Skip Menu

Department Information

Grado Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

250 Durham Hall (0118)
1145 Perry St
Phone: (540) 231-6656
FAX: (540) 231-3322
E-mail: ise@vt.edu
Web: http://ise.vt.edu
G.D. Taylor, Jr., Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-9079
E-mail: don.taylor@vt.edu
D.N. Cupp, Department Head Secretary
Phone: (540) 231-9079
E-mail: dotc@vt.edu


E.M. Van Aken, Associate Department Head & Undergraduate Program Director
Phone: (540) 231-6656
E-mail: evanaken@vt.edu
J.A. Camelio, Graduate Program Director & Assistant Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-8976
E-mail: jcamelio@vt.edu


S.H. Volkmar, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9082
E-mail: svolkmar@vt.edu
J.S. Vest, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-6388
E-mail: vestjs@vt.edu

Auditory Systems Laboratory


Phone: (540) 231-2680

Center for High Performance Manufacturing


Phone: (540) 231-6201

Enterprise Engineering Research Laboratory


Phone: (540) 231-2780

Graduate Student Records


Phone: (540) 231-5586

Harris Manufacturing Processes Laboratory


Phone: (540) 231-5255

Human Factors Engineering and Ergonomics Center


Phone: (540) 231-8748

Industrial Ergonomics and Biomechanics Laboratory


Phone: (540) 231-1720

Laboratory for User Centric Innovations in Design (LUCID)


Phone: (540) 231-5936

Software Technologies Laboratory


Phone: (540) 231-3506

Staff in Grado Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Michael J Agnew, Assistant Professor
E-mail: mjagnew@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0083
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
549 Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Ebru K Bish, Associate Professor
E-mail: ebru@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7099
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
213 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Douglas R Bish, Associate Professor
E-mail: drb1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0462
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
207 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Brian G Burgess, Computer Systems Engineer
E-mail: bburgess@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8229
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
219 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Gui Cai,
E-mail: guicai@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6656
Address: Grado Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
250 Durham Hall
Postal Code: 0118

Jaime A Camelio, Associate Professor, & Assistant Dept. Head
E-mail: jcamelio@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8976
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
235 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Mario W Cardullo,

John Casali, John Grado Endowed Professor
E-mail: jcasali@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5073
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
519G Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Xi Chen, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: xchen.ise@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4695
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
221 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Natalie Stanislaw Cherbaka, Instructor AY
E-mail: cherbaka@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2435
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
117 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Teresa W Coalson, Admin. and Program Specialist
E-mail: teresac@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8748
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
249 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Nicole L Conner, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: nicolel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9319
Address: 245 Durham Hall
1145 Perry St
Postal Code: 0118

Dot Cupp, Department Head Secretary
E-mail: dotc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9079
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
255 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Sandy G. Dalton, Course Management and Outreach Secretary
E-mail: sandyd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9081
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
113 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Michael A Deegan, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: mdeegan@vt.edu

Kimberly Ellis, Associate Professor
E-mail: kpellis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9073
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
109 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Barbara MP Fraticelli, Adjunct Professor
E-mail: bfratice@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1839
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
225 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Joseph L Gabbard Jr, Assoc Professor CY
E-mail: jgabbard@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3559
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
557 Whittemore Hall (MC 0118)
1185 Perry Street
Postal Code: 0118

Navid Ghaffarzadegan, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: navidg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6270
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
231 Durham Hall (MC 0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Joseph Richard Godfrey, Adjunct Professor
E-mail: j.godfrey@vt.edu
Address: Northern VA Grad Ctr
7054 Haycock Road, Rm 424
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 0362

Sudarshan Gopinath, Research Assistant
E-mail: sudgopi@vt.edu

Ken Harmon Jr, Associate Professor
E-mail: kharmon@vt.edu
Phone: 703-980-9994
Address: Industrial & Systems Engr
Northern VA. Grad. Ctr
7054 Haycock Rd. Rm 418
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 0118

Rhonda A Hawley, Administrstive Assistant
E-mail: rhondah@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6656
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
250 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Ketai He,
E-mail: ketaih@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6656
Address: Industrial & Systems Eng
250 Durham Hall
Postal Code: 0118

Niyousha Hosseinichimeh, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: hniyou4@vt.edu

Eva Hudlicka, T/R Wage PT Temp Adjunct

Ran Jin, Assistant Professor
E-mail: jran5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2262
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
111 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Manutchanok Jongprasithporn, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: mjongpra@vt.edu

