Skip Menu

Department Information

Psychology

109 Williams Hall (0436)
890 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6581
FAX: (540) 231-3652
Web: http://www.psyc.vt.edu
R.S. Stephens, Chair
Phone: 231-6304
E-mail: stephens@vt.edu
S. Armstrong, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-9627
E-mail: sanderson@vt.edu

Center for Applied Behavior Systems

202 Williams Hall (0436)
Phone: 231-8145
FAX: 231-3652
S. Geller, Director
Phone: 231-6223
E-mail: esgeller@vt.edu

Center for Research in Health Behavior

309 Williams Hall (0436)
Phone: 231-8746
FAX: 231-3652
R. Winett, Director
Phone: 231-8747
E-mail: rswinett@vt.edu

Child Assessment Clinic

Moore House [Psychological Services Center] (0355)
Phone: 231-6914
FAX: 231-4250
Web: http://www.psyc.vt.edu/outreach/autism
Angela Scarpa, Director
Phone: 231-2615
E-mail: ascarpa@vt.edu
Susan White, Co-Director
Phone: 231-6174
E-mail: sww@vt.edu

Child Study Center

Suite 207 Collegiate Square (0293)
Phone: 231-8276
FAX: 231-8193
T. Ollendick, Director
Phone: 231-6451
E-mail: tho@vt.edu

Psychological Services Center

Moore House [Psychological Services Center] (0355)
Phone: 231-6914
FAX: 231-4250
L. Cooper, Director
Phone: 231-7709
E-mail: ldcooper@vt.edu
B. Lipes, Administrative and Office Specialist
Phone: 231-6914
E-mail: brlipes@vt.edu

Virginia Tech Center for Autism Research

Suite 203 Collegiate Square (0274)
Phone: 231-8747
Angela Scarpa, Director
Phone: 231-2615
E-mail: ascarpa@vt.edu

Staff in Psychology

Susan Anderson Armstrong, Executive Secretary Senior
E-mail: sanderson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9627
Address: Department of Psychology
109 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Danny K Axsom, Associate Professor
E-mail: axsom@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6495
Address: Psychology
313 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Martha Ann Bell, Professor
E-mail: mabell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2546
Address: Department of Psychology
333 Williams Hall, 890 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0436

Eileen Smith Anderson Bill, Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: eileen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0406
Address: Psychology
Ctr for Res in Health Behavior
309 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Charmayne Alexandra Boeving,
E-mail: cboeving@vt.edu
Address: Wake Forest Univ school of Medicine
2260 Mary Dee Lane
Winston Salem, NC 27127
Postal Code: 0436

Molly Anne Bowdring, Research Assistant
E-mail: mollyb92@vt.edu

Michael Braun, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: mtbraun@vt.edu

Anthony Cate, Assistant Professor
E-mail: acate@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1811
Address: 109 Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

Yongyue Chen,
E-mail: ychenvt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-731-7338
Address: Psychology
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

George A Clum Jr, Professor
E-mail: gclum@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5701
Address: Psychology
317 Williams
Postal Code: 0436

Lee Cooper, Director, Psychological Services Center & Clinical Asst Prof
E-mail: ldcooper@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7709
Address: Psychology
Psychological Services Center
3110 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0355

David Crews Jr, T/R Wage PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: crews@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6581
Address: Psychology
109 Williams Hall
VA Tech
Postal Code: 9999

Kirby Deater-Deckard, Professor
E-mail: kirbydd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0973
Address: Psychology
235 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Rachel A Diana, Assistant Professor
E-mail: rdiana@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1913
Address: 335 Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

Julie C Dunsmore, Associate Professor
E-mail: jdunsmor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4201
Address: 323 Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

Kathy Faris, Research Coordinator
E-mail: kathyf3@vt.edu

Roseanne J Foti, Associate Professor
E-mail: rfoti@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5814
Address: Psychology
219 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Scott Geller, Professor
E-mail: esgeller@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6223
Address: Psychology
213 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Joseph Germana, Associate Professor
Phone: 540-231-3202
Address: 117 Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

Ross Greene,
E-mail: rossg333@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6581
Address: 109 Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

Kelly Harrison, Instructor
E-mail: kellyh07@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7001
Address: Psychology Department
109 Williams Hall
890 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0416

