: 3034 Pamplin Hall Economics
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Kwok Ping Tsang, Associate Professor
E-mail: byront@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5942
Address: Economics (MC 0316)
Pamplin Hall, 3032, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Gerelt Tserenjigmid, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: gerelt@vt.edu
Address: Economics MC 0316
3016 Pamplin Hall Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0316

Ka-Yan Wong, IT Support
E-mail: kayanw4@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.