George Burleigh Keller, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: gbkeller@vt.edu

Sun Wook Kim, Research Scientist CY
E-mail: sunwook@vt.edu

Brian Kleiner, Professor/Director, Myers-Lawson School of Construction
E-mail: bkleiner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-553-6421
Address: Myers-Lawson School of Construction
430G Bishop-Favrao Hall
1345 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Patrick Koelling, Associate Professor
E-mail: koelling@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8755
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
105 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Zhenyu Kong, Assoc Professor AY
E-mail: zkong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9762
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
123 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Nathan Ka Ching Lau, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: nathan.lau@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5936
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
546 Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Kichol Lee, Research Asst Prof CY
E-mail: kichol@vt.edu

Geert Letens, Visiting Research Professor
E-mail: gletens@vt.edu

Joseph C Linkous, Program Facilitator (non-stud)
E-mail: jlink8@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5255
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
174D Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

William Randall Monk, Lab Instrument Maker
E-mail: willrm3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5255
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
174D Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Diego Moran, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: damr@vt.edu
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
227 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Joel A Nachlas, Associate Professor
E-mail: nachlas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5357
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
215 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Maury A Nussbaum, Professor
E-mail: nussbaum@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6053
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
521 Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Hannah Parks, Graduate Program Coordinator
E-mail: hsswiger@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5586
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
233 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Angela Parvin, CHPM Administrative Support and Fiscal Technician
E-mail: aparvin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6201
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
102 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Hazhir Rahmandad, Associate Professor
E-mail: hazhir@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8434
Address: Grado Dept. of Industrial and
Rm430 Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Phillip Bryan Ratcliff, Laboratory Instrument Supervisor
E-mail: pratclif@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4003
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
174C Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Subhash C Sarin, Paul T. Norton Professor
E-mail: sarins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7140
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
551 Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Hanif D Sherali, University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
E-mail: hanifs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5474
Address: Industrial & Systems Engr
547 Whittemore Hall
Postal Code: 0118

John P Shewchuk, Associate Professor
E-mail: shewchuk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3226
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
519D Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Tonya Smith-Jackson, Professor
E-mail: smithjac@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6656
Address: NC A & T State University
250 Durham Hall
durham, NC 27701
Postal Code: 0118

Kelly Joe Snidow, Lab Instrument Maker
E-mail: ksnidow@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5255
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
174D Whittemore Hall (MC0118)
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Bob Sturges, Professor
E-mail: sturges@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7420
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
103 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Michael R Taaffe, Associate Professor
E-mail: taaffe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9144
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
209 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Bob Taylor, Associate Professor Emeritus of ISE
E-mail: rotaylo2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1260
Address: Cntr for High Performance Mnfg
115 Durham Hall
Postal Code: 0118

Gaylon Don Taylor Jr, Charles O. Gordon Professor & Department Head
E-mail: taylorgd@vt.edu
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
253 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Dusan Teodorovic, Professor Emeritus, Civil and Environmental Engineering
E-mail: dusan.teodorovic@vt.edu

Paul E Torgersen, John Hancock Chair, Professor, & President Emeritus
E-mail: tennis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6491
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
201 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Laurel Travis, Adjunct Faculty
E-mail: ltravis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1623
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
119 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Konstantinos P Triantis, Professor
E-mail: triantis@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8446
Address: Industrial & Systems Engr
Northern Va Grad. Ctr
7054 Haycock Road, Rm 428
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 0118

Eileen Van Aken, Professor & Associate Department Head
E-mail: evanaken@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2780
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
259 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Paula R Van Curen, Enrollment Services Specialist
E-mail: pcuren@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2364
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
241 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0111

Will Vest, Electrical Engr Sr
E-mail: wrvest@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4518
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
195 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Joyce A Vest, Academic Advisor
E-mail: vestjs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6388
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
243 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Susan H Volkmar, Business Manager
E-mail: svolkmar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9082
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
247 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Randall L Waldron, Lab Instrument Maker
E-mail: randyw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9078
Address: Industrial and Systems Engr
174E Whittemore Hall
Postal Code: 0118

Lee Jay Wells, Research Asst Professor AY
E-mail: leejay@vt.edu

Christian Wernz, Assistant Professor
E-mail: cwernz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9772
Address: Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
205 Durham Hall (MC0118)
1145 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0118

Han Teik Yeoh, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: han1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6656
Address: Grado Dept of ISE
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0118

Yifan Zhu,
Phone: 703-538-3760
Address: Industrial Systems Eng
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0362


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.