Skip Menu

Department Information

School of Education

226 War Memorial Gymnasium (0313)
370 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-1802
FAX: (540) 231-9075
Web: http://www.soe.vt.edu
Peter E. Doolittle, Director
Phone: (540) 231-3066
E-mail: pdoo@vt.edu
Paulette Gardner, Admin Coord
Phone: (540) 231-3066
E-mail: pgardner@vt.edu


Wanda McAlexander, Prog Support Tech
Phone: (540) 231-5106
E-mail: wandamc@vt.edu
1750 Kraft Drive


Lisa Sheppard, Fiscal Tech
Phone: (540) 231-5587
E-mail: ldouthat@vt.edu
War Memorial Gymnasium


Sherri Albert, Admin Asst
Phone: (540) 231-5558
E-mail: salbert@vt.edu
War Memorial Gymnasium


Carol Duncan, Fiscal Tech
Phone: (540) 231-5598
E-mail: cwduncan@vt.edu
War Memorial Gymnasium


Kathy Caldwell, Timetable
Phone: (540) 231-5494
1750 Kraft Drive


Darlene Johnson, Teaching Load
Phone: (540) 231-3780


Vicki Baker, Fiscal Tech
Phone: (540) 231-9126
War Memorial Gymnasium


Beth Lawton, Budget Analyst
Phone: (540) 231-4947

Office of Academic Programs

101 War Memorial Gymnasium (0313)
FAX:
E-mail: edinfo@vt.edu
Nancy Bodenhorn, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-8180
Kathy Tickle, Asst., Adm & Records
Phone: (540) 231-9721

Office of Educational Research and Outreach

113 War Memorial Gymnasium (0313)
Phone: (540) 231-4952
FAX:
Jeremy Ernst, Associate Director
Phone: (540) 231-2040
E-mail: jvernst@vt.edu
Christy Dillon, Exec. Secretary Sr.
Phone: (540) 231-4952
E-mail: cdillon@vt.edu

Office of Instructional Technology

220C War Memorial Gymnasium (0313)
Phone: (540) 231-1741
FAX:
Yanzhu Diana Wu, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-1741
E-mail: ywu80@vt.edu

Staff in School of Education

Ellen Grace Agee, Education Administrator
E-mail: eaagee@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5920
Address: School of Education
106 War Memorial Hall (0313)
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0313

Sherri B Albert, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: salbert@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5558
Address: School of Education (0313)
War Memorial Hall, RM 226
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

M. David Alexander, Professor
E-mail: mdavid@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9723
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2009
Postal Code: 0302

Susan Asselin, Professor Emerita of Special Education
E-mail: sasselin@vt.edu

Amy Price Azano, Assistant Professor
E-mail: azano@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8889
Address: School of Education
370 Drillfield Dr War Memorial RM 303
Postal Code: 0313

Vicki Baker, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: bvicki@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9126
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, RM 226, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Marcia Anne Baldanza, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: marciab4@vt.edu

Mary Alice Barksdale, Associate Professor
E-mail: mbarksda@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3166
Address: School of Education (MC 0313)
War Memorial Hall, RM 307, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Bonnie S Billingsley, Professor
E-mail: billingsley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8206
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 205, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Nancy E Bodenhorn, Associate Professor and Associate Director
E-mail: nanboden@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8180
Address: School of Education, Office of Academic Programs
War Memorial Hall, RM 101, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Jennifer M Bondy, Assistant Professor
E-mail: jmbondy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2015
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 313
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Bradley Bowen, Assistant Professor
E-mail: bowenb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5915
Address: School of Education
370 Drillfield Drive
War Memorial Hall, Room 207
Postal Code: 0313

Brenda R Brand, Associate Professor
E-mail: bbrand@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6267
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 321, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Per Gunner Brolinson,

Katherine Caldwell, Program Support Technician
E-mail: kathyh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5494
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive Suite 2000
M/C 0302
Postal Code: 0313

Carol S Cash, Clinical Associate Professor
E-mail: ccash48@vt.edu
Phone: 804-662-7288
Address: Virginia Tech Richmond Center
School of Education
2810 Parham Road Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23294
Postal Code: 9999

Katherine S Cennamo, Professor
E-mail: cennamo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9122
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 201, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Michael A Cook, Visiting Asst Professor AY
E-mail: cmich83@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9730
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2110
Postal Code: 0302

Christy Dillon, Executive Secretary Senior
E-mail: cdillon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4952
Address: School of Education (0313)
370 Drillfield Dr.
113 War Memorial Hall
Postal Code: 0313

Peter Doolittle, Professor and Director
E-mail: pdoo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3066
Address: School of Education
370 Drillfield Drive
War Memorial Hall, Rm 226
Postal Code: 0313

