Skip Menu

Department Information

Science and Technology In Society

122 Lane Hall (0247)
280 Alumni Mall
Phone: (540) 231-7615
FAX: (540) 231-7013
E-mail: crcrigge@vt.edu
Web: http://www.sts.vt.edu
E. Fuhrman, Head
Phone: (540) 231-8966
E-mail: fuhrman@vt.edu
Crystal Harrell, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-7615
E-mail: crcrigge@vt.edu

Staff in Science and Technology In Society

Janet E Abbate, Associate Professor
E-mail: abbate@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-3768
Address: STS Dept, Virginia Tech
Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road (0362)
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Barbara L Allen, Professor
E-mail: ballen@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-3780
Address: Virginia Tech
Science & Tech. in Society
7054 Haycock Rd.
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Peyton Mackenzie Bailey, Office Assistant
E-mail: peytmac@vt.edu

Daniel Breslau, Associate Professor
E-mail: dbreslau@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8472
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 235, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Tristan Dane Cloyd, Summer Sch Non-VT Fac Teaching
E-mail: tcloyd@vt.edu

James H Collier III, Associate Professor
E-mail: jim.collier@vt.edu
Phone: 540-558-8684
Address: Department of Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0112

Gary L Downey, Alumni Distinguished Professor
E-mail: downeyg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4761
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 332, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Susan E Fleming-Cook, Admin & Office Spec III
E-mail: sfleming@vt.edu

Saul Halfon, Associate Professor
E-mail: shalfon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1648
Address: Science and Technology in Soceity (0247)
Lane Hall, 232, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Seyed Mohammad Halimi, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: mhalimi@vt.edu
Address: 122 Lane Hall
Dept. of Science & Technology

Crystal Gail Harrell, Office Manager
E-mail: crystalharrell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7615
Address: Science and Technology in Soceity (0247)
Lane Hall, 122, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Ashley Shew Heflin, Assistant Professor
E-mail: shew@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1810
Address: Science and Technology in Soceity (0247)
Lane Hall, 234, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Rebecca Hester, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: rjhester@vt.edu

Golde I Holtzman, Associate Professor Emeritus of Statistics
E-mail: holtzman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8356
Address: Va Tech Dept of Statistics
210-B Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Kristen Allison Koopman, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: kkoopman@vt.edu

Kuan-Hung Lo, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: khlo@vt.edu

Sarvnaz Lotfi, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: slotfi@vt.edu

Ariel Simone Ludwig, Summer Sch Non-VT Fac Teaching
E-mail: arludwig@vt.edu

Philip R Olson, Assistant Professor
E-mail: prolson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1119
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 333, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Davide Orsini, Postdoctoral Associate AY
E-mail: davors@vt.edu

Eileen Crist Patzig, Associate Professor
E-mail: ecrist@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5195
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 231, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Joshua Morgan Penrod, Summer Sch Non-VT Fac Teaching
E-mail: jmpenrod@vt.edu

Amanda Kirsten Phillips, Digital Signage Programmer
E-mail: akp@vt.edu

Sonja Schmid, Assistant Professor
E-mail: sschmid@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8482
Address: Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Carol S Slusser, Academic Advisor & Enrollment Coordinator
E-mail: slusserc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0719
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 121, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Karen Snider, Office Assistant
E-mail: karenks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7615
Address: Virginia Tech
Science & Tech. in Society
156 Lane Hall
Postal Code: 0227

David Christian Tomblin, Summer Sch Non-VT Fac Teaching
E-mail: dtomblin@vt.edu

Matthew Wisnioski, Associate Professor
E-mail: mwisnios@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2887
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 331, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Doris T Zallen, Professor Emerita of Sci & Technology Studies and Humanities
E-mail: dtzallen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4216
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 233, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Charles Robert de Souza, Research Assistant
E-mail: desouza@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.