Fish and Wildlife Conservation

100 Cheatham Hall (0321)
310 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5573
FAX: (540) 231-7580
E-mail: fishwild@vt.edu
Web: http://fishwild.vt.edu/
Steve McMullin, Interim Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-8847
E-mail: smcmulli@vt.edu
Dana Keith, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5573
E-mail: dkeith@vt.edu

Staff in Fish and Wildlife Conservation

Kathleen Ann Alexander, Associate Professor
E-mail: kathyalx@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5059
Address: Fisheries & Wildlife Sciences
152 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Paul Angermeier, Professor
E-mail: biota@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4501
Address: 106 Cheatham Hal Fish & Wildlife
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Lauren Victoria Austin, Research Technician
E-mail: laustin3@vt.edu

Madison Ball, Natural Resource Spec II
E-mail: madis92@vt.edu

Justin Bentley, Field Technician
E-mail: bjust86@vt.edu

Jim Berkson, Assoc Professor
E-mail: jberkson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5910
Address: NOAA Fisheries Serv. RTR Unit
114 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Kerndja F Bien-Aime, Lab & Research Specialist
E-mail: kbiena7@vt.edu

Robert Lee Bilbow, Wildlife Technician
E-mail: bilbowr@vt.edu

Amanda Diane Briant, Field Technician
E-mail: briant85@vt.edu

Richard Orin Brown, Lab Tech
E-mail: richvt7@vt.edu

Hannah Rose Brown, Wildlife Technician
E-mail: hbrown14@vt.edu

Emma Browning, Wildlife Technician
E-mail: emmab4@vt.edu

Claudia Callil,
E-mail: callil@vt.edu

Nicholas Michael Caruso, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: nmcaruso@vt.edu

Leandro Castello, Asst. Professor
E-mail: leandro@vt.edu

Daniel Herbert Catlin, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: dcatlin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5320
Address: 134 Cheatham Hall
Fisheries and Wildlife Sci
Virignia Tech
Postal Code: 0321

Houston Cawthorn Chandler,
E-mail: houstonc@vt.edu
Address: 175 West Campus Drive
Litton-Reaves Hall Room 120
Postal Code: 0321

Michael J Cherry, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: mjcherry@vt.edu

Serena Ciparis, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: sciparis@vt.edu

Jonathan Barry Cohen, Research Scientist
E-mail: jocohen1@vt.edu
Phone: 315-470-6737
Address: 106 Cheatham Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0321

Sylvia Lynn Copeland,

Tara Vipperman Craig, IT Specialist
E-mail: tvipperm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6944
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
310 West Campus Drive
BLACKSBURG, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0321

Paige Crane, Wildlife Technician
E-mail: paige6@vt.edu

Kayla L Davis, Research Technician
E-mail: kaylad89@vt.edu

Ashley Anne Dayer, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: dayer@vt.edu

Anna Rae Dellapenta, Mussel Prop & Culture Spec
E-mail: annarae@vt.edu

Victor DiCenzo, Instructor
E-mail: vdicenzo@vt.edu

Corinne Ashley Diggins, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: cordie1@vt.edu

C A Dolloff, Associate Professor
E-mail: adoll@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4864
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (0321)
350 Latham Hall, Virginia Tech
220 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0321

James Fitzgerald Dwyer,
E-mail: jfdwyer@vt.edu
Phone: 863-464-0272
Address: 106 Cheatham Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0321

Luis E Escobar Quinonez, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: escobar1@vt.edu

Cody M Ewers, Wildlife Technician
E-mail: ewers@vt.edu

Brandon Fair, Program Support Technician
E-mail: god4life@vt.edu

Jeffrey B Feaga, Research Technician
E-mail: feaga05@vt.edu
Phone: 301-600-1350
Address: Hood College
401 Rosemont Ave
Frederick, MD 21701
Postal Code: 0321

William Mark Ford,
E-mail: wmford@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5927
Address: 106 Cheatham Hall
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

James D Fraser, Professor
E-mail: fraser@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6064
Address: Fisheries and Wildlife Science
106C Cheatham
Postal Code: 0321

Donald Robert Fraser, Watercraft Ops Manager I
E-mail: drfraser@vt.edu
Phone: 540-449-9325
Address: PO Box 10001
Blacksburg, VA 24062
Postal Code: 0321

