Skip Menu

Department Information

School of Public and International Affairs

112 Architecture Annex (0113)
140 Otey St NW
Phone: (540) 231-2291
FAX: (540) 231-3367
E-mail: spia@vt.edu
Web: http://www.spia.vt.edu
A. M. Khademian, Director
Phone: (703) 706-8119
E-mail: akhademi@vt.edu
K. Wright, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-2291
E-mail: krystal@vt.edu

Center for Public Administration and Policy

CPAP [Neily Bldg] [Thomas-Conner House] (0520)
Phone: (540) 231-5133
FAX:
E-mail: cpap@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cpap.vt.edu
K. Hult, Chair
Phone: (540) 231-5242
E-mail: khult@vt.edu
L. French, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-5133
E-mail: lhf@vt.edu

CPAP Northern Virginia Program

1021 Prince St
Alexandria, VA 22314-2979
Phone: (703) 706-8123
FAX:
E-mail: cpap@vt.edu
Web: http://www.cpap.vt.edu
P. Roberts, Associate Chair
Phone: (202) 549-4987
E-mail: robertsp@vt.edu
I. Jung, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (703) 706-8123
E-mail: ijung@vt.edu

GIA Northern Virginia Program

1021 Prince St
Alexandria, VA 22314-2979
Phone: (703) 706-8111
FAX:
Web: http://www.gia.vt.edu
G. Toal, Associate Chair
Phone: (703) 706-8113
E-mail: toalg@vt.edu
M. Lechuga, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (703) 706-8111
E-mail: mlechuga@vt.edu

Government and International Affairs

102 Architecture Annex
Phone: (540) 231-6572
FAX:
E-mail: giavt@vt.edu
Web: http://www.gia.vt.edu
T.W. Luke, Chair
Phone: (540) 231-9554/6633
E-mail: twluke@vt.edu
K. Nicholson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6572
E-mail: jenkin04@vt.edu

UAP Northern Virginia Program


Alexandria, VA 22314-2979
Phone: (703) 706-8111
FAX:
Web: http://www.uap.vt.edu/
K. Wernstedt, Co-Chair
Phone: (301) 785-6725
E-mail: krisw@vt.edu
M. Lechuga, Admin. Assistant
Phone: (703) 706-8111
E-mail: mlechuga@vt.edu

Urban Affairs and Planning

201 Architecture Annex
Phone: (540) 231-5485
FAX:
E-mail: uapvt@vt.edu
Web: http://www.uap.vt.edu
D. Zahm, Co-Chair
Phone: (540) 231-7503
E-mail: dzahm@vt.edu
L. Bower, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5485
E-mail: sgraham@vt.edu

Staff in School of Public and International Affairs

Ariel I Ahram, Assistant Professor, GIA
E-mail: ahram@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8115
Address: Government and International Affairs
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0379

Jaimy Marie Alex, Managing Editor
E-mail: ajaimy@vt.edu

Grant William Anderson,
E-mail: grant46@vt.edu

David Stephan Bieri, Assoc Professor AY
E-mail: bieri@vt.edu
Phone: 734-615-8694
Address: Taubman Col of Arch&Urban Planning
University of Michigan
2000 Bonisteel Boulevard
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Postal Code: 0205

Leigh Bower, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: leighb14@vt.edu

John O Browder, Professor
E-mail: browder@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6217
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning
215 Architecture Annex (0113)
Postal Code: 0113

Ralph Buehler, Associate Professor, UAP
E-mail: ralphbu@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8104
Address: Urban Affairs & Planning/NCR
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Anamaria Bukvic, Visiting Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: ana.bukvic@vt.edu

Paul G Carver, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: paulgc@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8123
Address: 1023 Prince St
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0379

Elisabeth Kerry Chaves, Visiting Assistant Professor, SPIA
E-mail: echaves@vt.edu

Brian J Cook, Professor and Chair, CPAP
E-mail: brian_j_cook@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3438
Address: Thomas Conner House
104 Draper Road
Postal Code: 0520

