Skip Menu

Department Information

Population Health Sciences

Vet Med Phase 2 (0442)
205 Duck Pond Dr
Phone: (540) 231-3945
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/org/dphs/index.asp
Laura Hungerford, Head
Phone: (540) 231-3532
E-mail: lhungerf@vt.edu
Tammy Stevers, Program and Department Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4113
E-mail: tames@vt.edu

Center for Public Health Practice and Research

Vet Med Phase 2 (0395)
Phone: (540) 231-6637
Kathy Hosig, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6637

Staff in Population Health Sciences

Kaja Moinudeen Abbas, Assistant Professor
E-mail: kabbas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1865
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive Room 333
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0395

Zeinab Reda Ahmed Aboezz, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: zeinab@vt.edu
Address: VT Department of Biomedical Science and Pathology
1981 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0395

Bryan Cody Anderson, Project Associate CY
E-mail: andersonbc@vt.edu

Andrea S Bertke, Assistant Professor
E-mail: asbertke@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5733
Address: Integrated Life Sciences Building (0913)
ILSB, Room 2030, Virginia Tech
1981 Kraft Dr.
Postal Code: 0395

Eileen Smith Anderson Bill, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: eileen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0406
Address: Psychology
Ctr for Res in Health Behavior
309 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

William Ron DeHaven, Adjunct Faculty, Center for Public and Corporate Vet Med
Phone: 540-231-4113
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive (0395)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0395

Emily Doherty,
E-mail: esd01@vt.edu
Phone: 540-985-8147
Address: Carilion Clinic Clinical Genetics
102 Highland Avenue, Ste 104
Roanoke, VA 24013
Postal Code: 0801

Joshua Douglas Eikenberg MD, Graduate Fellowship
E-mail: jdeikenb@vt.edu

Francois C Elvinger, Professor, Department Head Population Health Sciences
E-mail: elvinger@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3532
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 398
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0395

Julia M Gohlke, Assoc Professor CY
E-mail: jgohlke@vt.edu
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive 0395 Room 335
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0442

Jennifer L Hodgson, Associate Dean for Professional Programs
E-mail: jennieh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5229
Address: Biomedical Sciences and Patho
Duckpond Drive Phase III
Suite 203
Postal Code: 0442

Kathy Hosig, Associate Professor
E-mail: khosig@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6637
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 334
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0395

Laura L Hungerford, Professor and Head
E-mail: lhungerf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3532
Address: Department of Population Health Sciences
205 Duck Pond Drive
Postal Code: 0442

Becky Jones, Graduate Program Coordinator
E-mail: bjones57@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3945
Address: VA-MD Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Population Health Sciences, 338
205 Duck Pond Drive MC 0442
Postal Code: 0442

Thomas M Kerkering, Faculty of Health Sciences Aff
E-mail: tmkerk@vt.edu
Address: Departrment of Population Health Sciences
100 Sandy Hall (0395)
Postal Code: 0395

Susan West Marmagas, Associate Professor and Program Assistant Director
E-mail: swm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6778
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 336
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0395

Hannah Menefee, Public Health Prog Proj Coord
E-mail: hmenefee@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1861
Address: 205 Duck Pond Dr MC0395 Rm 386
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0442

Monica Motley, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: motleym@vt.edu

Molly O'Dell, Faculty of Health Sciences Aff
E-mail: modell2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3945
Address: Population Health Sciences (0395)
Sandy Hall, Suite 100, Virginia Tech
210 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0395

Jacquelyn Marie Pelzer, Director of Admissions and Student Services
E-mail: jpelzer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7018
Address: VMRCVM Dir of Admissions & Student Serv
Phase III 245 Duck Pond Dr MC 0442
Postal Code: 0442

F. William Pierson, Professor
E-mail: pierson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4529
Address: Center for Molecular Medicine and Infectious Diseases
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine, MC 0342
1410 Prices Fork Rd
Postal Code: 0342

Valerie E Ragan, Associate Prof of Practice
E-mail: vragan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1176
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 396
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0442

Pamela Anne Ray, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: drpamray@vt.edu

Kerry J Redican, Professor and Program Co-Director
E-mail: kredican@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5743
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 332
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0395

Molly Richardson, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: mbrichar@vt.edu

Cassidy Rist, Asst Professor of Practice CY
E-mail: crist6@vt.edu

Alyson Scullin, Research Assistant
E-mail: sculliaf@vt.edu

Amy Horsch Smith, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: asmith@vt.edu

Charlotte Spires, Adjunct Faculty, Center for Public and Corporate Vet Med
Phone: 540-231-4113
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive (0395)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0395

Tammy Stevers, Program and Administrative Assistant
E-mail: tames@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4113
Address: Population Health Sciences
205 Duck Pond Drive Room 394
Postal Code: 0442

Beverly Vaden, SCNEP Adult Program Assistant

Sophie Godet Wenzel, Professional Lecturer
E-mail: swenzel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8173
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 341
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0395

Yuhao Wu, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: yuhaowu@vt.edu
Address: Population Health Sciences (0395)
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 394
Postal Code: 9999


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.