Skip Menu

Department Information

Office of International Research, Education, and Development (OIRED)

Pack Building (0378)
526 Prices Fork Rd
Phone: (540) 231-6338
FAX: (540) 231-2439
E-mail: oired@vt.edu
Web: http://www.oired.vt.edu
Michael Bertelsen, Director of OIRED
Phone: 231-6338
E-mail: bertel@vt.edu
Anne Millett, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-6338
E-mail: debra56@vt.edu

Center for European Studies and Architecture


Phone: (11) 41-91-6483651
FAX: (11) 41-91-6483658
Web: http://www.oired.vt.edu/cesa/index.htm
P. Knox, Program Director
Phone: (11) 41-91-6483651
E-mail: knox@vt.edu
D. Doninelli, Managing Director
Phone: (11) 41-91-6483651
E-mail: daniela@vt.edu

Education Abroad

Pack Building
Phone: 231-5888
FAX: 231-5164
E-mail: vtabroad@vt.edu
Web: http://www.educationabroad.vt.edu
Jennifer Quijano Sax, Acting Program Director
Phone: 231-2114
E-mail: jquisax@vt.edu
Shannon Dove, Admin & Program Specialist
Phone: 231-5888
E-mail: scdove@vt.edu

Staff in Office of International Research, Education, and Development (OIRED)

Adrian Ares, Director, Feed the Future, SANREM Innovation Lab
E-mail: aresa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3227
Address: International Affairs Offices
526 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0378

Gene G Ball, Director, International Finance & Administration
E-mail: gball@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9664
Address: International Affairs / OIRED
526 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0378

Michael K Bertelsen, Executive Director, OIRED
E-mail: bertel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6338
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Christina M Brannan, Financial & Program Coordinator SANREM & South Sudan
E-mail: cbrannan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1230
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Maria Elisa Christie, Program Director, Women & Gender in Int'l Development
E-mail: mechristie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4297
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0378

Johanna Zainudin Cricenti, Emergency Hire
E-mail: johanna5@vt.edu

Amer C Fayad, Assoc.Director, Feed the Future Integrated Pest Mgmt Innovat
E-mail: afayad@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9668
Address: OIRED International Affairs Ofc
526 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0378

Edin Ferreira, Prog Coordinator - InnovATE
E-mail: esimms@vt.edu
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

James Patrick Foreman, Business Manager
E-mail: foremanj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4654
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Patrick Guilbaud, Chief of Party, ERA Senegal Project
E-mail: guilbaud@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2762
Address: Virginia Tech USAID/ERA Project
B.P. 24690 Ouakam
Dakar,
Senegal
Postal Code: 0378

Khaled M Hassouna, Assoc.Director, Middle East, North Africa Initiatives
E-mail: hassouna@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2230
Address: Office of International Research, Education, and Development (OIRED)
526 Prices Fork Road (0378)
Postal Code: 0378

Adam Craig Himes, Financial and Prog Coordinator
E-mail: ahimes@vt.edu

Jennifer Carol Himmelstein, Senior Project Associate CY
E-mail: jhimmel1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0325
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0378

Denise Cricket Hudson, Financial and Prog Coordinator
E-mail: dchudson@vt.edu

Patricia Southern Hughes, Fin Services Spec I
E-mail: tish50@vt.edu

Kelly A Izlar, Comminications Coor, IPM
E-mail: kizlar@vt.edu

John Katt Jr, Financial & Program Coordinator, ERA Senegal
E-mail: jkatt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9925
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Julia Katz, Comm Coordinator, SANREM
E-mail: jakatz@vt.edu

Mike Kelly, Dean Emeritus of the College of Natural Resources
E-mail: jmkelly@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8854
Address: College of Natural Resources
324 Cheatham Hall
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0324

Geraldine Josephine Lauterio, Financial/Program Asst
E-mail: gerall5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7329
Address: 526 Prices Fork Road
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Anthony Bautista Lizan, Program Coordinator, Middle East, North Africa Initiatives
E-mail: alizan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8030
Address: Office of International Research, Education and Development (OIRED)
526 Prices Fork Rd (0378)
Postal Code: 0378

Eric Todd Miller, Program Director Education Abroad
E-mail: etmiller@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8205
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Anne Millett, Administrative Support
E-mail: debra56@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6338
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0378

Aissatou D Mills, Financial & Program Assistant, ERA Senegal
E-mail: admills@vt.edu

Keith Moore, Associate Program Director, SANREM
E-mail: keithm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2009
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Maria N Mullei, Chief of Party, RHEA South Sudan
E-mail: mmullei@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6338
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Rangaswamy Muniappan, Director, IPM Innovation Lab
E-mail: rmuni@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3516
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Renee O'Neal, Financial & Program Coord.
E-mail: roneal@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3513
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Amado Ohland, Web Design Specialist
E-mail: amado@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7658
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Mary H Parks, Project Associate CY
E-mail: harmanm2@vt.edu

Miriam Sommers Rich, Director of Communications, OIRED
E-mail: mrich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4153
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Kurt R Richter, Associate Director, Tech Asst & Spec Initiatives
E-mail: richterk@vt.edu

Laina Nicole Schneider, Research Assistant
E-mail: lainas5@vt.edu

Zara Lee Shortt, Financial & Program Coordinatior, IPM
E-mail: shorttz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3513
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Lindsey Sutphin, write assistant
E-mail: lindsey.sutphin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5356
Address: Virginia Tech
526 Prices Fork Road
Office of Itnl. Research
Postal Code: 0378

Emily Anne Van Houweling, Research Scientist CY
E-mail: evh@vt.edu

Larry J Vaughan, Director, Program Development
E-mail: larryjv@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3893
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378

Betty J Watts, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: bettyw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7220
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0378


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.