Meryl Friedrich, Research Technician
E-mail: meryl2@vt.edu
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (MC0321)
Cheatham Hall, Room 134, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Emmanuel Anokye Frimpong, Associate Professor
E-mail: frimp@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6880
Address: Virginia Tech
156 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Brooke C George, Wildlife Technician
E-mail: brocg78@vt.edu

Daniel Gibson, Research Associate CY
E-mail: gibsond@vt.edu

Wangbao Gong,
E-mail: wangbaog@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5573
Address: 106 Cheathan Hall
Fish & WildLife Conservation
Postal Code: 0321

Steven J Goodman, Wildlife Worker
E-mail: sjgood@vt.edu
Phone: 850-729-3399
Address: Biological Sciences
Eglin AFB, FL 32542-5133
Postal Code: 9999

Thomas Andrew Gorman, Research Scientist
E-mail: gormant@vt.edu
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (0321)
Cheatham Hall, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Ashley Rochelle Gramza, Research Associate CY
E-mail: agramza@vt.edu

Lauren M Granger, Field Crew Leader
E-mail: laurmg3@vt.edu

Jordy Groffen, Research Technician
E-mail: jgroffen@vt.edu

Carola A Haas, Professor
E-mail: cahaas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9269
Address: Department of Fish & Wildlife Conservation (MC 0321)
Cheatham Hall 112, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Justin Franklin Hall, Wildlife Lead Worker
E-mail: hjustin2@vt.edu

Eric M Hallerman, Professor
E-mail: ehallerm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3257
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
Integrated Life Sciences Building 1021
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Murjan Hammad, Wildlife Technician
E-mail: murjan18@vt.edu

David N Hata, Research Scientist
E-mail: dhata@vt.edu
Address: Fish and Wildlife Conservation
100 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Elizabeth Lynn Hayes, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: lyhayes@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1975
Address: Department of Fish & Wildlife Conservation (0321)
Cheatham Hall, 101D
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Claire Helmke, Natural Resource Specialist I
E-mail: claire90@vt.edu

Bill Henley, Research Scientist
E-mail: whenley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7241
Address: Freshwater Mollusk Conserv Ctr
1B Plantation Road
Postal Code: 0321

William A Hopkins, Professor
E-mail: hopkinsw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7292
Address: Fish & Wildlife Conservation
101 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

James Howell III, Human Dimensions Research Asst
E-mail: jamesh69@vt.edu

Zhitao Huang,
E-mail: zhitao@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5573
Address: Fisheries and Wildlife
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0321

Kelsi L Hunt, Research Associate CY
E-mail: hunt0382@vt.edu

Zachary M Hurst, Research Associate CY
E-mail: zmhurst@vt.edu

Bibhuti Ranjan Jha,
E-mail: bibhuti@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5573
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation(MC0321)
Cheatham Hall, RM100, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Yan Jiao, Associate Professor
E-mail: yjiao@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5749
Address: Fisheries & Wildlife Sciences
110 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Jess Walter Jones, Restoration Biologist - US Fish & Wildlife Serv
E-mail: jfishman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2266
Address: Fisheries and Wildlife
106 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Elizabeth T Jones, Grants Office Assistant
E-mail: ejones06@vt.edu
Address: Fish and Wildlife Conservation MC0321
Virgnia Tech 310 West Campus Dr.
100 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Kelly C Jones, Field Coordinator
E-mail: kcjones7@vt.edu
Phone: 850-978-0863
Address: 107 Hwy 85 N
Niceville, FL 32578
Postal Code: 0406

Andrew Neal Karpa, Equipment and Service Repair Manager
E-mail: akarpa1@vt.edu
Address: Fish and Wildlife Conservation
100 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Sarah Karpanty, Assoc Professor, Grad Program Coord & Assistant Dept Head
E-mail: karpanty@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4586
Address: Fisheries and Wildlife
150 Cheatham
Postal Code: 0321

Dana Keith, Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
E-mail: dkeith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5573
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (0321)
100 Cheatham Hall, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Leah Jadyn Keith, Office Assistant
E-mail: ljkeith@vt.edu

Marcella J Kelly, Associate Professor
E-mail: makelly2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1734
Address: Fisheries & Wildlife Sciences
146 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Colin William Krause, Lab and Research Spec
Address: USDA, Forest Service
South Research Station
1710 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Eunbi Kwon, Research Associate CY
E-mail: ebkwon@vt.edu

