Engineering, College of

3046 Torgersen Hall (0217)
620 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6641
FAX: (540) 231-3031
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu
R.C. Benson, Dean
Phone: (540) 231-9752
L.C. Perkins, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9752
E-mail: lperkins@vt.edu

Academic Affairs

212 Hancock Hall (0275)
Phone: (540) 231-3244
FAX:
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/
Bevlee Watford, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-3244
E-mail: deuce@vt.edu
Tracy Sebring, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3244
E-mail: sebring@vt.edu

Administration

3046 Torgersen Hall (0217)
Phone: (540) 231-6641
FAX:
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/
E. Nelson, Associate Dean & Chief of Staff
Phone: (540) 231-9446
E-mail: enelson@vt.edu
F. Rittenhouse, Office Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-6641
E-mail: rittenfa@vt.edu

Alumni Relations

Suite 306 Collegiate Square (0259)
Phone: (540) 231-5753
FAX:
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/
Carolyn U. Bain, Alumni Relations Director
Phone: (540) 231-5753
E-mail: cbain@vt.edu

Center for the Enhancement of Engineering Diversity

215 Hancock Hall (0259)
Phone: (540) 231-3244
FAX:
E-mail: ceed@vt.edu
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/ceed
B.A. Watford, Director
Phone: (540) 231-3244
E-mail: deuce@vt.edu

Corporate Relations

Suite 306 Collegiate Square Two (0259)
Phone: (540) 231-7702
FAX:
Web: http://www.cfr.givingto.vt.edu/
D. Hamilton, Associate Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Phone: (540) 231-6648
E-mail: dshamilt@vt.edu
L. Young, Development Associate
Phone: (540) 231-7702
E-mail: lgyoung@vt.edu

Development

Suite 306 Collegiate Square (0259)
Phone: (540) 231-9839
FAX:
Web: https://www.eng.vt.edu/devalumni
E. Edwards, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4066
E-mail: eedwards@vt.edu

Graduate Distance Learning

3005, Suite 3046 Torgersen Hall (0217)
Phone: (540) 231-9754
FAX:
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/students/distancelearning/programs
G.R. Scales, Associate Dean for Global Engagement & Chief Technology Officer
Phone: (540) 231-9754
E-mail: gscales@vt.edu
Lisa Burns, Distance Learning Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-2940
E-mail: lkburns@vt.edu

Green Engineering

2090 Torgersen Hall (0237)
Phone: (540) 231-1446
FAX:
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/green/index.php
S. McGinnis, Director
Phone: (540) 231-1446
E-mail: smcginn@vt.edu

Information Technology

2045 Torgersen Hall (0217)
Phone: (540) 231-2117
FAX:
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/it
G.R. Scales, Associate Dean for Global Engagement & Chief Technology Officer
Phone: (540) 231-9754
E-mail: gscales@vt.edu
D. Pokorski, Director of Information Technology
Phone: (540) 231-2117
E-mail: dale@vt.edu

International Programs

3008, Suite 3046 Torgersen Hall (0217)
Phone: (540) 231-1755
FAX:
E-mail: engabroad@vt.edu
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/international/
G.R. Scales, Associate Dean of Global Engagement & Chief Technology Officer
Phone: (540) 231-9754
E-mail: gscales@vt.edu
Nicole Sanderlin, Director of Global Engagement
Phone: (540) 231-1755
E-mail: npsander@vt.edu

News and External Relations

3046 Torgersen Hall (0217)
Phone: (540) 231-2476
FAX:
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/news/articlelist.php
L.A. Nystrom, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4371
E-mail: tansy@vt.edu
L. Haugh, Public Relations Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-2476
E-mail: jangus@vt.edu

Research and Graduate Studies

3046 Torgersen Hall (0217)
Phone: (540) 231-9171
FAX:
Web: http://www.eng.vt.edu/
J. Lesko, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-9171
E-mail: jlesko@vt.edu
B. Crawford, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9171
E-mail: bcrawfrd@vt.edu

Software Assistance Triage (SWAT)

