Skip Menu

Department Information

Sustainable Biomaterials

230 Cheatham Hall (0323)
310 West Campus Dr
Phone: (540) 231-8853
FAX: (540) 231-8176
E-mail: sbio@vt.edu
Web: http://www.sbio.vt.edu
Robert Smith, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-8853
E-mail: rsmith4@vt.edu
D. Garnand, Secretary
Phone: (540) 231-8853
E-mail: garnandd@vt.edu

Thomas M. Brooks Forest Products Center

Wood Engineering Lab (0503)
Phone: (540) 231-7107
FAX:
A. Riegel, Secretary
Phone: (540) 231-7107
E-mail: ariegel@vt.edu

Staff in Sustainable Biomaterials

Philip A Araman, Adjunct, Forest Service
E-mail: paraman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5341
Address: US Forest Service
Brooks Forest Products Center
USDA Forest Service
Postal Code: 0503

Pabitra Aryal, GIS Technician
E-mail: apabitra@vt.edu
Phone: 217-208-1738
Address: Department of Sustainable Biomaterials
Room 230 Cheatham Hall, MC 0323
Postal Code: 0323

Brian H Bond, Professor
E-mail: bbond@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8752
Address: Brooks Forest Products Center
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

John Bouldin Jr, Research Associate
E-mail: johnbouldin@vt.edu

Urs Kurt Buehlmann, Professor
E-mail: ubuehlm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9759
Address: Brooks Center, 0503
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Robert Bush, Professor
E-mail: rbush@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8834
Address: Department of Sustainable Biomaterials
230 Cheatham Hall
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0323

Linda Caudill, Senior Research Associate
E-mail: lcaudill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7092
Address: Wood-Based Composites Center (MC 0503)
Brooks Forest Products Center
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Zhangjing Chen, Research Scientist
E-mail: chengo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4962
Address: Brooks Forest Products Center
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Kevin J Edgar, Professor
E-mail: kjedgar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0674
Address: Coll. of Nat. Res. and Environ.
Cheatham Hall, RM 230A, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0323

Chip Frazier, Professor
E-mail: cfrazier@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8318
Address: Sustainable Biomaterials
Cheatham Hall, RM 230, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0323

Debbie Garnand, Executive Secretary Senior
E-mail: garnandd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8853
Address: Sustainable Biomaterials
230 Cheatham Hall
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0323

Wolfgang G Glasser, Professor Emeritus of Wood Science and Forest Products
E-mail: wglasser@vt.edu

Tom Hammett III, Professor
E-mail: himal@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2716
Address: 230 Cheatham Hall
310 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0323

Jalen Hill, Technician
E-mail: hjalen33@vt.edu

Daniel P Hindman, Associate Professor
E-mail: dhindman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9442
Address: Brooks Forest Products Center
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Matt Hixon, Lab & Maintenance Technician
E-mail: matth1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7453
Address: 1650 Research Center Drive
Brooks Center
Postal Code: 0503

Laszlo Horvath, Assistant Professor
E-mail: laszlo_horvath@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7673
Address: Brooks Center, MC 0503
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

David Jones, Laboratory Specialist Senior
E-mail: dajones@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7342
Address: Department of Wood Science
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Young Teck Kim, Assistant Professor
E-mail: ytkim@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1156
Address: Sustainable Biomaterials
310 West Campus Drive
230C Cheatham Hall
Postal Code: 0323

D. Earl Kline, Professor
E-mail: kline@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8841
Address: Brooks Center, MC 0503
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Joseph R Loferski, Professor
E-mail: jlofersk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4405
Address: Brooks Forest Products Center
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Nicolas Dario Navarro Navarro, Student Intern
E-mail: nico2710@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7107
Address: Brooks Center MC 0503
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Ann Marie Norris, Lab Technician
E-mail: ann5@vt.edu

Henry Jose Quesada Pineda, Associate Professor
E-mail: quesada@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0978
Address: Brooks Forest Products Center
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Angela G Riegel, Program Specialist
E-mail: ariegel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7107
Address: Brooks Forest Products Center
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Maren Roman, Associate Professor
E-mail: maren.roman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1421
Address: Department of Sustainable Biomaterials MC0323
Cheatham Hall STE 230 Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0323

Albert Thomas Schuler,
Phone: 540-231-8853
Address: Wood Science and Forest Prod
Brooks Center
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0503

Bob Smith, Associate Dean and Department Head
E-mail: rsmith4@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7679
Address: Department of Sustainable Biomaterials (MC 0323)
Cheatham Hall, Room 230, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0323

Mark White, Professor Emeritus of Wood Science and Forest Products
E-mail: mswhite@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7134
Address: Brooks Forest Products Center
1650 Research Center Drive
Postal Code: 0503

Audrey Zink-Sharp, Professor & Associate Dept Head
E-mail: agzink@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8820
Address: Dept. of Sustainable Biomaterials
Cheatham Hall, RM 230, Virginia Tech
310 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0323


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.