Skip Menu

Department Information

Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise

338 Wallace Hall (0430)
295 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-4672
FAX: (540) 231-3916
E-mail: atawney@vt.edu
Web: http://www.hnfe.vt.edu
S. Hutson, Department Head
E-mail: susanh5@vt.edu
Angie Worrell, Administrative Assistant for Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-4640
E-mail: atawney@vt.edu

Dietetic Internship

215 Wallace Hall
Phone: (540) 231-8769
FAX:
Carol Papilion, Director

Sherry Saville, Program Support Tech
Phone: (540) 231-4672
E-mail: savillsk@vt.edu

EFNEP/SCNEP

203 Wallace Annex
Phone: (540) 231-7156
Mary McFerren, Project Director

Stacy Harris, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-7156
E-mail: s.harris@vt.edu

Food Research Laboratory

336 Wallace Hall
Judy Yan, Lab and Research Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5939

HNFE Fiscal Affairs

(0430)
Carolyn Smith, Budget Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3033
E-mail: ctsmith@vt.edu

HNFE Graduate Assistants

340 Wallace Hall
1 A Wallace Annex, 230 Grove Ln
Phone: (540) 231-2488

HNFE Graduate Program


Sherry Saville, Program Support Technician
Phone: (540) 231-5540
E-mail: savillsk@vt.edu

HNFE Undergraduate Coordinator


Renee Selberg-Eaton, Undergraduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-5987
E-mail: rselberg@vt.edu

HNFE Undergraduate Program

338 Wallace Hall
Sophia Leedy, Program Support Tech
Phone: (540) 231-4672

Human Integrative Physiology laboratory

(0351)
230 War Memorial Gymnasium, 370 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5006

Molecular Nutrition Lab

(0430)
336A Wallace Hall, 295 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-1759

Muscle Function Laboratory - Cardiac

(0430)
228 War Memorial Gymnasium, 370 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-8299

Muscle Function Laboratory II

(0430)
329 Wallace Hall, 295 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-9048

Nutrition Metabolic Research Laboratory


Phone: (540) 231-8764
233 Wallace Hall, 295 West Campus Dr

Nutrition Research Laboratory I

328 Wallace Hall (0430)
Janet Rinehart, Lab and Research Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-2667

Staff in Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise

Adele Addington, Laboratory Manager
E-mail: akadd90@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1109
Address: Department of Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise
295 W. Campus Drive
338 Wallace Hall
Postal Code: 0913

Fabio A Almeida, Assistant Professor
E-mail: falmeida@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6198
Address: ILSB, Room 1036
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Abey Bandara, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: abandara@vt.edu
Address: Integrated Life Sciences Building
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

William E Barbeau, Associate Professor
E-mail: barbeau@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4672
Address: 333 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Austin Nicole Brooks, Project Associate
E-mail: anb1044@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2484
Address: 330 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0228

David A Brown, Assoc Professor CY
E-mail: brownda@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8146
Address: 1035 ILSB 1981 Pratt Drive
Corporate Research Center
Postal Code: 0255

Kristen Marie Chang, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: kristen.chang@vt.edu
Address: 338 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Zhiyong Cheng, Assistant Professor
E-mail: zcheng@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9445
Address: Corporate Research Center Building XXIII
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Brandy J Cole, Administrative Procedures Specialist
E-mail: bjcole@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5540
Address: Department of Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise
338 Wallace Hall
295 W. Campust Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Heather Cox, Advanced Instructor/Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics
E-mail: hecox1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5636
Address: 227 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Brenda Davy, Professor
E-mail: bdavy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6784
Address: 221 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Kevin Davy, Professor
E-mail: kdavy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3487
Address: 215 War Memorial Hall
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0351

Liza Dobson, Coordinator, SNAP-Ed
E-mail: lizadobson@vt.edu

Kiyah J Duffey, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: kduffey7@vt.edu
Address: Department of Human Nutrition, Foods and Exercise
223 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Laura Duncan,
E-mail: llduncan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4672
Address: Health, Nutrition, Foods& Exer
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0430