Donald W Linzey, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: dlinzey@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7240
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
3007 Derring Hall
154 Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0321

Changdong Liu,
E-mail: cliu79@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5749
Address: Fish and Wildlife Conservation
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0321

Mary W Logan,

Precious Makhiwa,

Kimberly M Mattson-Hansen, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: mattsonh@vt.edu

Casey Leigh Maynard, Wildlife Veterinary Technician
E-mail: clm2746@vt.edu

John Scott Moore, Field Technician
E-mail: jsmoore@vt.edu

Tshepang Mike Motseothata,

Brian Murphy, Professor
E-mail: murphybr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6959
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (0321)
442 Latham Hall
220 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0321

Vance Nepomuceno, Research Technician
E-mail: vnepo07@vt.edu

Jena Nierman, Wildlife Technician
E-mail: jena@vt.edu

Donald J Orth, Professor and Thomas H. Jones Professor
E-mail: dorth@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5919
Address: Fish and Wildlife Conservation (MC0321)
Cheatham Hall, Room 106D, Virginia Tech
310 West Campuis Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Katie Ortiz, Lab and Field Technician
E-mail: katieo3@vt.edu

Chouly Ou,
E-mail: chouly.ou@vt.edu

Jim Parkhurst, Associate Professor
E-mail: jparkhur@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9283
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (0321)
144 Cheatham Hall, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Connor Parsons, Field Technician
E-mail: connorap@vt.edu

Vivian H Porter, Natural Resource Specialist
E-mail: pvivian3@vt.edu

Jamie L Richardson, Biological Technician

Michael Rigg, Laboratory Technician
E-mail: macs1@vt.edu

Brandon K Rincon, Wildlife Worker
E-mail: brandon6@vt.edu

Shannon Jones Ritter, Research Associate CY
E-mail: sjritter@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4433
Address: Fish and Wildlife Conservation (0321)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0321

Jamie Roberts III, Research Specialist
E-mail: darter@vt.edu
Phone: 540-239-1707
Address: 106F Cheatham Hall
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Camron Comer Robertson, Research Technician
E-mail: camron3@vt.edu

Craig N Roghair,
E-mail: croghair@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0078
Address: USDA, Forest Service
1710 Ramble Rd
Postal Code: 0321

Claire Elizabeth Sanderson, Research Associate CY
E-mail: clairees@vt.edu

Katherine E Schaefer, Natural Resource Spec II
E-mail: schae288@vt.edu

Ally Scott, Field Technician
E-mail: allym7@vt.edu

Meggan Michelle Sellers, Technician
E-mail: meggans1@vt.edu

Joshua Moses Shallom, Research Scientist
E-mail: jshallom@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5573
Address: 106 Cheatham Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0321

Alexander Silvis, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: silvis@vt.edu

Joel W Snodgrass, Professor and Department Head
E-mail: joels@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2215
Address: 100 Cheatham Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0321

Steven F Staudt, Biological Technician

Dean F Stauffer, Professor
E-mail: dstauffe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7349
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (0321)
Cheatham Hall, Room 152, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Amanda Lee Tudor, Program Support Technician
E-mail: atudor@vt.edu

Ross William Vander Vorste, Research Technician
E-mail: ross.vandervorste@vt.edu

Mike Vaughan, Professor Emeritus of Fisheries and Wildlife Sciences
E-mail: mvaughan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5046
Address: Fisheries and Wildlife Science
148 Cheatham
Postal Code: 0321

Amy Marie Villamagna,
E-mail: amv@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0043
Address: Department of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (0324)
Latham Hall, Room 349, Virginia Tech
220 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0321

Terri Waid, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: twaid@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4934
Address: Fish & Wildlife Conservation
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0321

Brooke Michelle Warrington, Forestry Extension Program Assistant
E-mail: bwarring@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6494
Address: 228 Cheatham Hall
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0324

Chelsea E Weithman, Research Technician
E-mail: cweithm@vt.edu

Faren Renee Wolter, Research Associate CY
E-mail: fwolter@vt.edu

Juan Ignacio Zanon Martinez,
E-mail: jzanon@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech - Dept of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
310 W. Campus Drive
318 Cheatham Hall

Sara L Zeigler, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: szeig23@vt.edu
Address: 106 Cheatam Hall
Fish and Wildlife Conservation
Postal Code: 0321

Can Zhou, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: canzhou@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.