Geography

115 Major Williams Hall (0115)
220 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-7557
FAX: (540) 231-2089
E-mail: geog@vt.edu
Web: http://www.geography.vt.edu
Laurence Carstensen, Head
Phone: (540) 231-7557
E-mail: carstens@vt.edu
Karen Bland, Executive Secretary
Phone: (540) 231-7557
E-mail: kbland@vt.edu


Maureen Deisinger, Academic Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: () 231-6886
E-mail: mdeising@vt.edu

Staff in Geography

Timothy David Baird, Assistant Professor
E-mail: tbaird8@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5116
Address: Department of Geography (0115)
127 Major Williams Hall, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Karen Bland, Executive Secretary
E-mail: kbland@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7557
Address: Geography
115 Major Williams Hall, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

John Douglas Boyer, Instructor
E-mail: joboyer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5805
Address: Geography
121 Major Williams Hall Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Anamaria Bukvic, Visiting Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: ana.bukvic@vt.edu

Jim Campbell Jr, Professor
E-mail: jayhawk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5841
Address: Department of Geography (0115)
Major Williams, Rm. 109, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0115

David Carroll, Instructor
E-mail: carrolld@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5469
Address: 101 Major Williams, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Bill Carstensen Jr, Professor & Department Head
E-mail: carstens@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2600
Address: 115A Major Williams Hall Geography
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Tom Crawford, Department Head
E-mail: tomc3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7216
Address: Dept of Geography
220 Stanger St 115A Major Williams
Postal Code: 0115

Andrew Ellis, Associate Professor
E-mail: awellis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8049
Address: Department of Geography MC0115
Major Williams Hall Rm 111 Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Luke Juran, Assistant Professor
E-mail: ljuran@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0265
Address: 125 Major Williams Hall, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Lisa M Kennedy, Associate Professor
E-mail: kennedy1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1422
Address: 129 Major Williams Hall
Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Korine N Kolivras, Associate Professor
E-mail: korine@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5514
Address: 123 Major Williams Hall
Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Robert Douglas Oliver, Assistant Professor
E-mail: oliverr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5523
Address: Geography
220 Stanger St 103 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0115

Katherine Ferrell Pritchard, Technician Support
E-mail: kpritcha@vt.edu
Address: Geography
121 Major Williams Hall, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Munshi Khaled Rahman, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: mkrahman@vt.edu

Lynn M Resler, Associate Professor
E-mail: resler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5790
Address: 105 Major Williams Hall
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0115

Santosh Rijal, Visiting Asst Professor AY
E-mail: rsantosh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7557
Address: 328 Femoyer Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0115

Stewart Adam Scales, Instructor
E-mail: scaless@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0457
Address: 320 Femoyer Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0115

Yang Shao, Assistant Professor
E-mail: yshao@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1867
Address: Department of Geography
Major Williams Hall, RM 113, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0115

Yu Zhao,
Address: VT Department of Geography
115 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0115

Stephanie E Zick, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: sezick@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.