Skip Menu

Department Information

Horticulture

301 Saunders Hall (0327)
490 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5451
FAX: (540) 231-3083
E-mail: horticulture@vt.edu
Web: http://www.hort.vt.edu/
Richard Veilleux, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-5451
E-mail: potato@vt.edu
T. Hartman, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6820
E-mail: hartt@vt.edu

Hahn Horticulture Garden at Virginia Tech

Hahn Garden Pavilion
Phone: (540) 231-5970
E-mail: vtgarden@vt.edu
Web: http://www.hort.vt.edu/hhg
S. Huckestein, Education and Outreach Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-5970
E-mail: shuckest@vt.edu

Staff in Horticulture

Margaret Aiken, Manager, Floriculture & CE
E-mail: mtack5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1851
Address: 490 West Campus Drive
307-D Saunders Hall
Postal Code: 0327

James Altland,
Phone: 540-231-5451
Address: Horticulture
490 W. Campus Drive
301 Saunders Hall

Gina Marie Angelella, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: ginama@vt.edu

James Atland,
Address: 490 W. Campus Dr.
301 Saunders dr.
Postal Code: 0318

Eric P Beers, Professor
E-mail: ebeers@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3210
Address: Dept. of Horticulture
490 West Campus Drive/Room 301
Postal Code: 0327

Aureliano Bombarely Gomez, Assistant Professor
E-mail: aurebg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2426
Address: 216 Latham Hall
220 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0327

James Scott Bristow, Lab & Research Tech
E-mail: jamesb24@vt.edu

Sebi Brown, Service Leader
E-mail: fsbrown@vt.edu

Jeffrey David Burr, Greenhouse Manager
E-mail: jburr@vt.edu
Address: Department of Horticulture (0327)
301 Saunders Hall, Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Paul Edward Chumbley, Horticulturist
E-mail: pchum07@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0473
Address: Hahn Horticulture Pavilion
Washington Street
Department of Horticulture
Postal Code: 0915

Susan Clark, Assoc Professor
E-mail: sfclark@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8768
Address: Horticulture
401 F Saunders Hall (0327)
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Dave Close, State Master Gardener Coordinator
E-mail: dclose@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4026
Address: Department of Horticulture (0327)
Saunders 401-C, Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Kedong Da,
E-mail: kedong.da@vt.edu
Phone: 434-766-6700
Address: Inst for Adv Learning & Res
150 Slayton Ave
Danville, VA 24540
Postal Code: 9999

David Scott Douglas, Hahn Garden Director/Instr
E-mail: dsd1@vt.edu

Susan A Edwards, Sporadic Worker
E-mail: susanedwards@vt.edu

John R Freeborn, Assistant Master Gardener Coordinator
E-mail: freeborn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2714
Address: Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Drive
(407 Saunders Hall)
Postal Code: 0327

Randa Freeborn, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: randaf@vt.edu

Pietro Gramazio,
Address: VT Department of Horticulture
220 Ag Quad Lane
218/418 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0327

Velva Groover, Senior Research Specialist
E-mail: velvag@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2144
Address: Department of Horticulture (0327)
402-B Saunders Hall, Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0327

Sarah Beth Gugercin, Research Associate CY
E-mail: sbgugercin@vt.edu
Address: Department of Horticulture
306-A Saunders Hall, Virginia Tech (0327)
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Roger Harris, Professor
E-mail: rharris@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1851
Address: 301 Saunders Hall Horticulture
409 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Tabitha Hartman, Office Manager & HR Representative
E-mail: hartt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6820
Address: Department of Horticulture, MC0327
Saunders Hall, STE 301-C, Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Yimeng He,
E-mail: yhe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6820
Address: 490 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0327

Connor Hession, Research Assistant
E-mail: connorh8@vt.edu

Ross Hession, Research Assistant
E-mail: hross98@vt.edu

Alex G Hessler, Instructor
E-mail: hessler@vt.edu

Stephanie Lynn Huckestein, Education and Outreach Coordinator
E-mail: vtgarden@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5970
Address: Peggy Lee Hahn Garden Pavilion 0915
Building Number 0122
200 Garden Lane
Postal Code: 0915

Daniel Lee Jackson, Mgr, Specialty Crops Research
E-mail: dljack@vt.edu
Address: 490 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0327

John O James, Urban Horticulture Center Manager
E-mail: jojames3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2683
Address: Dept of Horticulture(0327)
Urban Horticulture Center
1004 Old Mill Road
Postal Code: 0327

Satya Kadali,
Phone: 540-231-6820
Address: 490 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0327

Jessica L Kiefer, Sporadic worker
E-mail: jlkiefer@vt.edu

Christopher Klepper,
Phone: 540-231-5451
Address: Horticulture
301 Saunders Hall
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0327

