Skip Menu

Department Information

Philosophy

229 Major Williams Hall (0126)
220 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-4564
FAX: (540) 231-6367
E-mail: phildept@vt.edu
Web: http://www.phil.vt.edu
Joseph C. Pitt, Interim Head
Phone: (540) 231-5760
E-mail: jcpitt@vt.edu
T. Zapata, Administrative Assistant/Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4565
E-mail: tzapata@vt.edu

Graduate Program

229 Major Williams Hall (0126)
Phone: (540) 231-4565
FAX:
E-mail: critique@vt.edu
Web: http://www.phil.vt.edu/ma/ma.html
L. Patton, Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-8489
E-mail: critique@vt.edu
T. Zapata, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-4565
E-mail: tzapata@vt.edu

Undergraduate Program

229 Major Williams Hall (0126)
Phone: (540) 231-4564
FAX:
E-mail: phildept@vt.edu
Web: http://www.phil.vt.edu/ba/ba.html
J. Klagge, Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-8487
E-mail: jklagge@vt.edu
H. Belcher, Undergraduate Program Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-4564
E-mail: hollymb2@vt.edu

Staff in Philosophy

Holly Marie Belcher, Undergraduate Program Specialist
E-mail: hollymb2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4564
Address: Philosophy Department
229 Major Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0126

Claudio D'amato, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: claudio1@vt.edu

Cruz Austin Davis, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: czdavis@vt.edu

Gil Hersch, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: hersch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4564
Address: Philosophy Department
229 Major Williams Hall
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0126

Sukaina Hirji, Assistant Professor
E-mail: shirji@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2921
Address: Philosophy Department
239 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0126

Benjamin C Jantzen, Assistant Professor
E-mail: bjantzen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1766
Address: Philosophy Department
226 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0126

James C Klagge, Professor
E-mail: jklagge@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8487
Address: Philosophy
Virginia Tech
229B Major Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0126

Eric Parkfield Lewis, Instructor
E-mail: lewis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2186
Address: 231 Major Williams
Philosophy Department
Postal Code: 0126

Douglas Lind, Professor and Department Head
E-mail: douglas.lind@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0639
Address: Philosophy Department
229B Major Williams
Postal Code: 0126

Grace B Mcgee, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: mcgeeg10@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4564
Address: Philosophy Department
229 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0126

Michael Moehler, Associate Professor
E-mail: moehler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7543
Address: Department of Philosophy
229 Major Williams Hall
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0126

Gregory Novack, Visiting Assistant Professlr
E-mail: gmnovack@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6760
Address: Philosophy Department
220 Major Williams Hall
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0126

Ted Parent, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: parentt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8485
Address: Philosophy Department
221 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0126

Lydia K Patton, Associate Professor
E-mail: critique@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8489
Address: Philosophy Department
231 Major Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0126

Joseph C Pitt, Professor
E-mail: jcpitt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5760
Address: Philosophy Department
237 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0126

Nathan Rockwood, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: nathan80@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0997
Address: Philosophy Department
224 Major Williams Hall
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0126

Thomas Rowe, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: tmrowe@vt.edu

Subhradeep Roy, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: sdroy@vt.edu

Melissa Rachel Schwartz, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: meliss1@vt.edu

Kelly Griffith Trogdon, Assistant Professor
E-mail: trogdon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8948
Address: Philosophy Department
223 Major Williams
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0126

Hannah Ruth Wildman Short, Instructor
E-mail: whann79@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7879
Address: Philosophy Department
222 Major Williams
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0126

Daniel Wodak, Assistant Professor
E-mail: dwodak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8644
Address: Philosophy Department
217 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0126

Terry A Zapata, Administrative Assistant/Office Manager
E-mail: tzapata@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4565
Address: Philosophy MC 0126
Major Williams 229
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0126


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.