Schiffert Health Center

McComas Hall (0140)
895 Washington St SW
Phone: (540) 231-5313
FAX: (540) 231-6900
Web: http://www.healthcenter.vt.edu
K. Charoensiri, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5313
P. Smith, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5313


X-Ray
Phone: (540) 231-7781


Laboratory
Phone: (540) 231-6534


Womens Clinic
Phone: (540) 231-6569


Paul Pontier, M.D., Associate Director of Clinical Services
Phone: (540) 231-6444
E-mail: pontierp@vt.edu
McComas Hall (0140)
Phone: (540) 231-6444
FAX:
Web: http://www.healthcenter.vt.edu


Pharmacy
Phone: (540) 231-8103


Medical Records/Health History
Phone: (540) 231-0003


Medical Clinic
Phone: (540) 231-7642 or 231-5996


Allergy/Immunizations
Phone: (540) 231-7621


Rhonda Mitcham, Associate Director for Finance and Administration
Phone: (540) 231-5267
Sheila Walker-Davis, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-6608

Staff in Schiffert Health Center

Angie Amos, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: amosa@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8105
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Fredrick Michael Barry, Staff Physician
E-mail: barrymik@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Kim V Bennett, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: kvbennet@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8105
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Kerri B Blaesser, Nutritionist
E-mail: kerrib1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: 208 McComas Hall
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Tina M Bland, Registered Nurse
E-mail: btina68@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6436
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Tina R Blankenship, Pharmacy Technician
E-mail: btina@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8103
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Brenda S Bower, Admin & Prog. Specialist
E-mail: brbower@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8104
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Theresa Buchanan-Scheyer, Nurse Practitioner
E-mail: tbuchan@vt.edu

Kanitta Charoensiri, Director of Schiffert Health Center
E-mail: charkx@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5313
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Patty Chitwood, Staff Physician
E-mail: chitwood@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Carey W Cook, Registered Nurse
E-mail: careyc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5158
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McCoams Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Kerry Donnelly, Physician Mgr I
E-mail: dkerry56@vt.edu
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall (014)
Postal Code: 0140

Cindi R. Douglas, Certified Nurse Practitioner
E-mail: cdoug@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6569
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Cathy Echols, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: echolsc@vt.edu
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St, SW
Postal Code: 0140

Sharon Evans, Nursing Manager
E-mail: srob@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6445
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Colleen E Farmer, QI Coordinator
E-mail: colleen.farmer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6682
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St, SW
Postal Code: 0140

Amber Dawn Fink, Physician's Assistant
E-mail: amberf81@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall (0140)
Postal Code: 0140

Marcie L Fleischer, Admin. & Program Specialist
E-mail: mfleisc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5596
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Dominic Frasca, Staff Physician
E-mail: ddfr5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Laurinda L Gardner, Cashier/Fiscal Technician
E-mail: gardn65@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3368
Address: Schiffert Health Center (MC0140)
McComas Hall # 204, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street S.W.
Postal Code: 0140

Joseph Anthony Gillespie, Radiologic Technician
E-mail: jogilles@vt.edu

Janet Harer, Certified Nurse Practitioner
E-mail: jharer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5826
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Vickie H Harvey, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: vickie2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8105
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

John Stuart Hunter, Pharmacy Supervisor
E-mail: hunterjs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3256
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Brittni D Iroler, Medical Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: bdiroler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4746
Address: Schiffert Health Centetr
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Miranda Nicole Jennelle, Admin. & Program Specialist
E-mail: jennellm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8104
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Dawn M Jones, Medical Technologist Senior
E-mail: dmjones@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4746
Address: Schiffert Health Center McComas Hal
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Connie Graham Lawson, Medical Technologist Senior
E-mail: conniel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4746
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street NW
Postal Code: 0140

Sarina Rose Lynn Lipes, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: sarinas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8105
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

David Barker Livingston, Staff Physician
E-mail: davidl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Xiaofang Ma, Registered Nurse
E-mail: xiaofang@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8105
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall (0140)
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Brian J Manalo, Ward Clerk
E-mail: bjmanalo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8106
Address: 895 Washington Street SW
McComas Hall (0140)
Postal Code: 0140

Drenda Allen Massie, Admin. & Program Specialist
E-mail: dmassie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5313
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Renee McMahan, Pharmacy Technician
E-mail: dmcmahan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1876
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Tammy Metzler, Admin & Prog. Specialist
E-mail: tmetzler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5996
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Kelsey J Mills, Physician Assistant
E-mail: kjmills@vt.edu
Address: Schiffert Health Center MC0140
895 Washington St McComas Hall
Postal Code: 0140

Rhonda Allen Mitcham, Assoc Director for Finance and Admin
E-mail: allen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5267
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Cynthia Mulhare, Registered Nurse
E-mail: mulharec@vt.edu

Betsy Nebel, Medical Technologist Senior
E-mail: mnebel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4746
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
Postal Code: 0140

Julie Neely, Staff Physician
E-mail: juneely@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Tamela Hypes Olinger, Registered Nurse
E-mail: tolinger@vt.edu
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Gail M Poff, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: gailmp7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6569
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Paul J Pontier, Assoc Director Clinical Servs
E-mail: pontierp@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center (0140)
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Sylvia Poole, Admin. & Program Specialist
E-mail: sapoole@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8104
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Shpresa Pula, Pharmacist
E-mail: shpresap@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8103
Address: Schiffert Health Center (0140)
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Susan Quesenberry, Admin & Prog. Specialist
E-mail: quesensl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5996
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Lyn A Radford, Radiologic Technician
E-mail: lradford@vt.edu

Joanne Reed, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: joreed2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6608
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Brandi M Richardson, Certified Medical Assistant
E-mail: brandi80@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Carol Schneider, Office Services Specialist
E-mail: schneidc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5996
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Tracy S Shepherd, Admin. & Prog. Specialist
E-mail: shepherd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6534
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Judith A Shove, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: asjudith@vt.edu
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0140

Karen S Smith, Admin & Prog. Specialist
E-mail: smithks@vt.edu
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St.
Postal Code: 0140

Phyllis J Smith, Office Manager
E-mail: smithpj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5313
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, RM 216, Virginia Tech
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Suzanne Spencer, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: suzspenc@vt.edu

Daniel Mitchell Strock, Research
E-mail: dstrock4@vt.edu

Melissa Phibbs Tarter, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: tarterm@vt.edu
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St, SW
Postal Code: 0140

Juan C Urista, Registered Nurse
E-mail: jurista@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8105
Address: Schiffert Health Cednter
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Bonnie L Vaught, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: bvaught@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6608
Address: Schiffert Health Center McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW (0140)
Postal Code: 0140

Sheila Walker-Davis, Business Manager
E-mail: walkersf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6608
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Michael Albert Williams, Physicians Assistant
E-mail: miwilli6@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Jennifer Fleeman Williams, Licensed Practical Nurse
E-mail: pjenni4@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4313
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Chris Wise, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
E-mail: wisecg@vt.edu
Address: Health and Wellness
209 McComas Hall
Postal Code: 0140

Tina Marie Worley, Radiologic Technologist
E-mail: tworley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7781
Address: Schiffert Health Center (0140)
McComas Hall
895 Washington Street SW
Postal Code: 0140

Rosia Marie Young, Housekeeping Worker
E-mail: royoung@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6608
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Tanya P Young, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: tanyapy4@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6261
Address: Schiffert Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Jianfeng Zheng, Certified Nurse Practitioner
E-mail: jianfeng@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6444
Address: Schiffer Health Center
McComas Hall, Virginia Tech
895 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0140

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.