Physics

118 Robeson Hall (0435)
850 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6544
FAX: (540) 231-7511
E-mail: info@phys.vt.edu
Web: http://www.phys.vt.edu
Mark Pitt, Department Chair
Phone: (540) 231-3015
E-mail: physchr@vt.edu
John Simonetti, Associate Chair
Phone: (540) 231-8740
E-mail: jhs@vt.edu

Business Management

Robeson Hall
Jacqueline Woodyard, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7466
E-mail: woodyaj@vt.edu
Sherri Collins, Assistant Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5239
E-mail: csherri7@vt.edu

Office of Graduate Advising

222 F Robeson Hall
Betty Wilkins, Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-8728

Office of Undergraduate Advising

222 B-E Robeson Hall
Diane Walker-Green, Director of Undergraduate Advising and Enrollment Management
Phone: (540) 231-5792
E-mail: dwalkerg@vt.edu

Staff in Physics

Scott Allen, Lab Instrument Maker
E-mail: scallen3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5215
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
16A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Lara Briana Anderson, Assistant Professor
E-mail: lara.anderson@vt.edu

Nahum Arav, Professor AY
E-mail: arav@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8736
Address: Physics (0435)
850 West Campus Drive
209 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Rana Ashkar,
E-mail: ashkar@vt.edu

Edwin Fleming Barnes, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: efbarnes@vt.edu

Robert John Beichner,
E-mail: beichner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7566
Address: Physics
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0435

Omar Benhar Noccioli,
E-mail: benhar@vt.edu

Jeffrey Berryman, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: jeffb17@vt.edu

Fernando A Calderon Vargas, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: f.calderon@vt.edu

Lay Nam Chang, Professor
E-mail: laynam@vt.edu
Address: Department of Physics
Fralin Life Science Institute
West Campus Drive (MC 0346)
Postal Code: 0435

Zheng Chang,
E-mail: zchang@vt.edu

Shengfeng Cheng, Assistant Professor
E-mail: chengsf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5767
Address: 115 Robeson Hall
850 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0435

William Forrest Clark, Laboratory Assistant
E-mail: wfclark@vt.edu

Sherri D Collins, Asst Business Manager
E-mail: sherri.collins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5239
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
322F Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Roland Crocker, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res

Stefano Dell'Oro, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: sdelloro@vt.edu

Xiuhao Deng, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: xhdeng@vt.edu

Sophia Eleftherios Economou, Assoc Professor AY
E-mail: economou@vt.edu

Bartlett D Edmonds,
E-mail: edmonds@vt.edu

Satoru Emori, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: semori@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3332
Address: 850 W Campus Dr
Robeson 113
Postal Code: 0435

Duncan Farrah, Assistant Professor
E-mail: farrah@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6665
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
313 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Vipin Gaur, Research Scientist CY
E-mail: vipinhep@vt.edu

James Alexander Gray, Assistant Professor
E-mail: jamesgray@vt.edu

Travis S Heath, Computer Repair Technician
E-mail: travis.heath@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9714
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
222C Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Gloria J Henneke, Executive Secretary
E-mail: gogo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6955
Address: Physics
104A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Jean Joseph Heremans, Professor
E-mail: heremans@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4604
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
321 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Henry David Hilgendorf, Lab Demonstration Mgr
E-mail: hhilgendorf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6135
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
003 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Shunsaku Horiuchi, Assistant Professor
E-mail: horiuchi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0240
Address: 850 W Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0435

Patrick Huber, Professor
E-mail: pahuber@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8727
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
117 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Hoi Yin Hui, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: hyhui@vt.edu

Almas Khan, Instructor
E-mail: almas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2455
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
308 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Giti Khodaparast, Associate Professor
E-mail: khodapar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8729
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
209A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Jeong-Ah Lee, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: claire84@vt.edu

Yao Li, Research Assistant
E-mail: yl1983@vt.edu

Rui Li,
E-mail: lir7@vt.edu
Address: Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility
Physics Department
NewPort News, VA 23601
Postal Code: 0435

Yi-Gao Liang, Adjunct

Roger A Link, Computer Systems Sr Engineer
E-mail: linkr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5768
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
222C Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Jonathan Marion Link, Professor
E-mail: jonathan.link@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5321
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
317 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Katrina Lynn Loan, Program Support Technician
E-mail: katrll1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6544
Address: Department of Physics MC 0435
Robeson Hall Room 120
850 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0435