Joyce Latimer, Professor
E-mail: jlatime@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7906
Address: Dept of Horticulture
306-D Saunders Hall, Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Barbara Helen Leshyn, Advanced Instructor
E-mail: barbaraleshyn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1432
Address: Department of Horticulture
490 W Campus Dr 301C Saunders
Postal Code: 0327

Lisa Hall Lipsey, Horticulturist
E-mail: llipsey@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6961
Address: Department of Horticulture
Saunders Hall, Room 206A, Virginia Tech
490 W. Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Zongrang Liu,
Phone: 304-725-3451
Address: 301 Saunders Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0327

Donna T Long, Executive Secretary Senior
E-mail: donna@vt.edu

Scott Lowman,
E-mail: scottlowman@vt.edu

Jason Mao, Emergency Hire

Kerri P Mills, Senior Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: kehuffma@vt.edu
Phone: 540-250-6227
Address: Kerri Mills
220 Ag Quad Lane
312/420 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0327

Jinyoung Moon, Sporadic worker
E-mail: judemoon@vt.edu

Lindsey T Nelson, MG Communications Project Cooridinator
E-mail: ltnelson@vt.edu

Truong Quang Nguyen, Financial Analyst
E-mail: truong86@vt.edu
Address: Department of Horticulture, MC0327
Saunders Hall, STE 301-B, Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Alexander X Niemiera, Professor & Assistant Dean of Student Programs
E-mail: niemiera@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6723
Address: Department of Horticulture 401-A Saunders Hall
Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0327

Megan E O'Rourke, Assistant Professor
E-mail: megorust@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5781
Address: 490 West Campus Dr.
Horticulture 301 Saunders Hall
Postal Code: 0327

Deborah Osborne, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: deo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5451
Address: Department of Horticulture
Saunders Hall, STE 301, Virginia Tech
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Greg Peck, Assistant Professor
E-mail: greg.peck@vt.edu

Earl Petzold III, Senior Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: epetzold@vt.edu
Address: 513 Latham Hall
220 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0327

Kadali Satya,
Phone: 540-231-6820
Address: 490 West Campus Drive
301 Saunders
Postal Code: 0327

Riley EmiJean Schmitt, PR & Marketing Specialist for the Master Gardener Program
E-mail: rileys9@vt.edu

Jennifer Ann Schwanke, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: jas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-577-9407
Address: 6991 Blacksburg Rd
Catawba, VA 24070
Postal Code: 0112

Holly L Scoggins, Associate Professor
E-mail: perennials@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5783
Address: Dept of Horticulture MC 0327
490 W Campus Dr 306-C Saunders
Postal Code: 0915

Pris Sears, Network Administrator
E-mail: sears@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8623
Address: 490 West Campus Drive
301 Saunders Hall (MC 0327)
Postal Code: 0327

Lora Lee Sellors, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: lsellors@vt.edu

Allen Straw, Area Specialist, Horticulture, Small Fruit & Specialty Crops
E-mail: astraw@vt.edu
Phone: 276-944-2202
Address: SW VA Agric. & Res. Ext. Ctr.
12326 VPI Farm Road
Glade Spring, VA 24340
Postal Code: 9999

Dai Tang,
E-mail: tangdai@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4026
Address: 401B Saunders Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0327

David Tay,
Phone: 540-231-5451
Address: Horticulture
301 Saunders Hall
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0327

Linda L Taylor, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: lltaylor@vt.edu

Amy Turner,
Phone: 540-231-6820
Address: Horticulture
490 West Campus, Saunders 301
MC 0327

Amber D Vallotton, Extension Specialist, Fresh Produce Food Safety Coordinator
E-mail: avallott@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5655
Address: Department of Horticulture
307-C Saunders Hall Virginia Tech 0327
490 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0327

Richard E Veilleux, Department of Horticulture, Dept. Head, & Professor
E-mail: potato@vt.edu
Address: 544 Latham Hall
220 Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0327

Greg Welbaum, Professor
E-mail: welbaum@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5801
Address: Horticulture
306B Saunders Hall
Postal Code: 0327

Jerry M Williams, Associate Professor Emeritus of Horticulture
E-mail: williamj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5655
Address: Horticulture
401F Saunders Hall
Postal Code: 0327

Mark A Williams, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: markwill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2547
Address: 220 Ag Quad Lane
301 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0327

Brianna Marie Wills, Event Assistant
E-mail: bmwills@vt.edu

Bingyu Zhao, Associate Professor
E-mail: bzhao07@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1146
Address: 220 AG Quad LN
Latham Hall, room 407
Department of Horticulture
Postal Code: 0327


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.