Skip Menu

Department Information

Political Science

531 Major Williams Hall (0130)
220 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-6571
FAX: (540) 231-6078
Web: http://www.psci.vt.edu
K.M. Hult, Chair
Phone: (540) 231-5836
E-mail: khult@vt.edu
K. Hedge, Executive Secretary
Phone: (540) 231-8477
E-mail: khedge@vt.edu


S. B. Denney, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-6571
E-mail: sybil@vt.edu

Web: http://www.psci.vt.edu/main/undergrad.html

Academic Advising

119 Major Williams Hall
C.I.P. Thomas, Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-2855
E-mail: cipthomas@vt.edu
J. Hanratty, Academic Advisor
Phone: (540) 231-6438
E-mail: jhanratty@vt.edu

Graduate Information


Phone: (540) 231-6572
FAX:
Web: http://www.psci.vt.edu/main/graduate.html
S. G. Nelson, Director of Graduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-5629
E-mail: scnelson@vt.edu
K. Nicholson, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-6572
E-mail: karenn@vt.edu

Internship Coordinator/Career Advisor


C.I.P. Thomas
Phone: (540) 231-2855
E-mail: cipthomas@vt.edu

Staff in Political Science

Clair Apodaca, Assoc Professor
E-mail: apodaca@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5310
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 525, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Paul C Avey, Asst Professor
E-mail: pcavey@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6814
Address: Political Science MC0130
220 Stanger St Mjr Williams Rm 513
Postal Code: 0130

Gabriel Blouin-Genest, Asst Professor
E-mail: gblouin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5351
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 537, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Aaron F Brantly, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: abrantly@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9045
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 520, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Ryan C Briggs, Asst Professor
E-mail: ryancbriggs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5491
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 528, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Mauro J Caraccioli, Asst Professor
E-mail: mauroj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1982
Address: Department of Political Science 0130
Major Williams Hall Room 503 Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Cara Daggett, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: cdaggett@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5681
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 510
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Francois Debrix, Professor, Director of ASPECT
E-mail: fdebrix@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0694
Address: ASPECT (0192)
Major Williams Hall, Rm 202, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0192

Sybil B Denney, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
E-mail: sbdenney@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6571
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 531, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Priya Dixit, Asst Professor
E-mail: pdixit@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5323
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 511, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Arnold C Dupuy, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: acdupuy@vt.edu

Brandy S Faulkner, Visiting Asst Professor
E-mail: bfaulkne@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5351
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 507, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Nicholas Goedert, Asst Professor
E-mail: ngoedert@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7665
Address: Department of Political Science 0130
Major Williams Hall Room 512 Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Jennifer Anne Hanratty, Academic Advisor
E-mail: jhanratty@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6438
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 527B, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0448

Kim Hedge, Executive Secretary Senior
E-mail: khedge@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8477
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 531, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Karen Hult, Professor and Chair
E-mail: khult@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5836
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 531D, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Eric Henry Lawrence Jardine, Asst Professor
E-mail: ejardine@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5342
Address: Department of Political Science 0130
Major Williams Hall Room 523 Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Caitlin Elizabeth Jewitt, Asst Professor
E-mail: cjewitt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7544
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 522, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Rohan Kalyan, Asst Professor
E-mail: rohan22@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1982
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 503, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Jason P Kelly, Asst Professor
E-mail: jpkelly@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2839
Address: Major Williams Hall Room 517
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Karin E Kitchens, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: karin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-232-8681
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 508, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Bettina Koch, Assoc Professor
E-mail: bkoch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5766
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 507, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Ilja A Luciak, Professor
E-mail: iluciak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5246
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 521, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Timothy W Luke, University Distinguished Professor
E-mail: twluke@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6633
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 539, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Jarol Manheim,
Phone: 540-231-8477
Address: 531 Major Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0130

Deborah Milly, Assoc Professor
E-mail: djmilly@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5574
Address: Department of Political Science 0130
Major Williams Hall Room 533
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Wayne D Moore, Assoc Professor
E-mail: wmoore@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5478
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 505, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Scott G Nelson, Assoc Professor
E-mail: scnelson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5629
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 519, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Karen Nicholson, Graduate Coordinator
E-mail: karenn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6572
Address: Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 531, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0130

Phoebe L Peterson, Student & Program Support Spec
E-mail: phoebe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5874
Address: 119 Major Williams Hall Intrntl Studies
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0448

Luke Philip Plotica, Asst Professor
E-mail: luke.plotica@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7614
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 526, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Christopher Stewart Price, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: chprice5@vt.edu

Besnik Pula, Asst Professor
E-mail: bpula@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8475
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 524, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Richard C Rich, Professor Emeritus of Political Science
E-mail: rrich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6571
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 531, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Andrew Joseph Scerri, Asst Professor
E-mail: ajscerri@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8843
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 515, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Richard D Shingles, Associate Professor Emeritus of Political Science
E-mail: shingles@vt.edu

Yannis Stivachtis, Assoc Professor/Director of International Studies
E-mail: ystivach@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5816
Address: International Studies Program (0448)
Major Williams Hall, Room 119B, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0448

Charles Taylor, Professor
E-mail: clt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5555
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 535, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Courtney Irene Powell Thomas, Visiting Asst Professor
E-mail: cipthomas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2855
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 527A, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0130

Josette A Torres, Information Tech Specialist
E-mail: josette@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1854
Address: Department of Political Science 0130
Major Williams Hall Room 506 Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Edward Weisband, Edward S. Diggs Endowed Chair in the Social Sciences
E-mail: weisband@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5298
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 501, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130

Laura Zanotti, Assoc Professor
E-mail: lzanotti@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2750
Address: Department of Political Science (0130)
Major Williams Hall, Room 509, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0130


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.