Skip Menu

Department Information

Recreational Sports

142 McComas Hall (0358)
895 Washington St SW
Phone: (540) 231-6856
FAX: (540) 231-6273
E-mail: recsports@vt.edu
Web: http://www.recsports.vt.edu
A. Cross, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6856
M. Hughes, Associate Director, Administrative Services
Phone: (540) 231-6184

Aquatics


G. Marquez, Assistant Director, Aquatics & Risk Management
Phone: (540) 231-9917
L. Kowalcik, Aquatics Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-5062

Fiscal Office


C. Reed, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8288
R. Worrell, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7435

Fitness


K. Gwilliam, Assistant Director, Fitness Programs
Phone: (540) 231-1658
Z. Worrell, Fitness Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-3690

Intramural Sports


J. Feldhaus, Assistant Director, Intramural Sports
Phone: (540) 231-8289
J. Nauman, Coordinator of Intramural Sports
Phone: (540) 231-8295

Intramural Sports Hotline


Information
Phone: (540) 231-6060

Marketing


R. Corey, Marketing Manager
Phone: (540) 231-2783

McComas Hall


Service Desk
Phone: (540) 231-8236
C. Sink, Facility Manager
Phone: (540) 231-9883

Operations & Programs


L. Kidd, Associate Director, Operations
Phone: (540) 231-3045
D. Preston, Associate Director, Programs
Phone: (540) 231-3681

Outdoor Facilities


C. Skaggs, Sports Turf & Outdoor Facilities Manager
Phone: (540) 231-1467

Sport Clubs

(0391)
A. Glick, Assistant Director, Sport Clubs
Phone: (540) 231-4058
J. Rhoads, Sport Club Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-5616

Venture Out

205 W. Roanoke Street
Phone: (540) 231-4982
M. Lattis, Venture Out Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-3750

War Memorial Hall

War Memorial Gymnasium
Service Desk
Phone: (540) 231-7086
D. Christian, Facility Manager
Phone: (540) 231-1855

Wellness


S. Rasnick, Wellness & Student Development Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-0620

Staff in Recreational Sports

Jennifer D Acord, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: jacord@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3452
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Kenneth Dewayne Boles, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: kboles78@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3452
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

David M Christian II, Facility Manager for War Memorial Hall
E-mail: dvd04240@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1855
Address: 370 Drillfield Dr
125 D War Memorial Hall
Postal Code: 0358

Jeff Collins, Maintenance Supervisor
E-mail: goldrush@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3625
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Ronnie Corey Jr, Marketing Manager
E-mail: rcorey@vt.edu

Alison A Cross, Director of Recreational Sports
E-mail: aarner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2543
Address: Department of Recreational Sports 0358
McComas Hall 142 Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0358

Donna M Dickerson, Program & Administrative Assistant
E-mail: dodicker@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6857
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Kelly P Dunford, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: kpugh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3452
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Jeffrey Feldhaus, Assistant Director for Intramural Sports
E-mail: jjfeld@vt.edu

Kate Frick,
E-mail: kfrick@vt.edu

Tammy Fugate, Customer Service - McComas Hall
E-mail: tfugate@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0339
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Alan Glick, Assistant Director for Sport Clubs
E-mail: aglick@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4058
Address: 28 A War Memorial Hall
370 Drillfield Dr
Postal Code: 0391

Krista Nicole Gwilliam, Assistant Director for Fitness Programs
E-mail: knburch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1658
Address: 142 McComas Hall (0358)
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0358

Melanie Renee Hudson, Sporadic - Facilities Monitors
E-mail: melrh94@vt.edu

Megan D Hughes, Associate Director for Administrative Services
E-mail: mdonald@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6184
Address: 895 Washington St. SW
142 McComas Hall - 0358
Postal Code: 0358

Ashley Jaramillo, Assistant Director
E-mail: jaramia@vt.edu

Ethan Kerr, Personal Trainer
E-mail: ekerr23@vt.edu

Lindsay M Kidd, Associate Director for Operations
E-mail: lmkidd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3045
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Roberta Kipps, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: rorust@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8428
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0391)
War Memorial Hall, 28A, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0358

Lyncee Jenell Kowalcik, Aquatics Coordinator
E-mail: lkowalci@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5062
Address: 142 McComas Hall - 0358
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Matthew Lattis, Assistant Director for Venture Out
E-mail: lattis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3750
Address: 895 Washington St SW
142 McComas Hall
Postal Code: 0358

Jonathan L Lucas, Custodial Operations Specialist
E-mail: lucasab@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3452
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Gabriela Marquez, Assistant Director for Aquatics & Risk Management
E-mail: gmarquez@vt.edu

Wanda V Meredith, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: wlucas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8428
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0391)
War Memorial Hall, 28A, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0358

Dale W Meredith, Maintenance Assistant
E-mail: dmeredit@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5871
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0391)
War Memorial Hall, 28A, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0358

Jamieon Alexander Moss, Cust. Serv Desk Mc
E-mail: jamieon@vt.edu

Jamie E Nauman, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: jnauman@vt.edu

DJ Preston, Associate Director for Programs
E-mail: dprez@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3681
Address: 142 McComas Hall
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0358

Shelly Lynn Rasnick, Wellness Coordinator
E-mail: rasnicks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0620
Address: 142 McComas Hall (0358)
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Carrie A Reed, Business Manager
E-mail: carriea@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8288
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Julie Kristine Rhoads, Sport Club Coordinator
E-mail: jrhoads@vt.edu

William Christian Rinehart, Aquatic Technician
E-mail: willr14@vt.edu

Tom Russell, Maintenance Assistant
E-mail: tcruss@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0395
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0391)
War Memorial Hall, 28A, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0358

Cory Sayers, Sporadic - Aerobics Inst/Trnr
E-mail: corys21@vt.edu

Sherry V Schoolfield, Housekeeping Supervisor Senior
E-mail: sschoolf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3452
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Donald E Simpkins, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: dosimpki@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3452
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Curtis J Sink, Facility Manager, McComas Hall
E-mail: csink44@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9883
Address: Department of Recreational Sports 0358
McComas Hall 142 Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0358

Coty Allen Skaggs, Sports Turf & Outdoor Facility Manager
E-mail: coty36@vt.edu

Shane Austin Southern, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: sshane@vt.edu

Timothy S Steele, Maintenance Technician
E-mail: tssteele@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9890
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Michael W Stout,
E-mail: mstout2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4000
Address: 2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Bonnie K Taylor, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: bmerrix@vt.edu
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0391)
War Memorial Hall, 28A, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0358

Gregory D Trometer, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: gregt13@vt.edu
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0391)
War Memorial Hall, 28A, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0351

Richard A Wade, Grounds Worker
E-mail: riwade@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5295
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Victoria Elizabeth Witt, Sporadic - Aerobics Inst/Trnr

Zachery Alan Worrell, Fitness Coordinator
E-mail: zworrell@vt.edu

Renee O Worrell, Office Manager & Payroll Technician
E-mail: rocam06@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7435
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0358)
McComas Hall, 142, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0358

Jennifer K Yates, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: jyates@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9926
Address: Department of Recreational Sports (0391)
War Memorial Hall, 28A, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0391


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.