Skip Menu

Department Information

Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science

410 Price Hall (0331)
170 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-7876
FAX: (540) 231-7477
Web: http://www.ppws.vt.edu
Elizabeth A. Grabau, Head
Phone: (540) 231-7876
E-mail: egrabau@vt.edu
Judy H. Fielder, Program Support Technician
Phone: (540) 231-7876
E-mail: jfielder@vt.edu


Cris Thompson, Graduate student/Communication Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-0740
E-mail: cris75@vt.edu
413 Price Hall
FAX:


Dana Danis, Grants Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5245
E-mail: ddanis@vt.edu
412 Price Hall
FAX:


Patsy J. Neice, Fiscal Technician
Phone: (540) 231-7475
E-mail: pneice@vt.edu
412 Price Hall
FAX:

Staff in Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science

Altaf Ahmad,

Collin Ahrens,
E-mail: cwa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6361
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology and Weed Science
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0331

Shawn D Askew, Associate Professor
E-mail: saskew@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5807
Address: 203 PMB Glade Rd Res Ctr
Plant Pathology Physiology
Weed Science
Postal Code: 0330

Daniel Atwater, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: dan1000@vt.edu

Kevin William Bamber, Research Specialist Senior
E-mail: bamber86@vt.edu
Address: 675 Old Glade Road
Glade Road Research Center (0330)
Postal Code: 0330

Jacob Barney, Associate Professor
E-mail: jnbarney@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6323
Address: Plant Path Physiology & Weed Sci
435 Old Glade Rd 103 PMB Bldg
Postal Code: 0330

Anton Baudoin, Associate Professor
E-mail: abaudoin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5757
Address: Plant Path Physiology & Weed Sci
170 Drillfield Dr 417 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0331

Elizabeth Ann Bush, Senior Research Associate
E-mail: ebush@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8020
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, &
Weed Science, 101-G Price Hall
Postal Code: 0331

Christopher Roger Clarke, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: gtg681r@vt.edu

Eva Colla'kova', Associate Professor
E-mail: collakov@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7867
Address: Dept of Plant Pathology Physiology and Weed Science
308 Latham Hall MC 0390
Postal Code: 0390

Jordan Andrew Scott Craddock, Laboratory Technician
E-mail: jorcrad@vt.edu

Cynthia Denbow, Instructor
E-mail: cdenbow@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1656
Address: Virginia Tech
Plant Pathology, Physiology, &
Weed Science 511 and 512 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Noam Eckshtain Levi, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: noam1@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech
537 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Jon Eisenback, Professor
E-mail: jon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4650
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, &
Weed Science, 103 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0331

Seckin Eroglu,
E-mail: seroglu@vt.edu

Judy Fielder, Program Support Technician
E-mail: jfielder@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7876
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science
410 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0331

Michael L Flessner, Assistant Professor
E-mail: flessner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2910
Address: 435 Old Glade Road Rm 102A
Glade Road Research Center (0330)
Postal Code: 0330

Joyce G Foster,

Elizabeth A Grabau, Professor
E-mail: egrabau@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3197
Address: Plant Pathology Physiology &
Weed Science
101E Price Hall
Postal Code: 0331

Ruth Grene, Professor
E-mail: grene@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6761
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science
101H Price Hall, 0331
Postal Code: 0331

Hinrich Grothe, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: hgrothe@vt.edu

Hope A Gruszewski, Research Specialist Senior
E-mail: hopeski@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0733
Address: Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science
413 Latham Hall (0390)
Postal Code: 0390

David C Haak, Assistant Professor
E-mail: dhaak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1186
Address: 211 Latham Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0390

Scott Hagood Jr, Professor Emeritus of Weed Science
E-mail: shagood@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6762
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, &
Weed Science
Old Glade Road Research Center
Postal Code: 0330

Regina Hanlon, Research Associate
E-mail: rhanlon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5995
Address: Virginia Bioinformatics Inst
Bioinformatics I Washington Street
Postal Code: 0390