Carol W Duncan, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: cwduncan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5598
Address: Virginia Tech - School of Education
225B War Memorial Hall MC0313
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Jeremy V Ernst, Associate Professor and Associate Director
E-mail: jvernst@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2040
Address: School of Education/Office of Educational Research and Outreach
370 Drillfield Drive
War Memorial Hall, Rm 115
Postal Code: 0313

Laura Boyd Farmer, Assistant Professor
E-mail: lbfarmer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9725
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2004
Postal Code: 0302

Donna Fortune Fogelsong, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: donnafogelsong@vt.edu

Matthew C Fullen, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: mfullen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8652
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2005
Postal Code: 0302

Susan Lynn Ganter, Professor
E-mail: sganter@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3066
Address: War Memorial Hall Room 226B
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Paulette P Gardner, Administrative Coordinator
E-mail: pgardner@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3066
Address: School of Education
370 Drillfield Drive
War Memorial Hall, RM 226
Postal Code: 0313

Jim Garrison, Professor
E-mail: wesley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8331
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 400B
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

George Glasson, Professor
E-mail: glassong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8346
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 203, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

William Joseph Glenn, Associate Professor
E-mail: wglenn@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8493
Address: School of Education
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

John Robert Gratto, Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: john1112@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3323
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2006
Postal Code: 0302

Timothy Michael Guy, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: tmguy@vt.edu

Serge Frederick Hein, Associate Professor
E-mail: shein@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9713
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2105
Postal Code: 0302

David Hicks, Professor
E-mail: hicks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8332
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 400A, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Joan B Hirt, Professor Emerita of Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
E-mail: jbhirt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9700
Address: School of Education/Leadership, Counseling and Research
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2007
Postal Code: 0302

Thomas H Hohenshil, Professor Emeritus of Counselor Education
E-mail: thohen@vt.edu

Darlene Johnson, Program Support Technician
E-mail: bdjohnso@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3780
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 225C, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Alicia Leinaala Johnson, Visiting Asst Professor AY
E-mail: jalicia@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6839
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 208
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Brett D Jones, Professor
E-mail: brettjones@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8328
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 300B
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Michael D Kelly, Clinical Associate Professor
E-mail: michk66@vt.edu
Phone: 757-363-3930
Address: School of Education
Virginia Tech Hampton Roads Center
1444 Diamond Springs Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Postal Code: 9999

Steve King, Assistant Professor
E-mail: stking5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-765-7024
Address: Virginia Tech School of Education
War Memorial Hall 322B
Postal Code: 0240

Dawn Knight, Pre-Education Advising Program Coordinator
E-mail: dknight1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6496
Address: School of Education/Office of Academic Programs
War Memorial Hall, RM 107, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

David John Kniola, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: dkniola@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2246
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2108
Postal Code: 0302

Bettibel Carson Kreye, Clinical Associate Professor
E-mail: bkreye@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8348
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 300D, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Gerard Francis Lawson, Associate Professor
E-mail: glawson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9703
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2003
Postal Code: 0302

Beth Lawton, Budget Analyst
E-mail: lawton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4947
Address: School of Education (0313)
War Memorial Hall, RM 226, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Susan Li, Graduate Academic Program Assistant
E-mail: susanli@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8481
Address: School of Education (9999)
Northern Virginia Center, Rm 446, Virginia Tech
7054 Haycock Rd
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Barbara B Lockee, Professor
E-mail: lockeebb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9193
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 211
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Walt Mallory, Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: wmallory@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8496
Address: School of Education
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Vickie Martin, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: vmartin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1140
Address: School of Education/OERO (MC 0313)
War Memorial Hall, RM 111, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Wanda Weeks McAlexander, Program Support Technician
E-mail: wandamc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5106
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2100
Postal Code: 0302

Jeanette Marie McLingberg, Program Support Technician
E-mail: mclingj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1145
Address: School of Education/OAP (MC 0313)
War Memorial Hall, RM 104, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Heidi Anne Edelblute Mesmer, Associate Professor
E-mail: hamesmer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8343
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 318, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Hara P Misra, Professor Emeritus of Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology
E-mail: misra@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4652
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
2265 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0442

Yasuo Miyazaki, Associate Professor
E-mail: yasuom@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9731
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2107
Postal Code: 0302

Joseph Siloka Mukuni, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: mjoseph7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0919
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 202, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Carol Ann Mullen, Professor
E-mail: camullen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3846
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2014
Postal Code: 0302

Nancy A Nolen, Enrollment Services Assistant
E-mail: nanolen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5348
Address: School of Education/OAP (MC0313)
War Memorial Hall, RM 105, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Paul D Overfelt III, Computer Support Technician
E-mail: opaul6@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7043
Address: School of Education
370 Drillfield Drive
War Memorial Hall, Rm 220C
Postal Code: 0313

