Skip Menu

Department Information

Mining and Minerals Engineering

100 Holden Hall (0239)
445 Old Turner St
Phone: (540) 231-6671
FAX: (540) 231-4070
E-mail: vtmining@holdendomain.com
Web: http://www.mining.vt.edu
G. T. Adel, Professor and Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-6671
K. A. Dew, Department Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7055

Staff in Mining and Minerals Engineering

Gregory T Adel, Professor and Department Head
E-mail: adel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6650
Address: Mining & Minerals Engineering (0239)
100 Holden Hall, Virginia Tech
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Angelo Biviano, Writing and Communications Program Coordinator
E-mail: abiviano@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2525
Address: Mining and Minerals Engineering
113 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0239

Robert Bratton, Industrial Programs Manager
E-mail: bratton@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech (Retired)
Mining and Minerals Engineering
Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0239

Mike Burns, IT Support Specialist
E-mail: bmike@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5962
Address: 445 Old Turner Street
116 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0239

Cheng Chen, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: chen08@vt.edu

Hyun Kyu Chung,
E-mail: hyunkyu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6646
Address: VT Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
302 Whittemore Hall
Postal Code: 0111

Michelle Victoria Crotto, Academic Advisor
E-mail: mcrotto@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9018
Address: 100 Holden Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0239

Gwen Marie Davis, Lab and Research Coordinator
E-mail: gwdavis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8107
Address: Mining and Minerals Eng
100 Holden Hall
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Jeff Dean, writing assistant
E-mail: jedean2@vt.edu

Sarah C Gaillard, Graduate Research EH
E-mail: scgailla@vt.edu
Address: Hold Hall 134
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Ellen Gilliland, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: elleng@vt.edu

Nikhil Gupta, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: nikhilng@vt.edu

Emilee A Hillman, Business and Operations Manager
E-mail: emilee@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2142
Address: Holden Hall 100 (0239)
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Marel Hirschfeld, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: marelh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0930
Address: Holden Hall 146
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Yanli Huang,
Address: Virginia Tech
445 Old Turner Street
Holden Hall 100
Postal Code: 0239

Scott Jeter, Gas Chrom Lab Tech
E-mail: jeterts@vt.edu

Edmund Chime Jong, Researcj Assistant Professor
E-mail: eddyjong@vt.edu

Mario G Karfakis, Associate Professor
E-mail: mario@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5085
Address: Mining & Minerals Engineerg
105 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0239

Michael E Karmis, Stonie Barker Professor
E-mail: mkarmis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7057
Address: VCCER
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0411

Cigdem Keles, Research Associate
E-mail: cigdem@vt.edu

Jun Liu,
Phone: 540-449-6885
Address: VT Department of Mining and Minerals Engineering
460 Old Turner Street
155 Randolph Hall
Postal Code: 0239

Gerald H Luttrell, E. Morgan Massey Professor
E-mail: luttrell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6314
Address: Mining & Minerals Engineering (0239)
100 Holden Hall
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Kramer Davis Luxbacher, Professor
E-mail: kraylux@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2244
Address: 106 Holden Hall
Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0239

John David Matherly, Laboratory Mechanic
E-mail: bgjohn24@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6671
Address: 100 Holden Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0239

Ryan Molka, Research
E-mail: ryanm93@vt.edu

Juan Jose Monsalve Valencia, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: jjmv94@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6671
Address: Holden Hall 100
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Christopher Aaron Noble, Associate Professsor
E-mail: aaron.noble@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0984
Address: 445 Old Turner Street
Holden Hall 138A
Postal Code: 0239

Bahareh Nojabaei, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: baharehn@vt.edu

Kent Thomas Phillips, Graduate Research EH
E-mail: kent15@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6671
Address: Holden Hall 134
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Nino S Ripepi, Assistant Professor
E-mail: nino.ripepi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5458
Address: Department of Mining & Minerals Engineering
Virginia Tech
100 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0411

Emily Allyn Sarver, Associate Professor
E-mail: esarver@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8139
Address: Mining and Minerals Engineering
108A Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0239

Carol Joan Trutt, Education Support Specialist
E-mail: cjtrutt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6671
Address: Mining and Minerals Department 0239
Holden Hall, 100, Virginia Tech
445 Old Turner Street
Postal Code: 0239

Erik Christian Westman, Professor and Department Head
E-mail: ewestman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7510
Address: Mining & Minerals Engineering 0239
445 Old Turner St Holden Hall RM 100
Postal Code: 0239

Roe-Hoan Yoon, Nicholas T. Camicia Professor
E-mail: ryoon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7056
Address: Mining & Minerals Engineering
146 Holden Hall
Postal Code: 0239


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.