Mary Ann Hansen, Instructor
E-mail: maryannh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6758
Address: Plant Pathology
106 Price Hall Plant Clinic
Postal Code: 0331

Guijuan He, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: guijuan@vt.edu
Address: Plant Pathology
540 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Kevin L Hensler, Research Specialist Senior
E-mail: khensler@vt.edu
Address: Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science
200 Glade Road Research Center
Postal Code: 0330

Perry L Hipkins, Senior Research Associate
E-mail: lhipkins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9842
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, &
Weed Science, 100 A Glade Road
Research Center
Postal Code: 0330

John G Jelesko, Associate Professor
E-mail: jelesko@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3728
Address: Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science
548 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Celia Jimenez Sanchez, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: celia84@vt.edu
Address: 413 Latham Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0390

Sophie LeBlanc, res assist
E-mail: sophie6@vt.edu

Haijie Liu, Research Specialist Senior
E-mail: haijie07@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4145
Address: Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science
537/541 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

David McCall, Assistant Professor
E-mail: dsmccall@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9598
Address: Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science
675 Old Glade Rd.
202 PMB
Postal Code: 0330

John M McDowell, Professor
E-mail: johnmcd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2388
Address: Plant Path Physiology & Weed Sci
550 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Niki McMaster, Laboratory Spec Senior
E-mail: niki@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0733
Address: Plant Pathology Physiology & Weed Sci
413 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Andrew Joshua Mike, Network/Systems Administrator
E-mail: amike@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5199
Address: VT Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology & Weed Science
418 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0330

Patsy J Neice, Fiscal Coordinator
E-mail: pneice@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7475
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, &
Weed Science, 412 Price Hall
412 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0331

Madelyn Ann Nichols, lab assist
E-mail: madelynn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7604
Address: 412 Latham hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0390

So Yon Park, Senior Research Associate
E-mail: soypark@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0873
Address: Plant Pathology Physiology and Weed Science
406 Price Hall MC0331
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0331

Guillaume Pilot, Associate Professor
E-mail: gpilot@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0475
Address: Plant Path Physiology & Weed Sci
206 Latham Hall 0390
Postal Code: 0390

Paulo Reis Vieira, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: pvieira@vt.edu

Graciela Mariafarias Santopietro, Laboratory Technician
E-mail: sophia@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3053
Address: Virginia Bioinformatics Institute (0477)
1015 Life Science Circle
Postal Code: 0477

David Garner Burton Schmale III, Professor
E-mail: dschmale@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6943
Address: 403 Latham Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0390

Joel L Shuman, Project Manager
E-mail: jshuman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9597
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science
209 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Steven Mark Silber,

Cris Thompson, Graduate Program & Communications Coordinator
E-mail: cris75@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0740
Address: Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology,& Weed Science
413 Price Hall (0331)
Postal Code: 0331

Yalda Vasebi, Sporadic Worker
E-mail: yaldav82@vt.edu
Address: VT Department
537 Latham Hall
AG Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0390

Boris A Vinatzer, Interim Department Head & Associate Professor
E-mail: vinatzer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2126
Address: Plant Pathology, Physiology, &
Weed Science,
551 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Xiaofeng Wang,
Phone: 540-231-6361
Address: 413 Price Hall
Plant Pathology, Physiology & Weed Science
Postal Code: 0331

Xiaofeng Wang, Assistant Professor
E-mail: reachxw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1868
Address: Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science
549 Latham Hall (0390)
Postal Code: 0390

Jim Westwood, Professor
E-mail: westwood@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7519
Address: Plant Pathology Physiology and
Weed Science
401 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0390

Qian Zhang, Biotechnology Lab Manager
E-mail: zqian@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0873
Address: Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science
406 Price Hall, Virginia Tech (0331)
Postal Code: 0331

Zhenlu Zhang, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: zzhenlu6@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4778
Address: 541 Latham Hall
Ag Quad Lane
Postal Code: 0390

Chengsong Zhao, Research Scientist
E-mail: cszhao@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.