Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science (ICTAS)

Suite 410 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS] (0193)
325 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-2597
FAX: (540) 231-0970
Web: http://www.ictas.vt.edu/
Stefan Duma, Interim Director
Phone: (540) 231-6876
E-mail: duma@vt.edu
Shelley Johnson, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-1929
E-mail: shelleyj@vt.edu


Monika Lawless, Director for Administration and Finance
Phone: (540) 231-4911
E-mail: mlawless@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Vicki Kaylor, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4303
E-mail: vickik@vt.edu
Angelica Melvin, Administrative Support Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-2597
E-mail: angelm6@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Eleanor Nelsen, Communications Manager
Phone: (540) 231-2761
E-mail: enelsen@vt.edu
Tim Skiles, Graphic Designer
Phone: (540) 231-0405
E-mail: tskiles@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Lisa Stables, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9930
E-mail: lstables@vt.edu
Mike Ervine, Financial Analyst
Phone: (540) 231-4036
E-mail: mervine@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Lois Hall, Fiscal Technician
Phone: (540) 231-0626
E-mail: halllf@vt.edu
Andy Kirkpatrick, Information Technology Manager
Phone: (540) 267-5504
E-mail: ak@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


David Ashwell, Desktop Support Technician
Phone: (540) 808-3678
E-mail: david.ashwell@vt.edu
Dallas St. Clair, Desktop Support Technician
Phone: (540) 750-3828
E-mail: ds@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Ross Verbrugge, Director of Facilities
Phone: (540) 553-5966
E-mail: rossv@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Michael Barbour, Laboratory and Database Coordinator
Phone: (540) 315-5064
E-mail: barbourm@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Shashank Priya, Associate Director for Scholarship & Research, Faculty Director, Materials and Sustainable Energy
Phone: (540) 231-1647
E-mail: spriya@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Vinod Lohani, Faculty Director, Education and Global Initiatives
Phone: (540) 231-0019
E-mail: vlohani@vt.edu
Jon Greene, Associate Director for Strategic Development
Phone: (540) 231-8566
E-mail: greenej@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Denise Friedman, Program Manager
E-mail: drfriedman@vt.edu
Dennis Grove, Business Development Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3353
E-mail: dgrove@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Matthew Hull, Business Development Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5812
E-mail: mahull@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Karen Turner, Grant and Contract Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-9310
E-mail: karent@vt.edu
Aaron Akers, Proposal Development Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-9425
E-mail: aakers@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Christine Tysor, Business Development Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9716
E-mail: ctysor@vt.edu
Melissa Wade, Project Development Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9720
E-mail: mwade05@vt.edu
Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Matt Burton, Flight Ops Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5564
E-mail: burtonm@vt.edu
John Coggin, Chief Engineer
Phone: (540) 231-8483
E-mail: jcoggin@vt.edu
ICTAS A


Vicky Moore, Program Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-8628
E-mail: vimoore@vt.edu
Andrew Kriz, Aviation Safety Officer
E-mail: akriz@vt.edu
ICTAS A


Diana Williams, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9416
E-mail: diana.williams@vt.edu
ICTAS A


Stephen McCartney, Instrument Specialist
Phone: (540) 553-6954
E-mail: stmccart@vt.edu
Mitsu Murayama, Instrument Specialist
Phone: (540) 357-0466
E-mail: murayama@vt.edu
ICTAS A


Christopher Winkler, Instrument Specialist
Phone: (540) 200-9511
E-mail: crwinkler@vt.edu
Jay Tuggle, Instrument Specialist
E-mail: jaysmail@vt.edu
ICTAS A

Mid-Atlantic Aviation Partnership

ICTAS A
Mark Blanks, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5108
E-mail: mtblanks@vt.edu

Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory

ICTAS A
Bill Reynolds, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6825
E-mail: reynolds@vt.edu
Susette Sowers, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-0466
E-mail: susette@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.