Renee Selberg Eaton, Instructor/Undergraduate Program Director
E-mail: r.eaton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5987
Address: 338C Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Madlyn Irene Frisard, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: frisardm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9994
Address: ILSB 23, Room 1085
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Nicolin Girmes-Grieco, Instructor
E-mail: ngirmes@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6620
Address: 319 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0430

Deborah Good, Associate Professor
E-mail: goodd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0430
Address: Human Nutrition Foods & Exer
1981 Kraft Dr ILSB 23 Room 1020
Postal Code: 0913

Robert W Grange, Associate Professor
E-mail: rgrange@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2725
Address: Integrated Life Sciences Bldg XXIII
1981 Kraft Dr., Room 1029
Postal Code: 0913

John M Gregg,
E-mail: jgregg@vt.edu

Steve Guill,
E-mail: sguill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6374
Address: Virginia Tech
231-A War Memorial Hall
Postal Code: 0430

Judy S Gustafson, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: judysg1@vt.edu
Address: 338 Wallace Hall
295 W. Campus DR

Samantha Marie Harden, Assistant Professor
E-mail: harden.samantha@vt.edu
Address: 1981 Kraft Dr
Integrated Life Sciences Building
Room 1032
Postal Code: 0913

Stacy Harris, FNP Fiscal Technician
E-mail: s.harris@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7156
Address: 329 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0228

Valisa Ellen Hedrick, Assistant Professor
E-mail: vhedrick@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7983
Address: 335A Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Matthew Wade Hulver, Department Head
E-mail: hulvermw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7354
Address: Wallace Hall, Room 338
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Susan M Hutson, Professor
E-mail: susanh5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8766
Address: Integrated Life Sciences Bldg XXIII
1891 Kraft Dr., Room 1008
Postal Code: 0913

Lisa S Jones, Curriculum and Graduate Program Administrator
E-mail: lisa.jones@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5549
Address: 338 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Young Hwa Ju, Associate Professor
E-mail: yhju@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6168
Address: 325 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Lauren Elaine Kennedy, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: kennedy0@vt.edu

Vivica I Kraak, Assistant Professor
E-mail: vivica51@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9638
Address: 223 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Amy H LaFalce, NOVA DI Director
E-mail: alafalce@vt.edu

Meredith L Ledlie, FNP Project Associate
E-mail: meredithledlie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1704
Address: 330 Wallace Hall
295 W Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0228

Michele D Lewis, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: mdlewis@vt.edu
Address: 252 Wallace Hall
BLACKSBURG, VA 24061-0430
Postal Code: 0430

Dongmin Liu, Professor
E-mail: doliu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3402
Address: ILSB Room 1030
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Megan A Lusk, Undergraduate/Dietetics Education Specialist
E-mail: woodyam@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4672
Address: 338 Wallace Hall
295 W. Campus DR
Postal Code: 0430

Alyssa M Mako, Social Media & Mkg Strategist
E-mail: amako@vt.edu

Lynn Margheim, FNP Project Associate
E-mail: lynn85@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4900
Address: 330 Wallace Hall
295 W. Campus DR
Postal Code: 0228

Elaina Lynn Marinik, Project Director
E-mail: emarinik@vt.edu

Ryan Peyton McMillan, Research Scientist
E-mail: mcmillr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-818-7275
Address: Department of Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise
295 W. Campus Drive
338 Wallace Hall
Postal Code: 0913

Elaine Marshall Meredith, Project Assistant
E-mail: elainemm@vt.edu

Judith L Midkiff, Project Associate, FNP Operations and Evaluation
E-mail: jmidkiff@vt.edu
Phone: 804-527-4252
Address: VEC Richmond Center
2810 N Parham Road Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23294-4422
Postal Code: 9999

Sarah Anne Misyak, Research Scientist
E-mail: smisyak@vt.edu
Address: 333 Wallace Hall
295 W Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0228

