Skip Menu

Department Information

Statistics

406-A Hutcheson Hall (0439)
250 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5657
FAX: (540) 231-3863
Web: http://www.stat.vt.edu
E. P. Smith, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-5657
E-mail: epsmith@vt.edu
B. Higginbotham, Administrative Assistant to the Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-5657
E-mail: higgvt @vt.edu

Laboratory for Interdisciplinary Statistical Analysis (LISA)

405C Hutcheson Hall
Phone: (540) 231-8354
FAX:
E-mail: lisa@stat.vt.edu
Web: http://www.lisa.stat.vt.edu/
Eric Vance, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4597
E-mail: ervance@vt.edu
Chris Franck, Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 231-4375
E-mail: chfranck@vt.edu

Statistics Graduate Program

(0439)
J. B. Birch, Graduate Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-7934
E-mail: jbbirch@vt.edu
C. Dillon, Graduate Secretary
Phone: (540) 231-5630
E-mail: chconne1@vt.edu

Statistics Undergraduate Program


L. Williams, Undergraduate Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-11131
E-mail: leighh@vt.edu
C. Dillon, Undergraduate Secretary
Phone: (540) 231-5630
E-mail: chconne1@vt.edu

Support Staff


D. Stover, Bookkeeper
Phone: (540) 231-7794
E-mail: dstover@vt.edu
T. Pruitt, Administrative Support for LISA
Phone: (540) 231-8354
E-mail: trpruitt@vt.edu

Staff in Statistics

Andre Gustavo Campos Pereira,
E-mail: andregcp@vt.edu
Address: VT Deptartment of Statistics
250 Drillfield Drive
Hutcehson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Qingan Cui,
E-mail: qingan@vt.edu
Address: VT Statistics Department
220 Drill field Drive
Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Xinwei Deng, Associate Professor
E-mail: xdeng@vt.edu

Christina Marie Dillon, Education Support Specialist II
E-mail: chconne1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5630
Address: Statistics Department
406A Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Anne Ryan Driscoll, Collegiate Asst Professor
E-mail: adriscoll@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0087
Address: Department of Statistics
401C Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Pang Du, Associate Professor
E-mail: pangdu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7613
Address: Department of Statistics MC 0439
250 Drillfield Dr Hutcheson RM 416A
Postal Code: 0439

Marco Antonio Rosa Ferreira, Associate Professor
E-mail: marf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8356
Address: VA TECH - Department of Statistics
250 Drillfield Drive
401-C Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Christopher Thomas Franck, Assistant Professor
E-mail: chfranck@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4375
Address: Department of Statistics
403 E Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Ronald D Fricker, Professor and Head
E-mail: rf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7754
Address: Department of Statistics (MC 0439)
Hutcheson Hall, RM 406-A, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0439

Robert B Gramacy, Professor
E-mail: rbgramacy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5657
Address: Depaartment of Statistics 0439
Hutcheson RM 403G Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0439

Feng Guo, Associate Professor
E-mail: feng.guo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7933
Address: Department of Statistics
Virginia Tech
406A Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Betty Higginbotham, Program Support Tech Senior
E-mail: higgvt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5657
Address: Statistics
405A Hutcheson (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Yili Hong, Associate Professor
E-mail: yilihong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9710
Address: Virginia Tech
Department of Statistics
213 Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Leanna L House, Associate Professor
E-mail: lhouse@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2256
Address: Virginia Tech
Department of Statistics
416A Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Deelan Mohammed Jalil, Research Associate
E-mail: djalil@vt.edu

Leah Renee Johnson, Assistant Professor
E-mail: lrjohn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5657
Address: Department of Statistics (MC0439)
Hutcheson Hall RM 410, Virginai Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0439

Inyoung Kim, Assocaite Professor
E-mail: inyoungk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5366
Address: Department of Statistics
Virginia Tech
410 Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Scott C Leman, Associate Professor
E-mail: leman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5441
Address: Department of Statistics
Virginia Tech
416A Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Christian Lucero, Instructor
E-mail: chlucero@vt.edu
Address: Hutcheson Hall RM 413A Statistics
250 Drillfield Drive MC 0439
Postal Code: 0439

ShanShan Lyu,
E-mail: lvshans@vt.edu
Address: VT Departemnt of Statistics
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0439

Chun Gun Park,
E-mail: pchung1@vt.edu
Address: VT Department of Statistics
250 Drillfield Drive
410-A Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Shyam Ranganathan, Assistant Professor
E-mail: shyam81@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5657
Address: Hutcheson Hall Rm 415B
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0439

Jane Robertson Evia, Collegiate Asst Professor
E-mail: jane.robertsonevia@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1131
Address: Virginia Tech
Department of Statistics
413B Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Srijan Sengupta, Assistant Professor
E-mail: sengupta@vt.edu
Address: 417C Hutcheson Hall Statistics
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0439

Viviane Simioli Medeiros Campos,
E-mail: viviane2@vt.edu
Address: VT Department of Statistics
250 Drillfield Drive
401-C Hutcheson Hall

Stephen Marshall Slaughter, Information Tech Specialist
E-mail: sslaugh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8358
Address: Department of Statistics (0439)
Hutcheson Hall, RM 415C, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0439

Eric Smith, Professor
E-mail: epsmith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4801
Address: Department of Statistics (MC0439)
Hutcheson Hall, RM 210B, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0439

Debra D Stover, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: dstover@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7794
Address: Department of Statistics
416C Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Postal Code: 0439

Haydee Carmen Tavera, Instructor
E-mail: hctavera@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3337
Address: Virginia Tech
Department of Statistics
415D Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Allison Tegge, Research Asst Professor
E-mail: ategge@vt.edu

George Terrell, Associate Professor
E-mail: terrell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9997
Address: Statistics
410B Hutcheson
Postal Code: 0439

Jennifer Huffman Van Mullekom, Associate Professor of Practice
E-mail: vanmuljh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6244
Address: Department of Statistics MC0439
250 Drillfield Dr Hutcheson RM 416B
Postal Code: 0439

Geoff Vining, Professor
E-mail: vining@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3337
Address: Department of Statistics
410A Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Bill Woodall, Professor
E-mail: bwoodall@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7792
Address: Virginia Tech, Dept. of Stat.
406 Hutheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Xiaowei Wu, Assistant Professor
E-mail: xwwu@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0023
Address: Virginia Tech
Department of Statistics
212 Hutcheson Hall
Postal Code: 0439

Jingli Xing,
E-mail: jingli62@vt.edu
Address: VT Dept. of Statistics
Old Security Bldg.
Postal Code: 0439

Zhiyang Zhang, Instructor
E-mail: zhiyangz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9141
Address: Virginia Tech - Department of Statistics
102 Old Security Building (OSB)
Postal Code: 0439

Hongxiao Zhu, Assistant Professor
E-mail: hongxiao@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0400
Address: Virginia Tech
403H Hutcheson Hall
Department of Statistics
Postal Code: 0439


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.