Skip Menu

Department Information

Materials Science and Engineering

213 Holden Hall (0237)
445 Old Turner St
Phone: (540) 231-6640
FAX: (540) 231-8919
Web: http://www.mse.vt.edu/
D.E. Clark, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-9469
E-mail: dclark@vt.edu
L.A. Ellis, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9469
E-mail: mse@vt.edu


C. Perdue, Business Services Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6640
E-mail: cperdue@vt.edu
213 Holden Hall (0237)
Phone: (540) 231-6640
FAX:


K. Grandstaff, Graduate Services Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3178
E-mail: grandska@vt.edu
302 Collegiate Square


A. Hill, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9125
E-mail: amyhill@vt.edu
213 Holden Hall (0237)


M. Czamanske, Student Services Coord.
Phone: (540) 231-1768
E-mail: mczamans@vt.edu
Suite 302 Collegiate Square

Staff in Materials Science and Engineering

Dela Adoboe,

Alex Aning, Associate Professor
E-mail: aaning@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6849
Address: Materials Science & Engr
202 Holden Hall (0237)
Postal Code: 0237

Levon Volodya Asryan, Associate Professor
E-mail: asryan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7033
Address: Materials Science& Engineering
207 Holden Hall M/C - 0237
Postal Code: 0237

Yang Bai,
E-mail: yang3@vt.edu

Xianming Bai, Assistant Professor
E-mail: xmbai@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9881
Address: 140 Randolph Hall
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0237

Christine C Burgoyne, Instructor
E-mail: cbala@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5305
Address: 12 Holden Hall
Materials Science
Postal Code: 0237

David E Clark, Department Head
E-mail: dclark@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6640
Address: Materials Science & Engr.
213 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Sean G Corcoran, Associate Professor
E-mail: sgc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8309
Address: Materials Science & Engr.
Randolph Hall, MC0286
Postal Code: 0286

Michelle C Czamanske, Student Services Coordinator
E-mail: mczamans@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1768
Address: Materials Science & Engineering
460 Turner Street
Suite 302
Postal Code: 0286

Alan P Druschitz, Associate Professor
E-mail: adrus@vt.edu
Phone: 540-315-5198
Address: 127 Holden Hall M/C 0237
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0237

Lee Ann Ellis, Office Manager / Public Relations
E-mail: mse@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9469
Address: Materials Science & Engr.
213 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Diana Farkas, Professor
E-mail: diana@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4742
Address: Materials Science and Engr
201A Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Lucas Rotelli Ferreira,
E-mail: lucasrf@vt.edu

Rodrigo Folgar, EH Lab Asst - Foster
E-mail: raf2010@vt.edu

Johan Foster, Associate Professor
E-mail: johanf@vt.edu

Thomas Stephen Glen,
E-mail: thomasg1@vt.edu

Sreenivasulu Gollapudi, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: sreeni@vt.edu

Kim Grandstaff, Academic Program Coordinator
E-mail: grandska@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3178
Address: 142 Randolph Hall (MC 0286)
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0286

David Todd Gray,
E-mail: dagray3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-808-4281
Address: 1116 South Main
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0237

Robert Wayne Hendricks, Associate Head & Professor
E-mail: robert.hendricks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6917
Address: MSE Dept (Mail Code 0286)
138 Randolph Hall
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0286

Amy Hill, Business Manager
E-mail: amyhill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9125
Address: Materials Science & Engr.
213 Holden Hall / MC 0237
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0237

Daniel S Homa, Senior Research Associate
E-mail: dan24@vt.edu

Alexander Amand Janissek,
E-mail: alexaj5@vt.edu

Michael J Kelley,
E-mail: mikelley@vt.edu

Erasmus Klutse,
E-mail: erasmus1@vt.edu

Chung Ming Leung, Research Scientist CY
E-mail: cmleung@vt.edu

Jie-Fang Li, Research Associate Professor
E-mail: jili4@vt.edu
Phone: 540-357-0287
Address: Materials Science & Engr.
207A Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Yun yun Li,
E-mail: yunyun9@vt.edu

Kathryn V Logan, Adjunct Professor
E-mail: kvlogan@vt.edu

GQ Lu, Professor
E-mail: gqlu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8686
Address: Materials Science & Engr.
209 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Peizhen Lu, Professor
E-mail: klu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3225
Address: Materials Science and Engr
211B Holden Hall (0237)
Postal Code: 0237

Ruixin Ma,
E-mail: maruixin@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech
445 Old Turner Street
Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Sean McGinnis, Associate Professor of Practice
E-mail: smcginn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1446
Address: Green Engineering Program
2090 Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Lucas Guimaraes Mirachi,
E-mail: lucas16@vt.edu
Address: Wayne State University
Detroit, MI 48202

Mitsu Murayama, Professor
E-mail: murayama@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9470
Address: 134 Randolph Hall
Materials Science and Engineering
460 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0286

Clark Ning, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: kjning@vt.edu

Cindy Perdue, Business Services Assistant
E-mail: cindyp@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6640
Address: Materials Science & Engineering
213 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Gary Pickrell, Professor
E-mail: pickrell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3504
Address: Materials Science and Engr
309 Holden Hall (0237)
Postal Code: 0237

William T Reynolds Jr, Professor
E-mail: reynolds@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6825
Address: Materials Sci. & Eng.
Collegiate Square, Suite 302
Postal Code: 0286

Katherine Elizabeth Anne Reynolds,
E-mail: kathe14@vt.edu
Address: VT Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Kelly Hall
325 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 9999

Emile Rivoire,
E-mail: emiler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6640
Address: Materials Science & Engineering
213 Holden Hall MC 0237
Postal Code: 0237

Ainara Saralegi Otamendi,
E-mail: ainaraso@vt.edu
Address: 203 Holder Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Thomas W Staley, Associate Prof of Practice
E-mail: tstaley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0759
Address: 130 Randolph Hall
460 Old Turner St
Postal Code: 0227

Carlos Suchicital, Research Associate Professor& Facilities Manager
E-mail: ctas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-315-5197
Address: 213 Holden Hall
Materials Science & Engineering Department
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0237

Zhan Sun, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: zhaninvt@vt.edu

Carolina Tallon Galdeano, Assistant Professor
E-mail: tallon@vt.edu
Address: 211B Holden Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0237

Yansong Tan, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: tys@vt.edu
Address: 460 Old Turner St
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0237

Chester J Van Tyne,
E-mail: cvantyne@vt.edu

Dwight D Viehland, Professor
E-mail: dviehlan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2276
Address: 201 Holden Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0237

Ravindranath Viswan, Research Associate
E-mail: ravi25@vt.edu
Phone: 540-577-1681
Address: 309A Holden Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0237

Cheng Wang,
E-mail: cheng1@vt.edu

Lixia Wang,
E-mail: wlxbhu@vt.edu
Address: VT Department Material Science and Engineering
445 Old Turner Street
119 Holden Hall

Abby Rebecca Whittington, Associate Professor
E-mail: awhit@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0665
Address: 210 Holden Hall (0237)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0237

Shuyu Xie,
E-mail: shuyux94@vt.edu

Hang Yu, Assistant Professor
E-mail: hangyu@vt.edu

Xueting Zhao,
E-mail: xuetzhao@vt.edu
Address: Mechanical Science and Engineering
445 Old Turner Street
213 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0237

Yufeng Zhao,
E-mail: yufeng74@vt.edu
Address: 460 Old Turner St
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Fang Zhou,
E-mail: fangz89@vt.edu

Xin H Zhuang, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: xin2@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.