David W Harrison, Associate Professor
E-mail: dwh@vt.edu
Address: Behavioral Neuroscience Lab.
Department of Psychology
231 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Robert J Harvey, Associate Professor
E-mail: harveyrj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7030
Address: Department of Psychology
121 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Neil M Hauenstein, Associate Professor
E-mail: nhauen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5716
Address: Psychology
315 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Anna Katherine Hochgraf, Research Asst
E-mail: annah29@vt.edu

Kurt A Hoffman, Director of Undergraduate Studies
E-mail: hoff@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4005
Address: Psychology
123 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

James Horton,
Address: Psychology
109 Williams
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0436

Tanner Hurley, Research Asst.
E-mail: tannerh@vt.edu

Russell T Jones, Professor
E-mail: rtjones@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5934
Address: Department of Psychology
137 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Alex Jones, Research Coordinator
E-mail: saab900@vt.edu

Rachel E Kahn, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: rachek1@vt.edu

Jungmeen Kim-Spoon, Associate Professor
E-mail: jungmeen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0951
Address: Virginia Tech
Department of Psychology
233 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Cindy Koziol, Enrollment Services Specialist
E-mail: ckoziol@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8148
Address: Psychology
109 Williams
Postal Code: 0436

Jacob LaFleur, Research Assistant
E-mail: jlafleur@vt.edu

Emily McClelland, Sporadic Pool - Research Asst
E-mail: emilym12@vt.edu

Jenna Ann McCutchen, Research Assistant
E-mail: jenna189@vt.edu

Valerie A Moore, ARRC Research Assistant
E-mail: mooreva@vt.edu
Phone: 540-526-2113
Address: Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
2 Riverside Circle
Roanoke, VA 24016
Postal Code: 0801

Alexandra Nancarrow, Research Assistant
E-mail: anancarr@vt.edu

Stefanie E Noland, Research Assistant

Thomas H Ollendick, University Distinguished Professor
E-mail: tho@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6451
Address: Psychology
Child Study Center
460 Turner Street, Suite 207
Postal Code: 0293

Leslie Ann Patton, Lab & Research Specialist
E-mail: lapatton@vt.edu

Amber Hylton Perdue, Research Assistant
E-mail: hyltonac@vt.edu

Benjamin G Pfountz, IT Specialist
E-mail: netprince@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7401
Address: 109E Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

Kim Raymond, Budget Manager
E-mail: raymond@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3184
Address: Psychology
109 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

John Anthony Richey, Assistant Professor
E-mail: richey@vt.edu

Dakota Lynn Robinson, Research Assistant
E-mail: dlr910@vt.edu

Antoinette Sabatino, Research Coordinator
E-mail: sabatino@vt.edu

Bruce H Scarpa-Friedman, Associate Professor
E-mail: bhfriedm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9611
Address: Psychology
221 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Angela Scarpa-Friedman, Associate Professor
E-mail: ascarpa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2615
Address: Department of Psychology (0436)
109 Williams Hall, Virginia Tech
890 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0436

Julia Schnyer, Sporadic Pool - Research Asst
E-mail: jes@vt.edu

Jillian N Shillaber, Assessment Technician
E-mail: shillaber@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8747
Address: Center for Autism Research (MC 0716)
460 Turner Street, Suite 203
Postal Code: 0436

Cristian Sirbu, Research Scientist
E-mail: csirbu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6581
Address: Psychology
109 Williams Hall
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0436

Derek P Spangler, Summer Sch Non-VT Fac Teaching
E-mail: dereks1@vt.edu

Bob Stephens, Professor & Dept Chair
E-mail: stephens@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6304
Address: Psychology
109 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436

Vicki L Thompson, Program Support Tech
E-mail: vlander@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6582
Address: Virginia Tech Department of Psychology
109 Williams Hall (0436)
890 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0436

Hsiao-Wei Tu, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: hsiaowei@vt.edu

Amanda J Watson, Summer Sch Non-VT Fac Teaching
E-mail: watsonaj@vt.edu

Lorey Wheeler,
E-mail: loreyw1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6582
Address: 109 Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

Susan Williams White, Associate Professor
E-mail: sww@vt.edu

Bradley A White, Assistant Professor
E-mail: whiteba@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1382
Address: 109 Williams Hall (0436)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0436

Richard A Winett, Heilig Meyers Professor
E-mail: rswinett@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8747
Address: Psychology
Ctr for Res in Health Behavior
109 Williams Hall
Postal Code: 0436


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.