Margaret M Cowell, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: mmcowell@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8101
Address: Virginia Tech
Suite 200, Rm 206
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Giselle Datz, Associate Professor, AUO
E-mail: gdatz@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8112
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Leslie E Day, Fiscal Technician, Sr., SPIA
E-mail: lday@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5176
Address: School of Public & International Affairs (0113)
Architecture Annex, Room 108, Virginia Tech
140 Otey St NW
Postal Code: 0113

Matthew Martin Dull, Associate Professor, CPAP
E-mail: mdull@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8117
Address: 1021 Prince Street, #224
Virginia Tech
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Wilma A Dunaway, Professor, GIA
E-mail: wdunaway@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5177
Address: Govt & Intrnatl Affrs
105 Architecture Annex
Mail Code 0113
Postal Code: 0113

Adam M Eckerd, Assistant Professor, CPAP
E-mail: aeckerd@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8116
Address: Center for Public Administration and Policy (0520)
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0113

Angela Marie Eikenberry, Assistant Professor, CAUS
E-mail: aeik@vt.edu
Address: School of Public/Intl Affrs
104 Draper Road
Postal Code: 0520

Laura French, Administrative Assistant, CPAP
E-mail: lhf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5133
Address: Thomas Conner House
104 Draper Road
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0520

Susan T Gooden,
E-mail: goodens@vt.edu
Phone: 804-828-7078
Address: Grace E. Harris Leadership Institute
P.O. Box 842534
Richmond, VA 23284
Postal Code: 0113

Sandy Graham, Administrative Assistant, UAP
E-mail: sgraham@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5485
Address: Urban Affairs & Planning
205 Architecture Annex
160 Otey Street
Postal Code: 0113

Ralph P Hall, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: rphall@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7332
Address: Urban Affairs & Planning
201 Architecture Annex
Room 207
Postal Code: 0113

Steven C Hankey, Assistant Professor
E-mail: hankey@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7508
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning (0113)
Architecture Annex, Rm 208
140 Otey Street, SW
Postal Code: 0113

Thomas A Hickok, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: thickok@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8123
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0362

Laura Smietanka Jensen, Associate Professor, CPAP
E-mail: jensen7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7302
Address: 205 Thomas Conner House
Ctr. for Public Admin & Policy
104 Draper Road (MC 0520)
Postal Code: 0520

Sara Rene Jordan, Assistant Professor
E-mail: srjordan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7306
Address: Center for Public Administration and Policy (0520)
205 Thomas Conner House
104 Draper Road
Postal Code: 0520

Katherine Preston Keeney, Prog Coord Nonprof Studies
E-mail: kate.keeney@vt.edu
Address: 1021 Prince St.
Virginia Tech-Alexandria Center
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0453

Anne M Khademian, Director, SPIA; Professor, CPAP
E-mail: akhademi@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8119
Address: 1021 Prince Street
School of Public and International Affairs
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Paul L Knox, Univ Dist Prof & Sr. Fellow for International Advancement
E-mail: knox@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1695
Address: 250 S. Main Street
Suite 312
Kent Square
Postal Code: 0922

Ted Koebel, Professor, UAP
E-mail: tkoebel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0412
Address: 140 Otey Street
Urban Affairs and Planning
Postal Code: 0113

Myriam Lechuga, Administrative Assistant, GIA/UAP/MI NCR
E-mail: mlechuga@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8111
Address: Virginia Tech Alexandria Center
1021 Prince Street
Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Robin Hargroder Lemaire, Assistant Professor, CPAP
E-mail: rlemaire@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0664
Address: Ctr for Public Administration and Policy (0520)
104 Draper Road
Thomas Conner House
Postal Code: 0520

Shalini Misra, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: shalini@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8122
Address: 1021 Prince St
Room # 224
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Andrea Y Morris, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: andrea.morris@vt.edu
Phone: 571-858-3308
Address: 900 N Glebe Rd
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 9999

Elizabeth Morton, Professor-In-Practice, UAP
E-mail: elizabethmorton@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8129
Address: 1021 Prince Street, #219
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Patricia Michelle Nickel, Assistant Professor, GIA
E-mail: nickel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3549
Address: Architecture Annex
140 Otey Street
Postal Code: 0113

