Skip Menu

Department Information

Graduate School

120 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
155 Otey St NW
Phone: (540) 231-6691
FAX: (540) 231-1670
Web: http://graduateschool.vt.edu/
K.P. DePauw, Vice President and Dean for Graduate Education
Phone: (540) 231-7581
E-mail: kpdepauw@vt.edu


please see Vice President and Dean for Graduate Education


Admissions and Academic Progress

Room 120 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
Phone: (540) 231-8636
FAX:
E-mail: grads@vt.edu
J. Austin, Director
E-mail: jema@vt.edu

Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies

232 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
Phone: (540) 231-7581
FAX:
M. King, Staff Contact
Phone: (540) 231-7581
E-mail: kingm@vt.edu

Communication for International GTAs

Rm 49 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
D. McKeon, Instructor
Phone: (540) 231-9568
E-mail: dmckeon@vt.edu

Graduate Curriulum Committee

232 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (325)
Phone: (540) 231-5645
FAX:
L. Clinedinst, Staff Contact
E-mail: sbooker1@vt.edu

Graduate Student Services

120 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
Phone: (540) 231-4558
FAX:
E-mail: grads@vt.edu
M. Gibson, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4558
E-mail: gibsonm@vt.edu
Sue Kass, Student Services Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-4558
E-mail: sjkass@vt.edu

Graduate Student Services for the National Capital Region


Falls Church, VA 22043
Phone: (703) 538-8327
FAX:
E-mail: GSSONCR@vt.edu
Web: http://www.ncr.vt.edu/Students

Interdisciplinary Graduate Education

232 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
Phone: (540) 231-5645
FAX:
Web: http://interdisciplinary.graduateschool.vt.edu/
W. Huckle, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-5645
E-mail: wrhuckle@vt.edu

International Graduate Student Services

120 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
Phone: (540) 231-8486
FAX:
E-mail: igss@vt.edu

Northern Virginia Center


Falls Church, VA 22403
FAX:
Web: http://www.nvc.vt.edu
K. Wong, Associate Dean of the Graduate School, NCR & Dir. of the NVC; Dir., BTDM
Phone: (703) 538-8312
E-mail: khwong@vt.edu
S. Merten, Assistant to the Associate Dean and Director
Phone: (703) 538-8310
E-mail: smerten@vt.edu

Recruitment and Diversity Initiatives

232 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
FAX:
E-mail: grads@vt.edu
C. Matheis, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8636
E-mail: matheisc@vt.edu
S. Clinedinst, Recruiting Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5645
E-mail: sbooker1@vt.edu

Registration

Room 120 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325)
Phone: (540) 231-8306
E-mail: brharris@vt.edu
B. Harris, Graduate School Registrar

Reservations

120 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown
Phone: (540) 231-6500
E-mail: glc@vt.edu

Staff in Graduate School

Misti Michelle Acosta, Graduate Admissions and Academic Progress Advisor
E-mail: macosta@vt.edu

Janice E Austin, Director of Graduate Admissions and Academic Progress
E-mail: jema@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8636
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

LaShania Apriell Clinedinst, Front Desk Receptionist
E-mail: sbooker1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8658
Address: 155 Otey St
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0325

Kimberley Cossey, Immigration Advisor
E-mail: kcossey@vt.edu

Curtis Ray Cox Jr, Grad App & Acad Prog Adv
E-mail: ccurtis8@vt.edu

Karen P DePauw, Vice President and Dean for Graduate Education
E-mail: kpdepauw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7581
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 232
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Sheldon M Fuller, Research Associate
E-mail: sfuller@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3074
Address: Graduate Life Center
155 Otey St., Rm. 49
Postal Code: 0460

Monika Gibson, Director of Student Services
E-mail: gibsonm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9564
Address: Graduate School (MC 325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Matthew Benjamin Grice, Senior Admissions and Academic Progress Advisor
E-mail: matth83@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8636
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Catherine Grimes, Communications Manager
E-mail: cathg14@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8795
Address: Virginia Tech Graduate School
Mail Code 0325
155 Otey Street
Postal Code: 0325

Bryan Hanson, Grad Student Ombudsperson
E-mail: bryanh76@vt.edu

Brenda M Harris, Graduate School Registrar
E-mail: brharris@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8306
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Siegfried A Hill, Systems and Network Administrator
E-mail: zighill@vt.edu
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Summer A Humphrey, Front Desk Receptionist
E-mail: summer77@vt.edu

Corinne Julien, Graduate Application & Academic Advisor
E-mail: corinne3@vt.edu
Address: Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Sue Kass, Graduate Student Services Coor
E-mail: sjkass@vt.edu

Marilynn R King, Executive Assistant to the Vice President and Dean
E-mail: kingm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7581
Address: Graduate School
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 232
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Christina Marie Lapel, SEVIS Compliance Coordinator, Immigration Specialist
E-mail: clapel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8486
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Christian Matheis, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: matheisc@vt.edu

Mariann Elise Matson, Playgroup Program Director
E-mail: mematson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9815
Address: Child Development Center
295 W Campus Dr 140 Wallace Hall
Postal Code: 0416

Barbara A McPherson, Administrative and Development Associate
E-mail: mcpherso@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9563
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 232
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Adam Memisyazici, Java Application Developer
E-mail: erdem@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0285
Address: SETI-Middleware
1700 Pratt Drive
Postal Code: 0325

Rachel M Morgante-Richmeier, Fellowship and Asstshp Coord
E-mail: rmorgant@vt.edu

Donna J Mullins, Donna Mullins
E-mail: djmullins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7827
Address: The Graduate School
244 Graduate Life Center
Postal Code: 0325

Dennie Munson, Graduate Program Liaison
E-mail: dennie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3053
Address: VBI on Washington Street 0477
1015 Life Science Circle
Postal Code: 0325

Ryan Blake Phillips, Graduate Admissions and Academic Progress Advisor
E-mail: ryphill1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8403
Address: Virginia Tech Graduate School
155 Otey Street
120 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown
Postal Code: 0325

Marin Riegger, Child Care Coordinator
E-mail: mriegger@vt.edu

Jeremy J Sippel, Director of Information Technology
E-mail: jsippel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2081
Address: Graduate School (MC: 0325)
242 Graduate Life Center
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Lauren Keister Surface, Graduate Student Services Manager
E-mail: lkeister@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9561
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Rm 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Jennifer J Walters, Front Desk Reception
E-mail: jennjw@vt.edu

Will Walton, Director of Finance and Administration
E-mail: wwalt00@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6550
Address: 232 Donaldson Brown Graduate Life
155 Otey Street NW
Postal Code: 0325

Pamela H Williams, Registration and Information Specialist
E-mail: pawilli1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7213
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Karen Elaine Wills, International Advisor
E-mail: kewills@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8522
Address: International Graduate Student Services
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown
155 Otey St
Postal Code: 0325

Priscilla Wright, Graduate Admissions and Academic Progress Advisor
E-mail: pkwright@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8636
Address: Graduate School (MC 0325)
Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown, Room 120
155 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0325

Sarah N Wright, GAAP Assistant
E-mail: sarahw2@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.