EunSoo Park,
E-mail: eupark@vt.edu

David Parks, Professor Emeritus of Educational Leadership & Policy Studie
E-mail: parks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4561
Address: School of Education/Leadership, Counseling and Research
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2008
Postal Code: 0302

Kami M Patrizio, Assistant Professor
E-mail: kpatrizi@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8477
Address: School of Education
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Adrianne R Pinkney, Visiting Asst Professor AY
E-mail: adrianne.pinkney@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0399
Address: School of Education
370 Drillfield Drive
War Memorial Hall, Rm 315
Postal Code: 0313

Ken Potter, Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: kpotter@vt.edu
Address: 144 Smyth
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0488
Postal Code: 0313

Bill Price Jr, Associate Professor
E-mail: wprice@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7390
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 206, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Ted S Price, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: pted7@vt.edu
Phone: 804-662-7288
Address: School of Education
Richmond Center
2810 Parham Road Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23294
Postal Code: 9999

Claire Kathleen Robbins, Assistant Professor
E-mail: robbinsc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2004
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2015
Postal Code: 0302

Donald Elliott Robertson Jr, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
Phone: 757-339-3142
Address: Virginia Beach Public Schools
2512 George Mason Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Postal Code: 9999

Mark E Sanders, Professor Emeritus of Teaching and Learning
E-mail: markmail@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5558
Address: School of Education Teaching and Learning
300 War Memorial Hall
Postal Code: 0313

Carrie Brill Sanders, Visiting Assistant Professor
E-mail: cbrill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5872
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2016
Postal Code: 0302

Takumi Sato, Clinical Assistant Professor
E-mail: takumi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2727
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 310, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Gabriel Ramon Serna, Assistant Professor
E-mail: gaserna@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9700
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2007
Postal Code: 0302

Lisa D Sheppard, Program Support Technician
E-mail: ldouthat@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5587
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 225D
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Thomas M Sherman, Professor Emeritus of Teaching and Learning
E-mail: tsherman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5114
Address: School of Education/Learning Sciences and Technologies
War Memorial Hall, RM 300F, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Kusum Singh, Professor
E-mail: ksingh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9729
Address: School of Education/Leadership, Counseling and Research
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2104
Postal Code: 0302

Gary E Skaggs, Associate Professor
E-mail: gskaggs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9729
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2104
Postal Code: 0302

Jennifer Jordan Slusher, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct

Trevor T Stewart, Assistant Professor
E-mail: ttstew@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8335
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 309
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

H. Dean Sutphin, Professor
E-mail: sutphind@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6862
Address: School of Education
VCOM Building
Postal Code: 0313

Kathy Tickle, Enrollment Services Specialist
E-mail: ktickle@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9721
Address: School of Education/OAP (MC 0313)
War Memorial Hall, RM 103, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Gresilda/ Kris Tilley-Lubbs, Associate Professor
E-mail: glubbs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4658
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 300E
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Marie Trimmer, Academic Services Supp Tech
E-mail: mtrimmer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0393
Address: School of Education/Office of Academic Programs
108 War Memorial Hall (0313)
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Travis W. Twiford, Assoc Professor Emeritus of Educ Leadership & Policy Studies
E-mail: ttwiford@vt.edu
Phone: 757-363-3930
Address: School of Education/ELPS
1444 Diamond Springs Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Postal Code: 0363

Catherine Louise Ulrich, Assistant Professor
E-mail: culrich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3743
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 306, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Ray E Van Dyke, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: rvandyke@vt.edu

Laura Everhart Welfare, Associate Professor
E-mail: welfare@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8194
Address: School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive, Rm 2002
Postal Code: 0302

John Wells, Associate Professor
E-mail: jgwells@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8471
Address: School of Education
370 Drillfield Dr War Mem Rm 317
Postal Code: 0313

Tinkhani Ushe White, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: uhtink3@vt.edu

Jesse L Wilkins, Professor
E-mail: wilkins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8326
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 300C, Virginia Tech
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Thomas O Williams Jr, Associate Professor
E-mail: thwilli1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8337
Address: School of Education
War Memorial Hall, Rm 314
370 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0313

Daniel Woods, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: drwoods@vt.edu

Yanzhu Wu, Assistant Director
E-mail: dianawu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1741
Address: School of Education/Office of Instructional Technology (MC0313)
220A War Memorial Hall
370 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0313

Jianping Xu,
E-mail: xjp2000@vt.edu
Address: VT Dept Edu Leadership and Policy Studs
205 East Eggleston Hall
Postal Code: 9999


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.