Beth Sue Offenbacker, Postdoctoral Associate & Richmond Prorgram Coordinator, CPAP
E-mail: boffen@vt.edu
Address: Virginia Tech School of Public and International Affairs
1021 Prince Street, 3rd Floor
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0379

Cheryl Orr, Summer Sch Non-VT Fac Teaching
E-mail: cherorr@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8123
Address: 1021 Prince St
227
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Joel Peters, Professor, GIA
E-mail: peters25@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8133
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Alfred M Pheley, Research Professor
E-mail: apheley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5714
Address: Edward Via VA College of
Osteopathic Medicine
2265 Kraft Drive
Postal Code: 0113

Rob Pinfold,
E-mail: robp1@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8111
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 9999

Lisa Dawn Poley, Postdoctoral Associate
E-mail: lpoley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6775
Address: Institute for Policy and Governance
205 W. Roanoke Street
Postal Code: 0489

John Randolph, Professor Emeritus, Urban Affairs & Planning in the SPIA
E-mail: energy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7714
Address: 101 Architecture Annex
Urban Affairs and Planning
Postal Code: 0113

Steven Rathgeb Smith,

Joseph V Rees, Associate Professor, CPAP
E-mail: reesj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-250-5632
Address: Center for Public Administration & Policy
Virginia Tech Richmond Center
2810 N Parham Rd
Richmond, VA 23294
Postal Code: 0520

Patrick S Roberts, Associate Professor, CPAP
E-mail: patrickroberts@vt.edu
Address: Center for Public Administration and Policy
Virginia Tech Northern Virginia Center
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Joyce Rothschild, Professor, GIA
E-mail: joycer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-951-0214
Address: Gov.t & International Affairs (0113)
104 Architecture Annex
Postal Code: 0113

Thomas W Sanchez, Professor, UAP
E-mail: tom.sanchez@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5425
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning (MC0113)
Architecture Annex, Virginia Tech
140 Otey Street
Postal Code: 0113

Michael Signer, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: msigner@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8111
Address: 1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0379

Keith Snider,
E-mail: keithsni@vt.edu
Phone: 831-656-3621
Address: Naval Postgraduate School
1 University Circle
Monterey, CA 93943
Postal Code: 0379

Max O Stephenson Jr, Professor, UAP and Dir., Inst. for Policy & Gov
E-mail: mstephen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7340
Address: Inst for Policy and Governance
205 W. Roanoke Street
Postal Code: 0489

Susan Marie Sterett, Professor CY
E-mail: ssterett@vt.edu

Peter J Taylor,

Gerard Toal, Professor, GIA
E-mail: toalg@vt.edu
Phone: 703-706-8113
Address: 1021 Prince St.
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Gary L Wamsley, Professor Emeritus of Public Administration
E-mail: wamsley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5307
Address: Ctr for Public Admin & Policy
The Thomas-Conner House
104 Draper Rd.
Postal Code: 0520

Kris Wernstedt, Associate Professor and Co-Chair, UAP
E-mail: krisw@vt.edu
Phone: 301-785-6725
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning
1021 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 0804

Jocelyn M Widmer, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: widmerj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8248
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning (0113)
200 Architecture Annex
Postal Code: 9999

Krystal D Wright, Administrative Assistant to the Director, SPIA
E-mail: krystal@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2291
Address: Sch of Public & Int'l Affairs
Architecture Annex, Room 110, Virginia Tech
140 Otey Street
Postal Code: 0113

Rashad M Young,

Diane L Zahm, Associate Professor and Co-Chair, UAP
E-mail: dzahm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7503
Address: Urban Affairs and Planning
Architecture Annex, Room 206, Virginia Tech
140 Otey Street, NW
Postal Code: 0113

Yang Zhang, Assistant Professor, UAP
E-mail: yz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1128
Address: Urban Affairs & Planning
210 Architecture Annex
Postal Code: 0113

Christopher Edward Zimmerman, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: cz2014@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.