Skip Menu

Department Information

Science and Technology In Society

122 Lane Hall (0247)
280 Alumni Mall
Phone: (540) 231-7615
FAX: (540) 231-7013
E-mail: crcrigge@vt.edu
Web: http://www.sts.vt.edu
E. Fuhrman, Head
Phone: 231-8966
E-mail: fuhrman@vt.edu
Crystal Harrell, Office Manager
Phone: 231-7615
E-mail: crcrigge@vt.edu

Staff in Science and Technology In Society

Janet E Abbate, Associate Professor
E-mail: abbate@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-3768
Address: STS Dept, Virginia Tech
Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road (0362)
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Barbara L Allen, Professor
E-mail: ballen@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-3780
Address: Virginia Tech
Science & Tech. in Society
7054 Haycock Rd.
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Daniel Breslau, Associate Professor
E-mail: dbreslau@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8472
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 235, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Shannon A Brown, Instructor
E-mail: shbrown1@vt.edu
Phone: 202-685-2759
Address: Virginia Tech
Science & Tech. in Society
NOVA
Alexandria, VA 22314
Postal Code: 9999

Tristan Dane Cloyd, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: tcloyd@vt.edu

James H Collier III, Associate Professor
E-mail: jim.collier@vt.edu
Phone: 540-558-8684
Address: Department of Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0112

Gary L Downey, Alumni Distinguished Professor
E-mail: downeyg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4761
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 332, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Monique Dufour, University Writing Program Cood.
E-mail: msdufour@vt.edu

Anne Fitzpatrick, Instructor
E-mail: acbfitz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2232
Address: 121 Lane Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0247

Susan E Fleming-Cook, Admin & Office Spec III
E-mail: sfleming@vt.edu

Ellsworth R Fuhrman, Professor/ Dept Chair
E-mail: fuhrman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8966
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 131, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Matthew R Goodrum, Visiting Asst Professor AY
E-mail: mgoodrum@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9006
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 334, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Saul Halfon, Associate Professor
E-mail: shalfon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1648
Address: Science and Technology in Soceity (0247)
Lane Hall, 232, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Crystal Gail Harrell, Office Manager
E-mail: crystalharrell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7615
Address: Science and Technology in Soceity (0247)
Lane Hall, 122, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Ashley Shew Heflin, Assistant Professor
E-mail: shew@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1810
Address: Science and Technology in Soceity (0247)
Lane Hall, 234, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Gregory Douglas Nelson, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: nelsong@vt.edu

Philip R Olson, Assistant Professor
E-mail: prolson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1119
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 333, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Eileen Crist Patzig, Associate Professor
E-mail: ecrist@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5195
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 231, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Sonja Schmid, Assistant Professor
E-mail: sschmid@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8482
Address: Northern Virginia Center
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 9999

Carol S Slusser, Academic Advisor & Enrollment Coordinator
E-mail: slusserc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0719
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 121, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Karen Snider, Office Assistant
E-mail: karenks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7615
Address: Virginia Tech
Science & Tech. in Society
156 Lane Hall
Postal Code: 0227

David Christian Tomblin PHD, Summer Sch Non-VT Fac Teaching
E-mail: dtomblin@vt.edu

Matthew Wisnioski, Associate Professor
E-mail: mwisnios@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2887
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 331, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247

Doris T Zallen, Professor
E-mail: dtzallen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4216
Address: Science and Technology in Society (0247)
Lane Hall, 233, Virginia Tech
280 Alumni Mall
Postal Code: 0247


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.