Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies (TLOS)

3200 Torgersen Hall (0292)
620 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-2309
FAX: (540) 231-2091
Web: http://tlos.vt.edu
Dale Pike, Executive Director
Phone: (540) 231-7108
E-mail: dalepike@vt.edu
Judy Alford, Business Manager
Phone: (540) 231-2309
E-mail: judy.alford@vt.edu

Staff in Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies (TLOS)

Judy Alford, Business Manager
E-mail: judy.alford@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2309
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 3210B, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Panagiotis Apostolellis, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: panaga@vt.edu

Lujean Baab, Senior Director, Networked Learning Design and Strategies
E-mail: lbaab@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5004
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
3120 Torgersen Hall, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0445

John A Baird Jr, Media Specialist IV
E-mail: jbaird@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9493
Address: Digital Imaging
Torgersen Hall, 1090, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Aaron Bond, Senior Director, NLI and Faculty Digital Fluency
E-mail: mabond@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1832
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2230B, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Hal Brackett, Director of Accessibility and Universal Design
E-mail: brackett@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2236
Address: Assistive Technologies
Torgersen Hall, 1180, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Brian Broniak, Senior Director, Learning Systems
E-mail: bbroniak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4908
Address: TLOS
2220E Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Barry D Browning, Office Services Aide
E-mail: bbrownin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1677
Address: Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces
McBryde, 641, Virginia Tech
225 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0292

Gary Burns, Senior Director of Support Services
E-mail: gburns1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2339
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 1200A, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Greg Campbell, Programmer
E-mail: gcampbel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7940
Address: Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces
Newman Library, 112, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Timothy Chittenden, Project Manager
E-mail: timchitt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6499
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall Room 1220B
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Caroline Amie Connell, User Support Specialist
E-mail: connellc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9227
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall, 1200B, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Robert M Dickert, Director, Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces
E-mail: rdickert@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4810
Address: Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces
Derring Hall 2096 Virginia Tech
1405 Perry Street
Postal Code: 0711

Lee Doughty, Applications & Systems Administrator
E-mail: ldoughty@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1165
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2220B, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Bob Edmison, Director of Software Development
E-mail: bedmison@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3957
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2220F, Virginia Tech (0292)
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Kim Ervine, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: kervine@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0309
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall, 3210A, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Rene Antonio Fabrega, Distance Learning Tech
E-mail: rene54@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8389
Address: Virginia Tech
Northern VA Greaduate Center
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 0120

Robert A Fentress, Senior Accessibility Solutions Designer
E-mail: rfentres@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1255
Address: Technology-Enhanced Learning and Online Strategies (0434)
Torgersen Hall, Suite 1180
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Norman W Ferguson, Systems Administrator
E-mail: fergus1n@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3563
Address: Computer-Integrated Learning
Spaces - Math Emporium
801 University City Blvd.
Postal Code: 0369

David C Foltz II, Program Support Specialist
E-mail: dfoltz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5930
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2040, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Eric Gilmore, Assistant Director, Systems Integration Web Development
E-mail: eric.gilmore@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1253
Address: Networked Knowledge Collaboration Services
Torgersen Hall 2220D, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Ian C Griffin, Assistant Director of Training and Documentation
E-mail: igriffin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5997
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2210A, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Mark C Harden, Manager
E-mail: mharden@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8989
Address: Digital Media Services
Whittemore Hall rm 288 Virginia Tech
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0120

Oddbjoern Hestnes, Web Applications Developer
E-mail: ohestnes@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2698
Address: Networked Knowledge Collaboration Services
Torgersen Hall 2220A, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

John E Homer, Systems Engineer
E-mail: homerj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9515
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies (TLOS)
1700 Pratt Drive
Postal Code: 0214

James N Howes, Media Specialist II
E-mail: hjames99@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5149
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2040, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Donald E Inman, Director, Repository and Project Management
E-mail: deinman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5929
Address: Digital Imaging
Torgersen Hall, 1090, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Cindy Kelley, Director of Finance and Administration
E-mail: kelleycw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4091
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall, 3210B, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Jonathan A Kensler, Application Developer
E-mail: kensler@vt.edu