William C Louis,
Phone: 540-231-7566
Address: Physics Dept
121 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Danielle Marie Lucero,

Oscar Armando Macias Ramirez, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: oscar83@vt.edu

Brenden Archie Magill, Research Scientist
E-mail: magill@vt.edu
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
222C Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0193

Camillo Mariani, Assoc Professor AY
E-mail: camillo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4449
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
315A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

William Mather, Assistant Professor
E-mail: wmather@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3332
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
113 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Travis Robert Merritt, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: tmerritt@vt.edu
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
306 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

John M Miller, Lab Instrument Maker
E-mail: jomille7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5215
Address: 850 West Campus
16A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Timothy Reid Miller, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: millertr@vt.edu

Djordje Minic, Professor
E-mail: dminic@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8741
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
323 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Seong Ki Mun, Professor
E-mail: munsk@vt.edu
Phone: 571-858-3201
Address: 900 N. Glebe Rd
Virginia Tech
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 0379

Phil Nelson, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: kenelso2@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen, Assistant Professor
E-mail: vinhnq@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3158
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
223 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Rik O'Biso, Non Teaching PT Temp Faculty

Thomas O'Donnell, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: tdonnell@vt.edu

Vishvas Pandey, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: vishvas@vt.edu

Kriton Papavasiliou, Instructor
E-mail: kriton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2455
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
308 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Kyungwha Park, Associate Professor
E-mail: kyungwha@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5533
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
111 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Lawrence Phillips, Adjunct
Phone: 540-231-6544
Address: Physics
Robeson Hall
VPI & SU
Postal Code: 0435

Leo E Piilonen, Professor
E-mail: piilonen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3356
Address: Physics
850 West Campus Drive
324A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Mark L Pitt, Professor and Chair
E-mail: pitt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3015
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
324 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Michel Jean Pleimling, Professor
E-mail: pleim@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6073
Address: NEC Suite 4300 College of Science
300 Turner Street NW
Postal Code: 0405

Alma L C Robinson, Instructor
E-mail: alma.robinson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5423
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
306 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Hans Robinson, Associate Professor
E-mail: hansr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8732
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
219 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Antonio Enrico Russo, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: aerusso@vt.edu

Vito W Scarola, Associate Professor
E-mail: scarola@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8757
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
315 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Renee Schack, Academic Advisor
E-mail: reneer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8349
Address: Physics
850 West Campus Drive
222E Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0170

Girish Sharma, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: girish9@vt.edu

Eric R Sharpe, Professor
E-mail: ersharpe@vt.edu

John H Simonetti, Professor & Associate Chair
E-mail: jsimonet@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8740
Address: Department of Physics
850 West Campus Drive
225 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Elton S Smith, Adjunct Professor

Victoria Garabed Soghomonian, Associate Professor
E-mail: soghomon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5186
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
311 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Ronald L Stables Jr, Lab Instrument Maker
E-mail: rstables@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6519
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
16A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Michele L Strauss, Program Support Technician
E-mail: shelly23@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2709
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
119A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Ronald Sundelin, Commonwealth Professor Emeritus of Physics
E-mail: rsundelin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6544
Address: Physics Department
121 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Tatsu Takeuchi, Associate Professor
E-mail: takeuchi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5333
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
217 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Chenggang Tao, Assistant Professor
E-mail: cgtao@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6525
Address: 850 West Campus
211 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Uwe C Tauber, Professor
E-mail: tauber@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8998
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
109 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

James Paul Venable III, Lab Tech
E-mail: jpv3@vt.edu

Robert Bruce Vogelaar, Professor
E-mail: vogelaar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8735
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
325 Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Diane L Walker-Green, Director of Undergraduate Advising and Enrollment Management
E-mail: dwalkerg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5792
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
222B Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Betty Jean Wilkins, Graduate Program Coordinator
E-mail: bewilki2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8728
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
222F Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Jacqueline C Woodyard, Business Manager
E-mail: woodyaj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7566
Address: Physics
322-D Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Richard Zallen, Professor Emeritus of Physics
E-mail: rzallen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6712
Address: 850 West Campus Drive
303A Robeson Hall
Postal Code: 0435

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.