Skip Menu

Department Information

Finance, Insurance, and Business Law

1016 Pamplin Hall (0221)
880 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5904
FAX: (540) 231-3155
E-mail: fin@vt.edu
Web: http://www.finance.pamplin.vt.edu/
Dr. Vijay Singal, Head
Phone: (540) 231-5904
E-mail: singal@vt.edu
L. Brownlee-Bowen, Head Secretary, Program Support Tech. Sr.
Phone: (540) 231-5904
E-mail: lbrownle@vt.edu

Staff in Finance, Insurance, and Business Law

Randall S Billingsley, Associate Professor of Finance
E-mail: r.billingsley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7374
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 2112, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Donald Eugene Bowen III, Visiting Asst Professor AY
E-mail: donbowen@vt.edu

Leanne Brownlee-Bowen, Department Head Secretary & Program Support Tech. Sr.
E-mail: lbrownle@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7251
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1016, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Charles Briscoe Carter V, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: chcarte5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5904
Address: Pamplin Hall 1016, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0473

Christine Cashin Damico, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: cdamico@vt.edu

John C Easterwood, Associate Professor of Finance
E-mail: jceast@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5550
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 3058, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Terry A Goodson, Program Support Technician
E-mail: goodson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5886
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1016, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Brian R Hart, Instructor of Finance
E-mail: brhart@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9705
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 3066, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Janine S Hiller, Richard E. Sorensen Professor of Finance
E-mail: jhiller@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7346
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 2120, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Eric Knot Johnsen, Instructor of Finance
E-mail: ejohnsen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7009
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall RM 2111, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0502

Michael Jones, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: mrjones@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5904
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance and Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall 1016, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Gregory B Kadlec, R. B. Pamplin Professor of Finance
E-mail: kadlec@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4316
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 3062, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Michael Kender, Professor of Practice
E-mail: mkender@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6357
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 3068, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Art Keown, R B Pamplin Professor of Finance
E-mail: emily@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8647
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1027, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Derek Douglas Klock, Associate Professor of Practice, and Advisor
E-mail: ddklock@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4419
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 3061, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Raman Kumar, R.V. & A.F. Oliver Professor of Investment Mgmt.
E-mail: rkumar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5700
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1019, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Jerchern Lin, Visiting Asst Professor AY
E-mail: jerchern@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5904
Address: Pamplin Hall 1016
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Jessica Rae Linkous, Program Support Technician
E-mail: jessrae@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4551
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1016, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Ruth H Lytton, Professor
E-mail: rlytton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6678
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 2114, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Andrew MacKinlay, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: acmackin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5904
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1016, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Jason B Malone, Assistant Professor of Practice
E-mail: jbmalone@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4377
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 2110, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Sattar A Mansi, Wells Fargo Professor of Financial Risk Management
E-mail: smansi@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8406
Address: Finance, Insurance & Business Law (MBA)
Northern Virginia Graduate Center
7054 Haycock Road, RM 344
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 0221

George Emir Morgan III, SunTrust Professor of Finance
E-mail: gmorgan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7380
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1023, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Brian N Murray, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: bnm1000@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7009
Address: Department Of Finance
Pamplin Hall 2111, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Wallace Newton Sr, Instructor of Finance
E-mail: wanewton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7009
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance and Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall 2111 Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Douglas M Patterson, Professor of Finance
E-mail: amex@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5737
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1021, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Bradley Steele Paye, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: bpaye@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6523
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 3056, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Jacob Scott Powell, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: japowel1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7009
Address: Department of Finance
Pamplin Hall 2111, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Audra Louise Price, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: audrapr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4131
Address: Department of Finance
Pamplin Hall 2111, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0221

Thomas B Reilly, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: tbreilly@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7009
Address: Department of Finance
Pamplin Hall 2111, Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0221

Josiah Showalter Jr, Instructor of Business Law
E-mail: josiahs6@vt.edu
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 2110, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Vijay Singal, Department Head & J. Gray Ferguson Professor of Finance
E-mail: vs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7750
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 1025, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

John Neal Spicer, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: johns8@vt.edu
Address: Department of Finance
Pamplin Hall 3060, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Cara Anne Spicer, Instructor
E-mail: caspicer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6859
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 3060, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Tong Wang, Assistant Professor of Finance
E-mail: wangtong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2343
Address: Finance Insurance & Business Law
880 W Campus Dr Pamplin RM 2124
Postal Code: 0221

Jin Xu, Assistant Professor of Finance
E-mail: xujin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3607
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 2126, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221

Pengfei Ye, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: pye@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2202
Address: Department of Finance, Insurance & Business Law (0221)
Pamplin Hall, RM 3064, Virginia Tech
880 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0221


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.