Executive Vice President and Provost

210 Burruss Hall (0132)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6123
FAX: (540) 231-4265
Web: http://www.provost.vt.edu
Thanassis Rikakis, Executive Vice President and Provost
Phone: (540) 231-6123
E-mail: provost@vt.edu
Shannon H. Stump, Executive Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6123
E-mail: sstump@vt.edu


Jill C. Sible, Assistant Provost, Undergraduate Education
Phone: (540) 231-0372
E-mail: siblej@vt.edu
Anita Woodyard Dodson, National Capital Region Internship Coordinator
Phone: (540) 750-3316
E-mail: anita@vt.edu
Suite 104 Burruss Hall (0717)

Vice Provost for Enrollment and Degree Management

104 Burruss Hall (0717)
Phone: (540) 231-4623
Wanda Hankins Dean, Vice Provost
Phone: (540) 231-4623
E-mail: wdean@vt.edu
Machell Schmolitz, Information Technology Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-4623
E-mail: schmltz@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

330 Burruss Hall (0132)
Phone: (540) 231-6122
FAX:
Web: http://provost.vt.edu
Jack W. Finney, Vice Provost
Phone: (540) 231-2350
E-mail: finney@vt.edu
Cynthia R. Hutchison, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-2350
E-mail: chutchison@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (continued)


Amy M. Hogan, Assistant Provost for Leadership Initiatives
Phone: (540) 231-3273
E-mail: amyhogan@vt.edu
Kathy M. Murphy, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9987
E-mail: kathymm@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (continued)


Margaret E. Layne, Assistant Provost for Faculty Development
Phone: (540) 231-9948
E-mail: playne@vt.edu
Kathy M. Murphy, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9987
E-mail: kathymm@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (continued)


Ellen W. Plummer, Assistant Provost
Phone: (540) 231-7172
E-mail: eplummer@vt.edu
Judy W. Taylor, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9595
E-mail: taylor1@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (continued)


Peter Macedo, Director of Access & Faculty Development (327 Burruss Hall, MC: 0132)
Phone: (540) 231-2148
E-mail: pmacedo@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Resource Management and Institutional Effectiveness

330 Burruss Hall (0132)
Phone: (540) 231-6122
FAX:
Web: http://provost.vt.edu
Kenneth S. Smith, Vice Provost
Phone: (540) 231-1807
E-mail: kensmith@vt.edu
Kathy D. Lewis, Administrative & Human Resources Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-1807
E-mail: kdlewis@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Resource Management and Institutional Effectiveness (continued)


Jeffrey L. Earley, Assistant Provost for Finance
Phone: (540) 231-6905
E-mail: jearley@vt.edu
Nadine C. Hughes, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6122
E-mail: hughesnc@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Resource Management and Institutional Effectiveness (continued)


Feride Daku, Director of Finance (134 Burruss Hall, MC: 0132)
Phone: (540) 231-5410
E-mail: fdaku@vt.edu
Charlene Horton, Fiscal Technician
Phone: (540) 231-5410
E-mail: charleneh@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Resource Management and Institutional Effectiveness (continued)


Alva P. Phillips, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4382
E-mail: phillipa@vt.edu
Robyn A. Duncan, Fiscal Technician & Human Resources Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-7682
E-mail: robynd@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Resource Management and Institutional Effectiveness (continued)


S. Tod Whitehurst, Information Technology Support Technician (329B Burruss Hall, MC: 0132)
Phone: (540) 231-7300
E-mail: todw@vt.edu
Nathan C. Smith, Information Technology Support Technician (329E Burruss Hall, MC: 0132)
Phone: (540) 231-7458
E-mail: nasmith7@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Resource Management and Institutional Effectiveness (continued)


(Vacant), Assistant Provost for Academic Space
Phone: (540) 231-9322
James B. Perkins, Facilities Manager (1100B Torgersen Hall, MC: 0284)
Phone: (540) 231-7589
E-mail: chuckp@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Resource Management and Institutional Effectiveness (continued)


Barry W. Simmons, Sr., Assistant Provost for Special Projects (134 Burruss Hall, MC: 0132)
Phone: (540) 231-0053
E-mail: simmonsb@vt.edu

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Suite 104 Burruss Hall (0717)
Phone: (540) 231-4167
FAX:
Web: http://www.undergraduate.vt.edu
Dr. Rachel L. Holloway, Vice Provost
Phone: (540) 231-4167
Teresa E. Wright, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4167
E-mail: tewright@vt.edu

Staff in Executive Vice President and Provost

Richard K Bambach, Professor Emeritus of Geological Sciences
Phone: 540-231-5401
Address: Geological Sciences
3061 Derring Hall
Postal Code: 0420

Cyril Roy Clarke, Interim Executive Vice President & Provost
E-mail: clarkecr@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 2001C
Postal Code: 0442

Van Coble, Assistant Provost for Academic Space
E-mail: zvcoble@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4380
Address: Provosts Office
Burruss Hall Room 330
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0132

Randy Collins Jr,
E-mail: randyc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2148
Address: Office of the Senior VP and Provost
134 Burruss Hall
Postal Code: 0132

David William Guerin, Assoc VP for Communications
E-mail: dwguerin@vt.edu

Dixon Hanna, Assoc. Provost Emeritus, Acad. Planning, Resources, & Space
E-mail: dixonh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1807
Address: Office of the Provost
330 Burruss Hall
Postal Code: 0132

Shannon N Harvey, Executive Administrative Assistant
E-mail: sstump@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6123
Address: Executive Vice President and Provost
Burruss Hall, Suite 210, Virginia Tech
800 Drillfield Drive (MC 0132)
Postal Code: 0132

Bryan Hertweck, Business Information Technology Manager
E-mail: bhertwec@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7063
Address: 330 Burruss Hall (0132)
800 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0222

Patricia B Hyer, Associate Provost Emerita of Academic Administration
E-mail: hyerp@vt.edu

Paul Lendway,
E-mail: lpaul1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-526-2142
Address: 2 Riverside Circle
Roanoke, VA 24016
Postal Code: 0132

Mark McNamee, Senior Vice President and Provost Emeritus
E-mail: mmcnamee@vt.edu

Thanassis Rikakis, Presidential Fellow for Academic Innovation
E-mail: provost@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.