Skip Menu

Department Information

Religion and Culture

112 Lane Hall (0227)
280 Alumni Mall
Phone: (540) 231-6551
FAX: (540) 231-7013
E-mail: kwmoore@vt.edu
Web: http://www.rc.vt.edu/
B.Britt, Chair
Phone: (540) 231-6551
E-mail: bbritt@vt.edu
Karen Moore, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6551
E-mail: kwmoore@vt.edu

American Studies minor

344 Lane Hall (0277)
Emily Satterwhite, Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-8779
E-mail: esatter@vt.edu

Appalachian Studies courses (APS) and minor

207 Solitude (0227)
A. Puckett, Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-9526
E-mail: apuckett@vt.edu

Asian Area Studies minor

321 Lane Hall (0227)
Peter Schmitthenner, Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-8377
E-mail: pschmitt@vt.edu

Judaic Studies courses (JUD) and minor

211 Major Williams Hall (0227)
Sam Kessler, Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-6810
E-mail: kesslers@vt.edu

Medieval & Early Modern Studies minor

1319 Ambler Johnston Hall - East Wing (0920)
Matt Gabriele, Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-2207
E-mail: mgabriele@vt.edu

Middle East Studies minor

203 Major Williams Hall (0227)
Rachel Scott, Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-4848
E-mail: rmscott@vt.edu

Popular Culture minor

344 Lane Hall (0227)
Emily Satterwhite, Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-8779
E-mail: esatter@vt.edu

Religion courses (REL) and minor

205 Major Williams Hall (0227)
Zhange "Nicole" Ni, Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-1823
E-mail: nizhange@vt.edu

Staff in Religion and Culture

Ananda Abeysekara, Assoc. Professor
E-mail: ananda@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5788
Address: Religion and Culture
209 Major Williams Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0227

Aaron Ansell, Assistant Professor
E-mail: aansell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0491
Address: Religion and Culture
242 Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Seth James Bartee,
E-mail: sethjb79@vt.edu

Brian M Britt, Chair R&C, Professor
E-mail: bbritt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5118
Address: Religion and Culture
111 Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Danille Christensen, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: dec09@vt.edu
Address: 216 Lane Hall
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Komal Kaur Dhillon, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: kdhillon@vt.edu

Elizabeth Fine, Professor Emerita of Humanities
E-mail: bfine@vt.edu
Address: Religion and Culture
Lane Hall, Virginia Tech 0227
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Matthew R Gabriele, Assoc. Prof.
E-mail: gabriele@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1618
Address: 342 Lane Hall (0227)
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Matthew R Goodrum, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: mgoodrum@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9006
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 334, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Enrico Grammaroli,
E-mail: engr@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech
Solitude Appalachian Studies
705 West Campus Drive

John C Hennen, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: johnch51@vt.edu

Mary Hufford,
E-mail: mhuff52@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6551
Address: Religion and Culture
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0227

Sylvester A Johnson, Professor CY
E-mail: saj240@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9120
Address: Religion and Culture
315 Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Robin Kauffman, Instructor
E-mail: rkauffma@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0610
Address: Religion and Culture
101 Solitude, Virginia Tech
705 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0227

Samuel Joseph Kessler, Postdoctoral Associate AY
E-mail: kesslers@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6810
Address: Religion and Culture
211 Major Williams
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0227

Jordan LeAnne Laney, Instructor AY
E-mail: jlaney@vt.edu

Elizabeth Struthers Malbon, Professor Emerita
E-mail: malbon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6551
Address: Professor Emerita
Department of Religion and Culture
Postal Code: 0227

Richard C Martin,
E-mail: martinrc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7062
Address: Religion and Culture (0227)
315 Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Karen W Moore, Office Manager
E-mail: kwmoore@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6551
Address: Religion and Culture
112 Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Zhange Ni, Asst. Prof
E-mail: nizhange@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1823
Address: Religion and Culture
205 Major Williams, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0227

Ian I-sung Odonnell, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: iiodon24@vt.edu

Shaily Patel, Assistant Professor
E-mail: shailyp@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6551
Address: Religon and Culture
Stanger Street
207 Major Williams
Postal Code: 0227

Anita M Puckett, Assoc. Professor
E-mail: apuckett@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9526
Address: Religion and Culture 0227
207 Solitude, Virginia Tech
705 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0227

Eric Rothgery, Instructor
E-mail: eroth1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6551
Address: 112 Lane Hall
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Michael Saffle, Professor
E-mail: msaffle@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6080
Address: Religion and Culture
204 Major Williamsl, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0227

Emily M Satterwhite, Assoc. Prof.
E-mail: satterwhite@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8779
Address: Religion and Culture
344 Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Peter L Schmitthenner, Assoc. Professor
E-mail: pschmitt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8377
Address: Religion and Culture
321 Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227

Rachel Marion Scott, Assoc. Professor
E-mail: rmscott@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4848
Address: Religion and Culture
203 Major Williams, Virginia Tech
220 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0227

Elizabeth Mary Taylor,
E-mail: betsyt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6551
Address: Religion & Culture
Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0227

Amanda T Villar, Student/Staff Support
E-mail: avillar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5033
Address: 115 Lane Hall
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0227


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.