Dawn E Moser, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: dem@vt.edu

Stephanie Hollandsworth Nelson, Academic and Student Support Advisor
E-mail: sthollan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2259
Address: 332-A Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Carol B Papillon, Senior Instructor/Dietetic Internship Program Director
E-mail: cpapillo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8769
Address: 215 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Deborah L Pollio, Advisor
E-mail: dlpollio@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1314
Address: 332-A Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0340

Carlin Rafie, Asst Professor CY
E-mail: crafie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3162
Address: 321 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0430

Warren Ramp,
Phone: 540-231-4672
Address: Human Nutr Foods and Exercise
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0430

Janet Rankin, Professor
E-mail: jrankin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6355
Address: 213 War Memorial Hall
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0351

Janet T Rinehart, Laboratory Specialist Advanced
E-mail: rinehart@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2667
Address: 336 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Michelle S Rockwell, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: mrockwell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9572
Address: 339 Wallace Hall
295 W Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Eva Maria Schmelz, Associate Professor
E-mail: eschmelz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3649
Address: ILSB 23 Room 1011
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Elena L Serrano, Associate Professor
E-mail: serrano@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3464
Address: 327 Wallace Hall
295 W Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Lucinda Kay Shewchuk, Program Admin Spec - Obesity C
E-mail: lucindas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6565
Address: Translational Obesity Research Center
1981 Kraft Drive; Integrated Life Sciences Building XXIII
Rm. 1033
Postal Code: 0913

Carolyn T Smith, Fiscal Analyst
E-mail: ctsmith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3033
Address: 301 Wallace
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Sherri A Songer, Communications Coordinator
E-mail: ssonger@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6056
Address: 1981 Kraft Drive
1009 Integrated Life Sciences Building
Postal Code: 0913

Ashley N Songer, Project Assistant
E-mail: ansonger@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5042
Address: 333 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0430

Melanie Staples, FNP Program Coordinator
E-mail: melaniealene@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7556
Address: 329 Wallace Hall Family Nutrition
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0228

Judith Ann Stevens, FNP Project Associate
E-mail: jstevens@vt.edu
Phone: 540-432-6029
Address: VCE - Northwest District offic
2322 Blue Stone Hills Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Postal Code: 9999

Charlie Stylianos, Informaiton Tech Specialist
E-mail: kstylian@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6393
Address: Virginia Tech - HNFE
331 Wallace Hall
Postal Code: 0430

Alex Thomson, Hourly Technician
E-mail: alext17@vt.edu
Address: Department of Human Nutition, Foods, and Exercise
Intergrated Life Sciences Buidling
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Mindy Wei, Summer Scholar

Franc-Eric A Wiedmer, Research Associate
E-mail: fwiedmer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0734
Address: ILSB, Mail Code 0913
1981 Kraft Drive, Room 1004
Postal Code: 0913

Jay H Williams, Professor
E-mail: jhwms@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8298
Address: 323 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Mitchell Williams, Laboratory Specialist

Kevin Wogenrich, Academic and Student Support Advisor
E-mail: kwogen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3374
Address: Human Nutrition, Foods, and Exercise (0430)
338 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Angela T Worrell, Executive Assistant/Special Projects Coordinator
E-mail: atworrell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4640
Address: 338 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Judy Yan, Laboratory Specialist Advanced
E-mail: zhyan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5939
Address: 405 Wallace Hall
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0430

Haiyan Zhang,

Haiyan Zhang, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: haiyan10@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2542
Address: ILSB 23, Room 1020, CRC
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

Wei Zhen, Laboratory and Research Specialist
E-mail: weizhen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4188
Address: Integrated Life Sciences Bldg XXIII
1981 Kraft Drive Room 1050
Postal Code: 0913

Louise Zheng, Laboratory Manager
E-mail: louisez@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9445
Address: Corporate Research Center, Bldg XXIII
Integrated Life Sciences Bldg
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0913

William Zuti, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: bzuti@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.