2080 Torgersen Hall (0217)
Phone: (540) 231-7815
E-mail: swat@vt.edu
Web: http://www.swat.eng.vt.edu

Staff in Engineering, College of

Catherine Amelink, Director of Graduate Programs and Assessment
E-mail: amelink@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4051
Address: Engineering Dean's Office (0217)
3008 Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Richard C Benson, Dean, College of Engineering
E-mail: benson@vt.edu
Phone: 972-883-2201
Address: The University of Texas at Dallas
Office of the President
800 West Campbell Road
Richardson, TX 75080
Postal Code: 0217

Lee Bishop, Business Manager
E-mail: dabisho1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9172
Address: Dean Engineering
3025 Torgersen Hall, Suite 3046
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Alicia J Brown, Enrollment Services Specialist
E-mail: aliciab@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6869
Address: Engineering Academic Affairs (0275)
100F3 Randolph Hall
490 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0275

Erica Corder, Communications Manager
E-mail: ericac8@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7542
Address: 3046 Torgersen Hall Room 3020
620 Drillfield Dr
Postal Code: 0217

Barbara E Crawford, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: bcrawfrd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9171
Address: 3046 Torgersen Hall Deans Office
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Parker Field,
E-mail: field13@vt.edu

Lindsey A Haugh, Director of Communications
E-mail: lhaugh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2476
Address: Engineering Deans Office MC 0217
620 Drillfield Dr 3046 Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0217

Jack Lesko, Assoc Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
E-mail: jlesko@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9171
Address: Engineering Dean’s Office (0217)
3046 Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Jeffrey Allen Lewis, Associate Director of IT
E-mail: jlewis86@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7884
Address: Engineering Dean's Office
2045C Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Lynette Amidon Lucas, Financial Analyst
E-mail: llucas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1157
Address: 3046 Torgersen Hall, Room 323
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Bradley P Martens, Director of Finance & Budget
E-mail: bmartens@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1684
Address: Dean - Engineering
3046 Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Peter Winthrop Means, Graphic Designer
E-mail: peter.means@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9593
Address: College of Engineering (0217)
Torgersen Hall, Suite 3046
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Lindsey Nicole Mitchell, Program Manager
E-mail: lnm@vt.edu
Address: 900 North Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 0379

Kristin Morrill, Assistant to the Director
E-mail: kristymorrill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7411
Address: 215 Hancock Hall
490 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0275

Ed Nelson, Assoc Dean & Chief of Staff
E-mail: enelson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9446
Address: Engineering Dean's Office (0217)
3046 Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Linda C Perkins, Executive Assistant
E-mail: lperkins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9752
Address: Engineering Dean's Office (0217)
3046 Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Jeffrey M Phillips, Associate Director of Instructional Technology
E-mail: jephilli@vt.edu
Phone: 757-813-9244
Address: Dean - Engineering
2045A Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0217

Faythe Rittenhouse, Office Services Specialist
E-mail: rittenfa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6641
Address: 3046 Torgersen Hall MC 0217
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Julie Ross, Dean
E-mail: rjulie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9752
Address: 3046 Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Nicole Paulette Sanderlin, Director of Global Engagement
E-mail: npsander@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1755
Address: Dean - Engineering
3008 Torgersen Hall
Suite 3046
Postal Code: 0217

Glenda R Scales, Assoc Dean for Global Engagement & Chief Technology Officer
E-mail: gscales@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9754
Address: Dean - Engineering
3002 Torgersen Hall
Suite 3046
Postal Code: 0217

Tracy L Sebring, Office Manager
E-mail: tsebring@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3244
Address: Dean - Engineering
212 Hancock Hall
490 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0275

Rebecca Lawson Shelor, Business Manager, CEED
E-mail: rshelor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9764
Address: Dean - Engineering
224 Hancock Hall
Postal Code: 0275

T. David Simpkins, Graphic Artist
E-mail: tsimpkin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3502
Address: Engineering Dean's Office (0217)
2160F Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Ryan Spoon, Director of Information Technology
E-mail: spoonr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4376
Address: Engineering Dean's Office (0217)
2045C Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0217

Jennifer N Stone, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: jnstone@vt.edu

Bevlee A Watford, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Director CEED
E-mail: deuce@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3244
Address: 212 Hancock Hall
490 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0275

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.