Charles Christopher Kovach, Multimedia and Emerging Technologies Specialist
E-mail: cckovach@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7636
Address: InnovationSpace
Torgersen Hall, 1140G
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Matthew Louvet Sr, Instructional Designer
E-mail: mattl06@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4772
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 3060, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Kenneth T McCrery, Deputy Executive Director
E-mail: kmccrery@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7096
Address: Torgersen Hall Rm 1220C
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Jackie Meese, Assistant Director, Computer Systems Administration
E-mail: jackie.m@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6801
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 1070B, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Christa Hixson Miller, Manager, Inclusive Media Services
E-mail: millerch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2240
Address: Torgersen Hall 1180C
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Anne Moore, Associate Vice President Emerita of Learning Technologies
E-mail: ahmoore@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7108
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall, 3200, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Cynthia Dawn Moore, Web Designer/Graphic Designer
E-mail: cindymoore@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1923
Address: 3120 Torgersen Hall
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0445

James J Murphy, Distance Learning Specialist
E-mail: jmurph@vt.edu
Phone: 703-538-8389
Address: Northern Virginia Graduate Ctr
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 0120

Brian O Myers, Applications Analyst
E-mail: myersb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7885
Address: Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces
Torgersen Hall, 1230A, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Jihane Najdi, Sr. Web Dev. Software Engineer
E-mail: jihane.najdi@vt.edu

Mark Nichols, Sr. Dir. of Universal Design and Accessible Technologies
E-mail: mnichol1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3272
Address: Technology-enchanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 1140G, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0272

Stephanie Overton, Program Specialist and Assistant Director, NLI
E-mail: overtons@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8993
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2230A Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Ali Pakdel, Distance Learning Tech
E-mail: pakdel@vt.edu
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
2040 Torgersen Hall, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Sara W Perks, Admin & Office Spec III
E-mail: sarawp4@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2378
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 3210, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Gerald Allen Peterson, Computer-Integrated Classroom Administrator
E-mail: gerald84@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2069
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Derring Hall 2096 Virginia Tech
1405 Perry Street
Postal Code: 0711

Dale Denzil Pike, Executive Director
E-mail: dalepike@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7108
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall, 3200, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Verner A Plott, Digital Archiving Specialist
E-mail: vplott@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9704
Address: Digital Imaging
Torgersen Hall 1090 Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Louie Price Jr, Programmer
E-mail: lprice@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7125
Address: Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces
Torgersen Hall 1230A, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

David A Schuh, VNOC Lead Engineer
E-mail: dschuh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6446
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2040F, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0506

Antoine J Singleton, Distance Learning Tech
E-mail: asing84@vt.edu
Phone: 703-838-8389
Address: Norther VA Graduate Center
Virginia Tech
7054 Haycock Road
Falls Church, VA 22043
Postal Code: 0120

Marcus M Sparks, Computer-Integrated Classroom Administrator
E-mail: marquis@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2423
Address: Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces
Newman Library, 112, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Danielle Thacker, Lead Documentation Specialist
E-mail: thackead@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0982
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall, 1220A, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Paul S Tressel, Electrical Engineer
E-mail: sam.tressel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8980
Address: 288 Whittemore Hall Dig Media Srvcs
1185 Perry St
Postal Code: 0120

Andrew R Tweedt, Video Platforms Application Administrator
E-mail: andrew.tweedt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3405
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2220C, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Donald M Upham, Distance Learning Specialist
E-mail: dupham@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7620
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 2040G, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Christopher Thomas Valluzzo, Multimedia Producer/Director
E-mail: dvhokie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8988
Address: Digital Media Services
Whittemore Hall rm 288 Virginia Tech
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0120

Heather Walters, Office Services Assistant
E-mail: hwalters@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3272
Address: InnovationSpace
1140D Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0292

Quinn Warnick, Senior Director of Academic Innovation and User Experience
E-mail: qwarnick@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8321
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
1160A Torgersen Hall, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0292

Greg Whisenhunt, Multi-Media Applications Specialist
E-mail: gwhisen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9528
Address: Digital Media Services
Whittemore Hall Rm 289 Virginia Tech
1185 Perry St.
Postal Code: 0120

Daron Bennett Williams, Director of Instructional Design and Development
E-mail: daron.williams@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5467
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall 3060, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0445

Daniel Ian Yaffe, Instructional Technologist and Curriculum Coordinator
E-mail: yaffedi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8962
Address: Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies
Torgersen Hall, 2210B, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Marc Robert Zaldivar, Director, Electronic Portfolio Initiatives
E-mail: marcz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8994
Address: ePortfolio Initiatives
Torgersen Hall, 3060, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0292

Jianqiang Zhang, Assistant Director, Emerging Academic Technologies and Space
E-mail: willfox@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9587
Address: Innovation Space, TLOS
1140F Torgersen Hall, Virginia Tech
620 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0292

Ruiling Zhang, Web Application Developer
E-mail: rlzhang@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.